We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre Christmas treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #213 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Stayed for one night in a Barlow Club room. Staff could not have been more helpful or professional. Quick & efficient check in, beautiful building and although not a cheap hotel quality shone through. Will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claredduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,935 - 2,941 of 3,366 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

This is a truly historic hotel, incredibly well renovated and managing to incorporate modern comforts with traditional quality - it evokes the excitement of bygone travel and the atmosphere is busy and vibrant - I particularly liked the booking hall bar and restaurant, the food was not exceptional but good, service a bit erratic when busy but very friendly. The hotel staff were incredibly pleasant and efficient, rooms and beds were clean and very comfortable, and the hotel building itself is breath-takingly impressive especially at this time of year when decorated for Christmas!

It was a real treat to board the early morning Eurostar within 5 minutes walk from hotel to platform, very convenient, and I would love to stay at this hotel again. Really loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwanttogotoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I never normally post on tripadvisor, I prefer to lurk and read. However I feel I must warn potential customers. DO NOT under any circumstances stay in a room overlooking the side road / British Library. The room itself is fine, but expect no sleep. The hotel seem to have it's bins emptied between 1 and 5am continuously. A succession of lorries, reversing beepers and metal dustbins being emptied is not conducive to a good nights rest.

This is a shame, as I cannot fault the hotel, the staff, the service or the building. It is simply divine. Just avoid the rear wing rooms at all cost!

Do however drink in the booking office bar! A superb experience! - Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the rear wing if it's sleep you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Wht a wonderful hotel with such beautiful features. Really one of the top hotels in the world.
I paid an extra £100 to be upgraded to the fantastic Chambers Club which was well worth it as free drinks, free breakfast and beautiful peaceful up market lounge . They allow you a guest as well so one can eat in there free from a selection of canapés.
The room was large but not exceptional and much like the top 4 star hotels but this is London not a country hotel.
Service was impeccable and I felt really well cared for. All staff were very polite and helpful.
The historic part near the wonderful staircase is magnificent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Arrived for a 3 night stay. The front desk staff were very helpful. Got an upgrade to Barlow king room(ours had a bath & shower). Nice room but there are bigger rooms in London for a similar price. Bed is very soft, but after a hard day sightseeing I was fast asleep in minutes. Had the buffet menu, was more than satisfactory but since we are gold members didnt have to pay for it. Wouldnt pay the money if I had to. There are cheaper options in the station. The spa was very good but don't expect to get a good workout in the pool, very small.Went to the restaurant for our evening meal, very good and quite good value. We had a lovely stay but we had used our reward points for it. I wouldnt stay here unless I was going for an early train on Eurostar. There are better hotels in London for the money. Great place to stay if you have deep pockets. All the staff were attentive and a credit to the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pixie1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A short business meeting with two coffees and a sand which each came to £40.00. Good service and elegant surroundings - but £40? You can eat enter for less elsewhere!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The public areas of the hotel have been beautifully restored and are truly stunning. The approach to the hotel is also standout. However, we paid for 2 Barlow King Rooms at a whopping £345 per room per night (no breakfast) and I have to say that they were a little disappointing. The shower room (no bath) was pretty small with a tiny sink area and the bedroom itself was not as roomy as others we have stayed in for a similar amount. Nice comfortable bed though with good bed linen.
Room service food was of good quality and came efficiently. As we were attending a function we did not dine in the restaurant this time although reports have been very good. Staff are polite and attentive.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the Chambers rooms - pricey though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woldtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel just after the opening.
We have now been operating for a bit over a year and would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#139 of 1,076 in London
2,544 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#277 of 1,076 in London
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £188 - £468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing