We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is definitely a favorite hotel of mine - its smart and classy and beautiful. The service and atmosphere is quality. The room decor is beautiful although not modern edgy as expected - the themes are neutral and in offensive.
it definitely feels like an world class hotel with an impressive reception.
its pricey but worth it. You feel expensive.

Room Tip: For style and class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamMissHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments. The beautifully-appointed rooms are amongst the largest in London, and come with a host of complimentary amenities as standard. The hotel was designed by GA Designs, who have combined the best of the original features with contemporary fixtures. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you as returning guests on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our experience staying at the Corinthia Hotel was amazing, the hotel is tucked away from the busy streets of London, yet it is within walking distance to many tourist attractions. The hotel staff is great, very friendly and always ready to please their customer. We highly recommend the Corinthia and we look forward to staying there again upon our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ss1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your family stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel is in an ideal location for a family leisure stay, with Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace, and The National Gallery and Portrait Gallery all within walking distance. The hotel has recently improved the offer for families to make their stay more comfortable, to include more inter-connecting twin rooms, a host of welcome gifts to keep, and dedicated pool times. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you all on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is our second stay here and we were in a Deluxe Junior Suite. It had a nice small balcony that faced the inner courtyard. Compared to our last stay which was in a regular room, this room was huge, especially the bathroom and walk-in closet.

We had a black-tie affair to attend so we had the hotel press our suits and shirts, which they did a splendid job of. The only quip that I have is that for a hotel of its caliber, offering to press a garment free-of-charge would be a nice touch. I didn't like having to pay an extra 100 quid after already paying what we did for the room. This is the only issue I had, however, as everything else was up to the wonderful standards we had experienced on our first stay here.

We were given a complementary bottle of champagne on arrival which was a nice touch, and also fresh fruit and bottled water each evening.

We had cocktails in the Bassoon Bar again. This is by far the most amazing cocktail lounge I have ever been in. Having aperitifs before our party was so nice, being all dressed to the nines.

We also had Sunday brunch at the Northall, and it was amazing. We were not rushed, and the food was impeccable.

We will definitely return. Keep in mind that this is not a cheap hotel, but the service is what makes it stand out!

Room Tip: Depends on whether you want a view or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it certainly sounds like you had a wonderful weekend. The Deluxe Junior Suite is rather special, with huge walk-in closets, large rooms with seating areas, huge marble bathrooms, balconies over-looking The Courtyard, and a whole host of complimentary amenities, including the fastest 1Gb Wi-Fi, turndown treats, ESPA toiletries, Nespresso coffee machines, and bottled mineral water as standard. We agree with you, and think the brilliant bar tenders in Bassoon have created some of the finest cocktails in London. We are delighted you then enjoyed the Sunday Jazz Brunch in The Northall, with a menu to please every palate from Eggs Benedict to a roast with all the trimmings. We are very disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations regarding the pressing expenses, we hope this did not mar your stay, as we are very much looking forward to welcoming you to Corinthia London for many special occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in a junior suite. Brilliant room and bathroom. Easy checkin. Brilliant staff. Great bar with great range of cocktails made to perfection. Lobby is brilliant with afternoon there. Their restaurant has a great range of food and is priced well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. What a treat to stay in a Junior Suite, with huge marble bathrooms and separate rainshower and large baths with built-in LCD-TVs as standard. We are delighted you experienced exemplary customer service and speedy check-in, before enjoying many of the fine facilities the hotel has to offer. Bassoon bar creates some of the best bespoke cocktails in London, and has a very dedicated team of bartenders passionate about their craft. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the two international restaurants, The Northall serving the best of British cuisine, and Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar for the finest in Italian cooking. We can't wait to welcome you on your next visit, when you may have the opportunity to experience many of the other excellent services the hotel has to offer.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for those wanting to explore London while staying in beautifully luxurious surroundings. The rooms were very comfortable and very well designed. The highlights were definitely the bathroom (with a tv over the tub and Espa toiletries) and the much needed Nespresso machine. They were also spotlessly clean and a good size, perfect for a short city break.

The breakfast had a great selection of both healthy food with plenty of vegetarian options and the service was both friendly and attentive. Another highlight is the Espa Spa which is a welcome retreat from the busy city. I highly recommend it,partly for the fantastic service, and partly for the great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and found the location to be ideal for the leisure traveller. The beautifully-appointed rooms have stunning underfloor heated marble bathrooms with huge bathtubs with built in LVD-TVs as standard, it is lovely after a day's sightseeing to relax in the bath watching your favourite television programme. ESPA Life at Corinthia is London's largest spa, with seventeen treatment rooms, separate changing rooms with sleep pods, the Next Generation gym, and a Thermal Floor, it deserves its many accolades and awards. There is no better way to start the day than with a buffet breakfast in The Northall, the extensive selection of dishes to please every palate sets anyone up for a day's sightseeing. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the team at Corinthia look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for three days and wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms were modern, spacious, beautifully appointed and functioned well. The A/C worked perfectly, the bathrooms were wonderful-rain shower and hand held in the shower stall, nice deep soaking tub, separate room for the commode, lots of amenities. Lovely fruit plate awaited us on arrival. Excellent in-room tea and coffee, nice linens and pillows. Our rooms faced the inner courtyard so were wonderfully quiet. Service was excellent from the front desk, to the concierge, to housekeeping, breakfast and the spa. The spa is large and beautiful. Children under 16 are allowed in the pools 3 hours every day. It is a nice break after sightseeing to spend a little down time in the various pools, sauna and steam room before heading out again for the evening. The location is great, walking distance to London Eye, Globe Theater, Parliament, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden and right across the street from the Embankment tube stop. We have been to London several times and out daughter recently stayed at a Corinthia in Budapest so we thought we would try the London property. We plan to come back here again and hopefully allow time for a spa service!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room that faces on Northumberland Street, these may be noisier and do not afford a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbtraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your family stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much enjoy welcoming families, and have created many more inter-connecting twin rooms to meet their requirements, and make their stay more comfortable. We also offer welcome gifts for children to keep, in-room consoles, children's dressing gowns and slippers, fabulous turn-down treats, including the Battersea Dog's Home soft toys, dedicated pool times, and kids menus in both of our restaurants. The Courtyard facing rooms are exceptionally quiet, and have small balconies overlooking the dome of the iconic Baccarat chandelier, although the external facing rooms are also quiet and offer some great views of the local architecture. We are delighted you enjoyed excellent service throughout, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care policy and training. The location of the hotel is ideal for a family on a leisure break, with many of London's must-see sights within walking distance, including the London Aquarium, the London Eye, and the Southbank centre, as well as over thirty West End theatres within a mile radius, and an adjacent transport hub on the doorstep for easy access around the city, including the Thames River cruisers for trips to Greenwich. We very much appreciate your kind comments and compliments and look forward to welcoming you and your family as regular guests on your next visit to London.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

As you can see in my prior posts I travel often with my family and have high expectations. On every count location, sleep quality, service, comfort The Corinthia simply exceeds. As a family, traveling with 6 & 9 yr old it beat all Four Seasons we have stayed at and equaled he Montage Deer Valley. If you have any reason to be in London you would be hard pressed to find a more exceptional hotel! Three nights was not enough we look forward to out return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for posting a great review of your family stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted we were able to exceed your expectations, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care, where each and every member of the team strives to go the extra mile to please all of our guests. We also love welcoming families, and have developed many amenities to make their stay more comfortable, increasing the number of inter-connecting rooms, offering dedicated pool times, created kid's menus in both of our international restaurants, and an array of welcome gifts for children of all ages. We only hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you and your family on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,837 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,076 in London
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,076 in London
3,930 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,784 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,076 in London
4,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £374 - £830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing