We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely building, only above average experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #203 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Lovely building, only above average experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the night before taking the Eurostar. Hotel itself is very impressive, lovely building and good food. Very convenient for the station, and lots of helpful members of staff waiting to assist you.

Two experiences that were disappointing given the rating of this hotel. Firstly, one of the rooms we booked had a rollout bed, and no duvet was provided - although we could have asked at this level you shouldn't have to.

Secondly, at breakfast we were mostly ignored by the staff, had to ask for tea/coffee and generally did not feel well looked after. In addition, by the time we checked out breakfast had not been added to the bill so we had to wait whilst this was done

Would definitely stay again but a little more care in some areas would've have made this 5 rather than 4.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MCW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the location, restoration of the building and the quality of food served in the Booking Office. I am of course sorry to hear about the issue with the bed. Our Head Housekeeper would be keen to investigate what happened here, so should you be willing to discuss further, please do contact him on Margus.Saareoks@renaissancehotels.com. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,671
    840
    338
    142
    81
See reviews for
505
1,371
148
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for two nights at the St Pancras Rennaisance (July 2014). Main reason for choosing the hotel was location, as it is next to the St Pancras Station (nice shopping mall and Eurostar) and King Cross Station, the busiest train station in Europe. This is an amazing property! Classy, pretty to look at, and very well kept. Many movies have been filmed in its beautiful premises. You may recognize a piece or two of Hogwarts from the Harry Potter movies. Employees are very efficient. Got there early, but they still managed to accomodate us to a large room with an incredible bed...The spa is quite nice also. You will feel like royalty here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjdrmrsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the restoration of the building. As you say, this has not gone un noticed within the creative industries, and many film and music videos have been shot on location (you may have recognized the Grand Staircase from the Spice Girls first ever music video !) Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We love staying in old grand hotels and this one did not disappoint! Excellent from check-in to check out! Great staff, lovely and delicious food with staff that actually remember your likes from the previous day. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel and the room was quite large and extremely comfortable although we did not have a view, it did not matter as we arrived late at night after touring the city and bathed and went right to a very comfortable bed.

We took the hotel tour (about 60 minutes) and was amazed at the history. The hotel sits on top of a train station with a shopping mall as well. There are a lot of things to do nearby and eating as well. The transportation is also quite close as car rental facilities.

We will definitely stay again, we loved the attention and the staff was great! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and, as a grand hotel aficionado, you were so impressed by the building! Great to hear you were able to experience one of our historical tours, which as you say, really bring the building’s past to life. Thanks again for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for one night (points) on our way to Whitstable. It happened to be my birthday and my wife wrote a note to the Hotel without my knowing it. She had to let on when we went into the room and there was a large piece of cake with Happy Birthday written in chocolate on the plate. Very nice touch.

All of the staff, from the concierge to the lounge, were excellent and helpful. The room in the new side of the property was very nice and large.

We will back the next time in London, hopefully for more than one night.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if arriving/departing on Thalys or Eurostar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbru724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were impressed by the birthday treat arranged for you. Our staff pride themselves on creating wonderful memories for guests and so I am pleased to hear this was certainly your experience. As you say, with closed proximity to 3 mainline stations and multiple tube lines, the hotel’s location is ideal for those exploring London or travelling to other parts of the UK. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on a romantic get away and it was superb! The service made you feel very welcome and even though there are high standards within the hotel itself (walking in to find a live harpist playing in the background was pretty awesome) the people don't look down on customers who aren't as posh as their regulars.
You could order food to be delivered up to your room and we definitely took advantage! The food was good (not as amazing as expected from a high rated restaurant but pretty good) and the rooms were exquisite!
One thing I would change would be the late check in time as we wanted to put our luggage in the hotel as soon as we got to London but I assume that's worked out to fit the cleaning and what not. Would come back here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your recent stay with us. As one of the most romantic buildings in London, it is the ideal location for couples! Glad you enjoyed the harpist, who is the perfect touch for those enjoying afternoon tea in Hansom Lounge. Whilst guaranteed check in is 4pm, we always encourage guests to check with the front desk on arrival in case their room is ready earlier. Equally, guests are very welcome to arrive at any time on the day of their stay and we will happily store their luggage until their room is ready. I apologise if this wasn’t better communicated. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Got a deal at £240 for one night twin room only as heading to London for a night out with friends. The location when travelling on East Coast to Kings Cross, is brilliant as its close to get ready and get out in to London early evening and not far to stagger to the next morning.

The building is beautiful and its difficult not to be excited about staying there when you approach it. Inside you get a real feel for the history and the restoration has been done well. The atmosphere is very relaxed in the reception and the staff courteous and helpful.

The room we stayed in was nice. Standard size room with twin beds, which were wider than standard singles and very comfy. I wouldn't describe it as luxurious though which is something you may expect

My friend had told the staff at check in that it was my birthday and so the hotel very kindly gave us both a glass of complimentary sparkling wine, delivered to the room, which was a really thoughtful gesture. Particularly as this is a large chain hotel.

The only niggle was the doorman who wasa little brusque when we arrived back at the hotel just after midnight and demanded to see our room ket as proof we were staying at this hotel. It might be standard practise for this hotel but never had this before. May be due to the hotels location.

Overall it was a lovely stay at a beautiful hotel and a fantastic treat.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent birthday stay with us and were especially impressed by the convenient location of the hotel. Our staff pride themselves on creating wonderful memories for guests so I am pleased to hear this was certainly your experience and you enjoyed the gift the team arranged for you. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Such a special stay, I didn't want to leave! We stayed in the chambers suite and it was perfect. Will definitely visit again in the future. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us.

The food in the booking office was great - huge portions and great value.

We also really enjoyed the cocktails.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and didn’t want to leave! Our staff pride themselves on creating memorable experiences for guests so I am pleased to hear this was certainly your experience. Great to hear you were able to spend sometime in the Booking Office and enjoyed the range of cocktails on offer. Thanks again for your kind comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#243 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing