We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time in London!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #194 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time in London!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

After flying all the way from Rome and being exhausted the St. Pancreas was a haven! We walked straight into the hotel from the Kings Cross Station and the noise disappeared. Check-in barley took a moment and the rooms were pristine. Only downside seems in Europe the glass shower door only covers half the space so water get all over. Other wise being right next to Kings Cross was amazing, we were able to get on any of the lines with our oyster cards. For a small snack at the club lounge they were incredibly accommodating to my celliac disease, the chef made special food just for me :D for breakfast they even had gluten-free toast. We were there for a week and it was wonderful! I cannot wait to come back and I will tell any of my friends to come here!

Room Tip: Choose a room with access to the club lounge! It is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally_P101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it provided a welcoming haven after your long journey! Our staff pride themselves on creating memorable experiences and go the extra mile to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your dietary requirements in the Chambers Club and you enjoyed your specially prepared breakfast! Thanks again for these great comments and I do hope you welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    870
    347
    144
    82
See reviews for
529
1,419
151
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I checked into this hotel just for an overnight stay. The room we booked was in the new bit. The room was very small with just a very small window which overlooked the roof of the station. We were offered an upgrade to a better room when we checked in but as we had paid £313 for one night for the double room in the first place we could not justify spending another £100 on an upgrade just for an overnight stay.

The old part of the hotel is absolutely stunning and breakfast in the Booking Office the next morning was faultless. Very good service, very good food, could not fault it. Just disappointed with the small room. The bed was comfy but the pillow were too soft but that is just personal taste.

Would definitely stay here again for it's proximity to St. Pancras station and all the other transport links. Next time we would ask for a better room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerplusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am so pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by your breakfast experience in the Booking Office. As the original ticket office for the train station, it certainly provides an inspiring backdrop to start the day. I am disappointed to hear you felt the room was small. We are proud to offer a range of room types, from Victorian suites in Chambers to the more modern bedrooms in Barlow House which offer great value within the 5 star London hotel market. I’m sorry we were unable to move you to another room, and would ask that you contact our Front Office manager on your next stay so we can assure we allocate a room best suited to your needs. Thanks again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

On arrival at the Hotel you are immediately impressed with the grandness of the hotel.

However, the experience is soon changed by the poor service. I arrived at 23:00 and there was one person on reception who was extremely rude to me, after waiting to be served for a lengthy amount of time.

The rooms are quite small, and quite plainly decorated, but with all the standard requirements for a business traveller, but not the most inspiring rooms, considering the very over-priced room rate. I also expected significantly more from the hotel considering the grandness of the hotel.

The most disappointing experience was the the breakfast, which was not a of great standard, and was £35.00! I was assured breakfast was included in my room rate, however, on check out the receptionist become confrontational and insisted I had to pay £35.00 despite having a small breakfast with a street value of around £10.00. That took my overall bill to £270.00 for one nights stay.

Overall not a great experience and not one that I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am pleased to hear you were impressed by the building’s architecture but I am of course disappointed to learn your experience did not match initial expectations. We are proud to offer a range of accommodation from bedrooms in the modern Barlow House to Victorian suites in the original part of the building which offer good value within the 5 star London hotel market. We offer a number of options for breakfast, including a traditional English hot breakfast for £18 and the popular buffet option for £26. I would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience and if you would like to discuss further would ask you to contact our Director of Operations on Edward.White@renaissancehotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was booked for me as part of a package for my honeymoon. I was excited about staying as the restored decor and furnishings looked amazing. Unfortunately when we arrived we were allocated a twin room. As you can imagine two single beds on our honeymoon is not what we had in mind. I explained this and was told the hotel was fully booked and they did not have a double room to give us. The hotel had a massive conference going on and it was obvious to me they had overbooked. The lady on reception assured us we would love the room as it was a massive upgrade to the Royal Suite. However when we got to the room it was very plain and simple decor with separate beds. I looked online and indeed the Royal Suite double room looked very sumptuous, even the standard double/twin rooms looked better decorated. Overall a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I was pleased to hear you chose to stay with us as part of your honeymoon but am of course disappointed to hear about your experience. I would very much welcome the opportunity to learn more and would be grateful if you could contact our Front of House manager on Christian.masters@renaissancehotels.com so we can investigate further. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I and our 2 teenage children enjoyed our time at this wonderful, historic hotel. The kids shared a room and my husband & I were totally pampered in our Chambers room, 167. What a beautifully appointed space with an incredible view of the lobby. All aspects of the service provided were top-notch, from the reception team to the Chambers Club staff, even the door men and porters went out of their way. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love a return visit!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Chambers room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for this great feedback. I am delighted to hear you are your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and are so keen to return! The Kings Cross area is a great place for all ages, and I do hope you able to explore the neighborhood. I am pleased to learn you felt totally pampered during your stay in Chambers. I do hope you were able to make the most of the bath ritual service, available complimentary to guests staying in Chambers? The in room bathing experience is the ultimate in relaxation and luxury! Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We used Marriott reward points to stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance in August. It's an extraordinary hotel with incredible service. We upgraded to a Chambers room and we could not have been happier.

A woman from the front desk/concierge team took great care of us -- not only giving us a tour of the historic hotel when we arrived, but again the next day when she spotted me welcoming a friend who lives in London.

Also when she heard my partner was ill upstairs, she arranged for an amenity of tea, toast and mints to be brought up by room service at no charge. I stay at hotels several times a months, and it's very very rare to get this level of service, especially at a busy urban hotel. I tried to tip her but she politely refused. Also a rare occurance at most hotels! (We wrote to several layers of Marriott management complimenting her.)

If you go, stay in a Chambers room. it gets you access to the club which has great food and impeccable service, all day, free of charge.

I have no idea how crowded the hotel was, but our room was extremely relaxing and very quiet.

Hands down, the best hotel experience I've ever had. I can safely say it's my favorite hotel in the world.

Room Tip: Spring for the Chambers room. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LA-LONDON-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and consider it the best hotel experience you have ever had! Thank you for highlighting the staff, who pride themselves on creating memorable experiences for guests and so are always delighted to hear comments like these. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night on 21st April - the hotel had been recommended by friends who stayed there last year. We got a room deal on a Barlow Premium Guest room which was beautifully appointed and a good size. We were in the newer part of the hotel, but don't be put off by this because in my view it doesn't in any way feel like a second best option. No doubt the older rooms will have more ambience but we couldn't justify the extra money. When we checked in we were offered an upgrade to a small suite for an extra £70 but decided to leave it. The staff are wonderful and the hotel areas are charming. We had a cocktail in the Gilbert Scott bar and enjoyed watching the cocktails being made. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants as we preferred to go somewhere else. It's also nice for a treat to have champagne on the platform (Searcy's Bar) and watch the Eurostars coming and going. I can't recommend this place enough - go and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 678DPCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are delighted to be able to offer accommodation in the both the original Victorian part of the building and also in Barlow House, the modern extension, which as you experienced, offers all the facilities expected by the modern traveler. Great to learn you were able to enjoy a cocktail in The Gilbert Scott bar, I do hope you were able to look at the stunning restaurant space while you were there. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,365 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#253 of 1,067 in London
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing