We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Very convenient if you are arriving or leaving from St Pancras station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #193 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent. Very convenient if you are arriving or leaving from St Pancras station.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Wonderful room. Pleasant lobby with free wifi. Not cheap but London never is. Great bathroom. You are next to the station but St Pancrass is so nice with nice shops and great restaurants that it s a pleasure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alberttinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to spend some time in both the lobby and the adjoining station. You might be interested to know that St Pancras International Station has actually gained a reputation as a ‘desti-station’, since over 40% of people visiting the station come not to board a train but to look around and enjoy the leisure facilities, quite an accolade for a train station! Thanks again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,746
    866
    347
    144
    82
See reviews for
529
1,416
151
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Anyone wanting a great stay in London, then this is the hotel, the staff here are incredible, I have to mention two by name Tam and Femi (hope I spelt the names correctly apologies if I haven't). You two are an absolute credit to the Hotel, Femi was first to approach us when we walked in and was polite, friendly and interested in what we were doing at the hotel, although only there for one night, he could not have been more helpful, what a great guy. Tam was lovely she served our afternoon tea and was so friendly, she is absolutely lovely and great at her job making you feel really welcome. The room was lovely, the breakfast great, it was spotlessly clean I could go on and on and on gushing about this experience, I am due in London again in October and this is the hotel I will be choosing to stay at again TRACY BROWN

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were particularly impressed by the level pf service provided by the staff. Our team of associates pride themselves on creating wonderful memories for guests so I am delighted to hear this was certainly your experience. Great to learn you were able to make the most of the Chambers Club and found the service to be especially attentive. Thanks again for your great comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The St. Pancras is a great example of historic preservation and transformation. Definitely go with a Chambers room if possible. The luxuries of extra perks like the Chambers Club and more attentive service offset a slightly detectable "chain" hotel feeling. Also, you cannot beat the location. Overall a great hotel!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travellish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were particularly impressed by the restoration of the building. Great to learn you were able to make the most of the Chambers Club and found the service to be especially attentive. Thanks again for your great comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a really beautiful hotel, in a fantastic location. Really handy to be a hop, skip and a jump away from the station.

Great service, friendly staff, great location, decent rooms, clean etc.

But the best thing.... the bed!! I am in love with the bed. I am going to try to put it in my suitcase and take it home with me. It is the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. The linen feels divine, the mattress is awesome. If I wasn't already married, I might have asked for this bed's hand in marriage.

The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is OMG!! it is expensive. We got a great deal through Priceline otherwise I would never have paid their standard rates. Way, way too pricey. Maybe not for people earning in Pounds and Dollars, but certainly for those of us earning in crappy currencies like ZAR.

Anyway, great hotel, great location, FANTASTIC bed. If you have the money, stay here.

Room Tip: Reception offers "last minute" specials when you check in - so I would advise you to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tertiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the bedding! You might be interested to know you can actually buy all the linens, duvets, bathrobes etc online via the Marriott Shop. Great to hear you got a good deal via Priceline although to clarify, the best rates are always matched and available via our own website. Thanks again for your great comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic restoration of a beautiful building and the contemporary lobby is gorgeous.

Loved the spa! Had the pool to myself for the first 15 minutes and it's very relaxing place with dimmed lighting but beware of the jets in the jacuzzi (so noisy!) Do check it out!

Stayed in the modern hotel room which was ok. Comfortable bed and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to enjoy the spa while you were here. As you say, the relaxation pool is a great place to unwind and the therapists offer a range of treatments including the signature ‘journeys’ which take inspiration from the railway heritage of the building. Thanks again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a late birthday treat which was much enjoyed. The service at reception was probably the best I have ever experienced. Room was on the 7th (top) floor and was not exceptional but very nice. Really I only had two niggles - the window was very small and could not be opened which I know is what you get in most hotels now. The other thing was there were no biscuits on the tea tray! Come on guys even Holiday Inn give you free biccies. Would recommend the Booking office for a very relaxed late night drink with music that was not too loud, very chilled out. Drinks are expensive though.

Room Tip: Room 715 was very quiet, facing British Library but not much natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for this great feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent birthday stay with us and felt the service you received at the front desk was the best you’ve ever experienced. Great to hear you were able to enjoy a drink in the Booking Office, which as you say is the perfect venue for a nightcap (and with a 3am license on Thursday, Friday and Saturdays, an especially late nightcap!) Thanks again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've worked in the luxury hotel industry in the US for more than 20 years, and the St. Pancras is in the top 5 hotels I've every stayed in for service and friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The building is an amazing piece of history and architecture, and it's fantastic that it was saved from destruction. The rooms themselves are probably a "4", with excellent appointments, just more standard, newer business hotel size, look and feel.

Room Tip: Half the rooms look out on the room of the train station. It was very quiet Request a room with city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear, (especially from an industry professional!) that you enjoyed your recent stay and consider the hotel one of the best you’ve ever stayed in! Our staff pride themselves on creating wonderful memories for our guests and so I am thrilled to hear this was certainly your experience. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,353 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing