We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bond...James Bond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #20 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bond...James Bond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Thats how I felt upon entering this fine hotel...

I had heard about this hotel from someone who works in the film entertainment industry and has stayed at the best of the best hotels. He said it was a great hotel so I decided to check it out.

I loved this hotel. From the moment you arrive they greet you with top quality service. The hotel is very close to everything but on a side of the street that was quite in terms of street noise. My room was not ready when I checked in at 12 so they had me wait and served some tea and snacks. It was quickly made up and I was sent up with my bags waiting in the room and fresh fruit. The lobby is a beautiful place to sit and relax. The rooms are very well appointed and are designed with good taste. All the amenities and bathroom was first class. Ill be honest and say that I didn’t want to leave but when it was time to go the service was impeccable. I had to get to the tube so I was personally escorted across to the station and shown how to operate the ticket machine. It was a quick visit but I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I wish i had another day to visit the gym and spa which looked amazing. I hope to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_hotel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We were charmed by your recommendation and description, especially that the team went above and beyond and accompanied you to the Embankment Tube Station, just across the road from the hotel. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations with our exemplary service standards and our beautifully-appointed rooms, especially as the team pride themselves on our Craftsmanship of Care policy and training. We cannot wait to offer you a warm Corinthia London welcome on your next visit to London, when you can have the opportunity to experience our award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa and twenty-four hour access state-of-the-art gym, as well as many of the other excellent facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    207
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
396
972
103
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stay here. We came with our two 15 year old, and we all just loved it! Rooms are great, food is delicious, hotel is beautiful, great location, very quiet street, service is great, spa is huge, so cool and fabulous, concierge staff is so helpful. Bar lounge is very chic. Winston Churchill hung out here. Not one complaint! We will definitely go back here!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddy1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your family stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel is ideal for families, with many inter-connecting twin rooms and lots of welcome amenities to make your stay more comfortable. The hotel is situated in the heart of London, with quick and easy access to most of London's must-see sights, plus we have our Crafty Concierge for great ideas as to where to take teenagers whilst on holiday in the city. The award-winning ESPA Life spa with four floors of marble luxury is a superb place to relax after a day's sight-seeing, whilst our two international restaurants and in-room dining offer a range of dishes to please everyone's palate, even fifteen year olds. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay, and can't wait to welcome you back as returning guests on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed for six nights recently on a family trip. Every detail exceeded our expectations. The building is beautiful inside and out. The amenities are modern in function with a classic style. The rooms are large and very nicely designed. The king sized beds are North American sized kings not the UK king which I think of as queen sized. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. As an example, on our departure day, there was a bicycle race which had closed the nearby streets to traffic. Taxis and limousines could only come within about three blocks of the hotel. Advance notice was provided so people could adapt. Unfortunately, there was also torrential rain that morning. It seemed that there were a number of extra staff brought in that day to help guests by transporting luggage to the closest taxi while another held the umbrella. I was impressed that the hotel responded so well to a situation beyond their control.

I will stay at the Corinthia next time I'm in London.

Room Tip: We chose one of the courtyard view rooms because we were concerned that outside rooms might be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your family stay at Corinthia Hotel London. What a treat to be staying for six days, and have the opportunity to explore London from such a central location, with many of the cities must-see sights within walking distance from the hotel. We very much enjoy welcoming families to stay with us, and have developed many dedicated amenities to make their stay more comfortable, including welcome gifts, children's pool hours, and kid's menus in both of our international restaurants, as well as increasing the number of twin-bedded intern-connecting rooms. The beautiful building was designed by GA Designs, who have incorporated the best of the original features with modern fixtures to meet the demands of the twenty-first century traveller, with larger than average rooms for central London, and many complimentary facilities as standard. We are delighted to read the team at Corinthia London went above and beyond during your stay and as you were leaving, especially as they are all looking forward to offering you and your family a very warm welcome on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our second stay at this fantastic hotel. Our first time we had a room upgrade. That didn't happen this time but our room was still fantastic. The whole hotel is so beautiful. We made time for a visit to the Spa this time and the thermal floor is stunning - make sure you make time too. The Northall Restaurant for dinner was great, with excellent and friendly advice from the Sommelier. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Yes - it's not cheap, but it's a Five Star hotel in London on the doorstep of some of the main sights and areas. To treat that someone special you will not find better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much enjoy welcoming returning guests, and it certainly sounds like you had a most enjoyable stay. We are delighted that on this visit your were able to experience many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, from the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, to the extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall, and dinner in The Northall offering the best of British seasonal fare. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for your third stay very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Perfect blend of understated luxury and highly professional service. The dramatic lobby has stunning flower arrangements, lighting and décor. All in understated, calm colors, like the room décor. The standard room is quite spacious for standard London and is furnished beautifully, yet very cozy. It feels like the perfect guest room at your wealthy friend's weekend home. Well furnished, rich fabrics and many thoughtful touches, like the latest edition of Vanity Fair, instead of some glossy advertising-driven magazine about London. Also, the room is remarkably quiet for central London.
The bathroom is large and also well thought out, including a marvelous waterfall shower with a built-in foothold for shaving. The service is perfect, almost invisible. At check-in, they asked us what time we would like turn down service. Smart, very smart. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. Your review highlights all that is best about staying at the hotel, from the superb service at check-in, to the impressive Lobby Lounge with beautiful flower arrangements, and the understated luxury throughout. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, located away from the hustle and bustle the rooms are very quiet, especially the internal Courtyard facing ones. All of the rooms come with large under-floor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain showers and huge bathtubs with built-in LCD-TVs as standard, as well as lots of generous complimentary amenities including ESPA toiletries, a Nespresso coffee machine, and turn-down treats. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is amazing. The staff is absolutely over the top helpful. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are comfy & the spa is amazing!!! Great location as well. Wifi works perfectly. An amazing hotel all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting an amazing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. Your kind words convey your enjoyment, and we are always most delighted to read that the staff went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. The hotel was designed by GA Design, and the magnificent Lobby Lounge with the one thousand and one Baccarat crystal chandelier certainly makes a stunning first impression. The location of the hotel is ideal for the leisure traveller, with an adjacent transport hub and many of London's iconic sights within walking distance. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities including the fastest 1Gb throughout the public rooms and bedrooms. We are very pleased you had the opportunity to experience our award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, with four floors of marble luxury it is the perfect place to relax after a day's sightseeing. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Corinthia welcome on your visit to London.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

my partner arranged a surprise Sunday brunch in the Northall Restaurant. The hotel was stunning and I was delightfully impressed from the moment I entered the main gate. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the restaurant who took us to our tables. Our served was brilliant an asian fellow Anorag he presented the brunch menu along with the special bloody Mary menu and was more than helpful explaining all the different options available. We went with the free flowing champagne and we recommended the crab cocktail to start and the Seabass and Roast beef for man a great recommendation which was amazingly beautiful.

This is by far one of the best brunch's I have had, the food was sublime and very well presented, the champagne truly as free flowing not once did my glass get empty, the service was attentive and helpful and made you feel like the only people in the restaurant which was beautifully decorated and made for a grand setting. Anorag recommended the cocktail bar which we did not get a chance to visit but it is definitively on our list to do in London. It's the best place to spend a Sunday in London thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting a superb review of your Sunday Jazz Brunch in The Northall at Corinthia Hotel London. The free-flowing Laurent-Perrier option has proved very popular with many of our guests, who now make The Northall with the different live music Jazz bands a regular destination hot spot. We must say your food choices sound mouth-wateringly delicious from our regularly updated sustainably sourced seasonal menu. Most importantly we are always most impressed to read great feedback about the team and our excellent service standards, your review has been forwarded to the Food & Beverage management, and your compliments will be passed on to Anorag. We very much appreciate your kind comments and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for many a Sunday Jazz Brunch, followed by bespoke cocktails in Bassoon to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#91 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing