We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, and very good food.”

Cote Brasserie - Parsons Green
Ranked #2,438 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Family friendly, and very good food.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were made a fuss of as soon as we arrived, two high chairs were provided for our two-and-a-half year old, and ten month old, and with very good humour one was immediately replaced with a proper chair when the elder girl decided she was grown-up! Complimentary water was provided while we perused the menus, and we were given plenty of time to make our choices. About the only fault I could find was that our toddler was served her meal a good twenty minutes before the rest of us - potential for trouble if she were to decide she wanted to be the centre of attention, but fortunately her tasty food helped her to concentrate. The four adults had confit duck and steak frites, all of which were well cooked and delicious, and portion sizes were good, too. Our puddings ranged from strawberry ice cream, tart tatin and iced berries to coupe noire, and all of them were excellent. Even our toddler ate every last drop of her ice cream. Tables are well spaced, and staff are Fulham laid-back, but friendly with it. A really good restaurant for families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horleylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    74
    22
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“outstanding Value for money”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have become regulars at this local brasserie which offers very good French food with warm friendly service. I think we are very lucky to have this restaurant on our doorstep.
In over 30 visits we have never had a poor meal there & I thoroughly recommend it.
Its not Michelin 3 star but it does offer super food & value, long may they continue.
Have also visited their restaurants in Wimbledon & Sloane Sq. which are just as good.
Waiting staff are very good & must be well trained.
If you have a Cote near you & you haven't been do try it I'm sure you will like it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“meal with friends”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

There was 5 of us a lovely meal, the waiter was so very helpful because I'm celiac I need help from the staff.
The waiters name was gian marco, he was very attentive very helpful such a joy to be served by this waiter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanette_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I absolutely loved this meal!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My partner and I ate here once spontaneously and really loved it! A bit pricey but the quality of the food was definitely worth it! We had a prawn starter which was to die for! Our mains were delicious, I had a fish dish (sea bass I believe) and I loved it, so full of flavour! The ambiance and the setting was all perfect as well! Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Four of us had a good supper here on a friday evening and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and price of the food. We all enjoyed our starters, in particular the crab mayonnaise was a stand out!

The cote de Boeuf was great for the main corse, maybe a little bit fatty but the portion was big enough that you could select the choicest cuts.

The only reason this isn't getting a higher rating is that the waiter spilt a bottle of wine over the table and wasn't particularly apologetic.

If you want a casual supper of a decants standard, without breaking the bank this comes highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Parsons Green also viewed

 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Parsons Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing