We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property, our permanent stop in London.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #211 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Freshly renovated property adjacent to the new St Pancras International Station. All the Eurostar trains terminate here now, so Paris, Brussels etc are eaily within your reach for a day trip. The London underground is connected via the lower level of the Station mall while the trains come in above next to the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, we had a walk in shower!! The restaurant and public areas are gorgeous Victorian restorations. We had several meals in the restaurant and down in the mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the ststion side,
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,318)
There are newer reviews for St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,079 - 3,085 of 3,318 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

As a luxury treat, we stayed in the St Pancras Renaissance hotel the night before taking Eurostar to Paris. And it was a treat: I knew St Pancras when it was a war-blackened Gothic edifice with broken glass ceilings and pigeons everywhere. Now the taxi rank is a beautifully spacious, welcoming reception bar with comfortable, informal seating and friendly staff. The old waiting rooms and booking offices have been transformed into a gorgeous restaurant where we breakfasted on croissants and coffee just yards away from our train. The rooms in the new annexe, just opened, upped the ante in fittings from the usual Renaissance hotels plus l'Occitane accessories in the sumptuous bathroom.

Whether en-route through the station, or in need of a little London luxury, St Pancras Renaissance fits the bill - and though the grand restaurant is a little over the top in dinner prices, the food is excellent. But for a Bed-and-Breakfast on the way to Europe it can't be bettered.

Room Tip: Near the restaurant, to save walking.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veronica59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I wanted a 5 star hotel and as i was involved in the design of the new station, thought i would try this new hotel.

Lets start with signage. I knew where the hotel was but not the exact entrances. We walked past the ‘booking office’, which meant nothing, to the outside by the underground then turned right to the hotel. We later saw a small sign by the ‘booking office’ door, which was probably obscured earlier by the security/doorman, indicating this was the hotel.

Having found the reception, was not quite sure if it was, or somewhere for afternoon tea! There were plenty of reception desks and not too many guests but still someone had to go and get another person to check us in.

Once in the shower and wet it is too late to find out that the tubes you thought were shower gel were in fact two lots of hair conditioner and moisturiser.

You still have some snagging to do in regard to your electrical 2nd fix.

On returning from a night out, we had a drink at the bar. Getting a simple scotch and soda was a task, with only one blended whisky behind the bar. Asked for some nuts or crisps but there were none. On retiring for the night, found only one glass and bottle of water beside the bed.

Shambolic is the word i would use to describe breakfast. Seating is at very low tables in the bar you had your drinks at the night before. The breakfast was lukewarm except the sausages, which were hot, more by luck than judgement i suspect. I was asked if i wanted more juice, having gone to the bar get the first lot myself, it never arrived. I asked for some ketchup, again it never arrived. The eggs, of which there were two, must have come from the worlds smallest hens (or quails). We had toast but were never given plates from which to eat it. In a british hotel in britain, i do not expect to have to ask for marmalade.

This would not have been posted if i had been asked the usual question on check out ‘how was your stay?’.

Room Tip: try another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nig892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were really looking forward to our stay here since the building is so architecturally interesting, but what a disappointment. We came down from Edinburgh on the train to Kings Cross and walked the 100 yards or so to the hotel, dragging our suitcases. Apparently they aren't used to guests arriving on foot because no one assisted us at the door as we schlepped our bags in and up the stairs, although one or two of the staff took a moment to stand and watch. Upon checking in we painfully encountered the familiar english-is-not-my-first-language scenario at the front desk before being escorted to our room, which was in the new section of the hotel vice the older historic section. The walk to the room was long (aaallll the way to the end of the corridor) and gave us ample opportunity to observe the incredibly dirty carpet and blah decor. The room was okay, very typical and nothing special, except for the bathroom which was really poorly designed. It was impossible to take a shower without soaking the floor completely and there were no grab bars or rails getting out, only the swinging glass door...very unsafe! We ate in the bar for dinner (which was tasty but the menu was very self conscious and very limited), this after being turned away at the swanky restaurant in the hotel (although not affiliated) that the front desk clerk had taken pains to tell us about...apparently they were fully booked for the next four to five weeks. Oh well. Breakfast the next morning in the members club room was merely okay, and we had to hunt someone down to bring us coffee. The hotel does not have a business center so if you want internet access you are on your own...the front desk was not even mildly apologetic about it...I got the feeling that they just couldn't imagine why anyone would want access to a computer and printer while staying in the hotel. Also, there is apparently no quiet public area...the lobby area which was formerly the actual train station is incredibly loud, and there was a private function going on in the room behind, which was nowhere close to being soundproofed so we all got to hear the DJ, the bass whump-whump and the happy sounds of partying for some lucky gal's 50th birthday. There is also nothing in the local area to do except wander the shops at the Eurostar terminal, we enjoyed the Foyle's book store very much. You will be glad to know that the hotel has a Historian who does guided tours, perhaps he could have assisted the young lady who walked through the lobby in bathrobe and bare feet after (I assume) a session at the Spa. On the plus side, the room was clean (except for the bathroom floor), the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet (perhaps due to the aforementioned distance from everything else), and you can stay there on your Marriott points. For what they have the audacity to charge for a room, do yourself a favor and give this a miss!

Room Tip: Dont even bother
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FITravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This newly refurbished hotel has you continually gawping around saying wow. It has to be experienced, great customer service, fantastic decor and steeped in history.
We had one night here in one of the normal rooms, it was adequately equipped, nicely furnished, good bathroom accessories and a great tv (with all the sky sports channels!).

True, they need to focus more on the literature around the spa details etc to encourage people to use it but some of the other review comments seem harsh.
The price is expensive and I would agree that breakfast should be included as should internet access.
The main thing for a hotel is to be comfortable, this was the best bed I have ever slept in. The windows were great sound proof and the curtains made it feel like the middle of the night, even in the middle of the day.
As for the train noises, well you are in a station hotel! You can barely hear them unless you sleep on the floor with a glass held to the wall. The trains don't run through the night either. As for previous comments regarding the hotels views, what do poeple expect, this hotel is on a busy street next to a station, perhaps people wanted to open the curtains and see commuters stare back at them. If you want views of ornamental gardens or such like then don't stay in a urban hotel.
The spa was a great facility, hardly anyone there whilst we used it. Relaxing led lighting, gentle music and great furniture, help you chill out and unwind. The pool is quite small and more than a few people in there would make it feel a little crowded.
Overall if you want a hotel that is a bit special then this is for you, yes it is expensive, no it does not have great views. If you are unsure, then pop in for a nose around if you happen to commute into one of the major two London rail stations close by, you would get a flavour of what you may pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Superb hotel. Great staff, nice touches and fantastic service recovery when something did go wrong.

Rates are too high for most of my visits!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAManEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Although still suffering a few teething problems when we stayed, this hotel and it's staff are well worth a visit. The hotel is beautifully restored and the staff are professional. Slightly disappointed that they still think that free wifi is a luxury and so should be charged extra ancd that the in room amenities included cheap instant coffee, however I recommend the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#132 of 1,072 in London
2,501 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#260 of 1,072 in London
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £184 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing