We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, competent, service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #198 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of times, and have been consistently impressed with the quality of service. St Pancras itself is an architectural gem, of course, as anyone lucky enough to be in the Chambers rooms will see close up. If you are in the new Barlow rooms, as I was this week, you can expect high quality showers and furnishings, with heavy doors to ensure peace and quiet - aided by discreet a/c. The Booking Hall is a pretty spectacular, though can be a little noisy when busy, and you may have to wait for a table for breakfast at peak weekend times. Lobby provides a quieter alternative for a drink and afternoon tea.

However the thing that stands out for me is the staff. All very well trained. Definitely a cut above usual Renaissance and Marriott.

All in all, a really good London hotel option. Just a shame it can be quite pricey.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrittainBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for this fantastic feedback. I am always delighted to hear from a regular guest, and thrilled to learn you have been consistently impressed with your experience with us. Thanks for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,968 - 1,974 of 3,489 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

3 night stay in early June in a standard Barlow House king bed room. Large by London standards, modern, very comfortable, clean and quiet. We arrived early and they had a room available for us to freshen up after travel. Concierge desk was phenomenal and went out of their way to assist with any request. Breakfast buffet was very good but pricey (26 British pounds). We took advantage of the amazing proximity to the Eurostar station---literally a few steps away and had dinner at one of the little cafe-types there. British library and British Museum are very close by. Would definitely stay again. Easy Tube access to the rest of the city via Kings Cross (next door).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travelingbusinessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for this great feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the convenience of the location. Kings Cross is Europe’s most connected transport hub and this is helping it fast become London’s hottest new neighborhood. I do hope you were able to properly explore the local area, as there are some fantastic things to see and do all within walking distance of the building. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The station at hotel at St Pancras is my favourite building in the world. Zoe (my wife) and I stayed at the hotel, and had a wonderful time. We were in a room which looked out onto the station concourse. I love the sound of the Eurostar trains arriving and departing from the station, so this room was perfect. The staff were all really friendly. We had a fantastic time at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Room 169 (The Walker Suite) is one of the rooms which looks out onto the station concourse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for this great feedback. I am so pleased to hear you both enjoyed your recent stay and particularly enjoyed the view overlooking the station from your room. As you say, it makes for great people watching and really brings the romance of rail travel back to life! Thanks again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in a Grand Junior Suite, which was palatial by London standards. Our room looked directly over the Eurostar train tracks, which was fund to watch. Even with its proximity to the train tracks, our room was very quiet and comfortable. The hotel provided maid service twice daily, and the room included a Nespresso coffee maker and a small refrigerator. We loved the Chambers Club, which provided light meal service/gourmet snacks throughout the day with table service by the personable staff. The hotel's location is excellent, right on top of Tube service to many areas of London, and with a shopping mall on site as well (having Marks and Spencer a short walk away, indoors, proved very handy). The Chambers Suites are a splurge, but we found it to be a worthwhile one.

Room Tip: In reading the reviews, it appears that the Chamber suites provide a much better experience, even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoreTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and felt your Chambers suite was so ‘palatial’! Great to hear you dined in the Chambers Club and I do hope you made the most of the other benefits afforded to Chambers guests (the complimentary Bath Ritual service is proving especially popular at the moment!) Thanks again for your kind words and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A really stunning hotel, beautifully restored building, great service, beer served in a tankard in the bar..... Eggs Benedict for breakfast suburb. Very expensive, you need to be able to spend time to enjoy the opulence, if a busy business trip... Don't waste your money, as it's really expensive, stop at the travel lodge around the corner..... If you have time and money... Stay here , it's superb.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is not over looking the venue area in the middle of the hotel as this can be very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for these great comments. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed you recent stay with us. Great to learn you were able to spend some time in the Booking Office bar, where as you say, we help bring the Victorian heritage of the building to life, with unique touches such as the punch bowl and Tankards. I do hope you were able to try our own label St Pancras craft beer at the same time?! Thanks again for your feedback and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We checked in and they said we would be in a handicap accessible room, which meant having a walk in shower (that was ok). In actuality, the bathroom counter came to our knees--not comfortable to use at all. We booked our reservation through Expedia and suspect this was the "penalty" for that. There was no location with a mirror to plug in the hair dryer except behind the table and chair; very awkward. I cannot imagine how someone with a handicap could use the hair dryer. They also charged for Internet use. Most hotels with class include this in your stay. Does not measure up to other similar hotels where we have stayed. Also, denied access to the Marriott Club even though a member. Some minor nit requirement not met? Would have appreciated access for my wife for a few hours.

Room Tip: Don't let them give you a handicap room unless you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21Niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. Whilst we offer a number of accessible rooms which are designed to cater for those with disabilities, they should also be comfortable for all our guests. With this in mind, I would be keen to learn more about your experience and would welcome you contacting our Director of Engineering, Jim Allen on jim.allen@renaissancehotels.com so we may better understand what improvements, in your opinion, could be made to the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visited hotel on Friday for a gradutate fashion show. The hotel is beautiful and the bar area has a very calm ambience. The staff are helpful and attentive and there was live music, which was lovely in the background without overpowering the room. Would love to stay in the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comment. It was great to welcome visitor for the Middlesex University Graduate Fashion show and I am so pleased to hear you were impressed by the building. I do hope we can welcome you back for drinks or an overnight stay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,657 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#20 of 1,077 in London
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £198 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing