We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!! You must stay here !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #200 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great hotel!! You must stay here !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel was wonderful right from the start. As you pull up to this wonderful building you notice something different. The staff is very nice and always had a smile and was more than helpful. Marriott Gold Members are treated to a nice full english breakfast and daily snacks and drinks. The rooms are clean and modern. Sightseeing from this hotel is easy with access to all major transportation systems. The BIG BUS hop/hop off even has a stop right outside the hotel. Make sure to ask for the historic tour of the property and learn about the history and the "ghosts" in the older part of the building. I highly recommend this hotel and hope they keep up the good work after their grand opening!!
A MUST STAY!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Bartow rooms for best value.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank FortLaudtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,703
    852
    343
    142
    82
See reviews for
516
1,390
149
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

If you don't know the history of the building start here http://www.urban75.org/london/st_pancras1.html and then take a random trip through the search engines to see how close we came to losing an iconic piece of Gothic architecture. This was a long awaited trip for us after being long time admirers of the external appearance and enjoying a behind the scenes tour (including sneaking off to see some of the rooms that were not on the tour) a few years ago. Full credit to Manhattan Loft / Marriott for their roles in bringing the building to life again.

For our two day stay the hotel was in the late stages of a soft opening and the visit pretty much timed to perfection. The first surprise was to be told to leave our car directly outside the hotel for no charge. Gabor (a very friendly and efficient member of staff) greeted us, assured me the car could stay outside for the duration of the stay and swiftly arranged for our luggage was taken up to the room. I doubt free parking will be available once the hotel is fully open; nevertheless, this was a very nice start to our weekend. Check in was efficient and within five minutes we were in our room in the Barlow wing, which was a reasonable size for central London. This new build part of the hotel was clean, tastefully decorated, had all the expected amenities for both business or a pleasure stay and our room on the fifth floor appeared to be well soundproofed. Be prepared for a view of the tiles on St Pancras station roof though.

Throughout the stay the staff were excellent, very helpful and clearly enthused about being part of the revival of the building. Sofia from the concierge desk took us on a tour of the original building; from the perspective of viewing the restoration after seeing how much neglect had taken place a few years back it was reassuring to see the quality of the work that has been done. The guest rooms in the original building were clearly well thought through and any impact on the original design readily reversible, those facing the station may be noisy for light sleepers though. It was also a real pleasure to be guided by a staff member who clearly enjoyed her job and wanted to make our stay more enjoyable.

We had no complaints about the food in either The Booking Office or The Gilbert Scott; staff were clearly still setting in to their routines, but a three course Marcus Wareing menu for £25 head was an unexpected treat.

An enjoyable weekend, next time the room has to be in the original building. If the staff retain their levels of enthusiasm and service this hotel will be a London must stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ely19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is a lovely building in a handy location. The staff are very nice and smiley although I am just back and the hotel does not officially open until 5 may. Interesting to see how staff bear up when running at full capacity. We stayed in a king Barlow room with an adjoining twin Barlow room. One had a shower over a bath but the king had a only a shower. I don't rem the room details saying that but i could be wrong, bath people may want to double check. Rooms clean and modern with chaise lounge, very nice but instantly forgettable. If you stay in this part of hotel you have a five min walk back down to the lobby, through this and to the spa. We were told kids could use the pool at any time but there was a notice in the changing rooms restricting it to 8am to 10am and 4-6pm. There was no one in reception and we ended up just wandering in. I had used the same lockers somewhere else the previous week so could get in to get towels etc, had to show another guest. The pool area is nice but it is a small dipping pool only. There is a mixed steam room which was not warm enough. Saunas are in the changing rooms and therefore same sex. Again too cold. There were only three showers and no toiletries at all. This caught us out and we had to go back to rooms to shower. One if the four haursryers didn't work. Not really five star and given size of the spa, have concerns about what it will be like when fully opened. Staff top notch, smiley and chatty and really happy to help. Doorman gave us a great recommendation for dinner. One surly doormanfailed to recognise us for the third tome and kept asking if we were guests. He also seemed to be standing guard on the old staircase when we lent to have a look and gave clear signals he was unhappy with us being there. Quite odd as the building is the main attraction.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

When I told my London taxi driver of 17 years where I was going he said, "I have never been here. There has been a veil over the front of this building for over 4 years." To his surprise a hotel, rather a enormously large building was there and had been open for business for a little over 1 month.

What a surprise when the taxi drops us in front of this late 1800s building that was once part of a central train station. And that's just the beginning. Once you enter this hotel and you see its sprawling red brick walls that encompass an impeccable lobby entrance one has to wonder whats next. Well there's more. Walk further inward past the lobby and you enter another section of this "station" that is now a stylish dining, meeting, drinking spot. You'll be greeted by virtually every hotel staff member as you peruse this traditional but modernly appointed hotel. To one side are windows revealing a very large open space and a door. Exit through the door and you unexpectedly step right into London's international rail terminal. Yes this hotel is adjoining to one of the largest London train stations for both local "Tube" and international travel, along with with shops, coffee bars, restaurants, and others.

Back to the hotel. Rooms are very modern, clean, well appointed. Excellent!

Staff: Absolutely top notch. Service is impeccable at this hotel.

For Marriott Platinum members: Complimentary very high speed wireless service throughout the hotel. (I made crystal clear Skype calls back home on my Android phone from the lobby). An executive lounge with a complimentary hosted outstanding breakfast.

It's very hard to believe this traditional hotel from the outside that's so modernly well appointed on the inside is not number one in London.

I rarely give a hotel 5 stars in every category. Ths one deserves all 10s. Bravo!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chase71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

A lovely hotel in a perfect loctaion! The staff were lovely and showed us to our room. The room was fresh and modern and the bed was amazing. The best night sleep I've had in a long time! If you're going take a look at the older part of the hotel as there is a grand staircase which is beautiful and has been used in Harry Potter many times!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessicaaa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

My Husband myself , and our Son stayed at this hotel last weekend, and we had a wonderful time!
We had booked two of the Barlow Rooms, and were impressed with the furnishings and fittings. ie: comfortable beds and quality linens, soft carpeting and lighting. The bathroom was well equipped with facecloths, towels and REN toiletries. The mini Bar was fully stocked, as was the tea/coffee tray.

The building itself is stunning, and we were welcome to explore on our own to see the wonderful staircase and the beautiful wallpapers and carpets. There was a pleasant suprise round every corner, ie the Ladies Smoking Room with a very ornate ceiling and marble pillars.

We ate in the Old Booking Office restaurant,and found the food very good, and the service fast and very pleasant. In fact, the service was excellent throughout the whole hotel, from the Receptionists to the Doorman. Everyone seemed to do their very best to make our stay a memorable one, often anticipating our needs in a friendly and efficient manner. To be honest, I could'nt fault it at all.

I am hoping that I may be able to stay at this hotel again some time in the future, after it is fully open, and enjoy an experience as good as this one.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireJuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Agree with former reviewers that hotel is stunningly beautiful, food in the chambers lounge was first rate, staff were very friendly but as others said, some where not trained properly. Would have given this hotel full points had it not been for this terrible rumbling noise to be heard every 20 seconds from the underground making tremble the room. Didn't sleep at all the first night due to this. I suggest to future travellers to take a room near to the grand staircase away from the King's Cross side. Had the impression that the noise was less to be heard there. Can't imagine anybody paying 650£ for a junior suite and not being able to sleep. I don't mind traffic noise in London, but would choose a more quiet hotel next time.

Room Tip: rooms in new wing or away from Kings Cross
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing