We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #205 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for one night before catching The Eurostar. Staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and welcoming. Hotel as that WOW factor as soon as you pull up outside. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Good nights sleep. Didn't eat at the hotel but food I saw looked lovely. Excellent for travelling from/to St Pancras/Euston and Kings Cross. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good I imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenC8998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the level of service provided by the team. As you say, the hotel is ideally located for those, heading off on the Eurostar, and you may be interested to know that we offer a complimentary Eurostar VIP Transfer service for those staying in the Chambers suites. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,670
    840
    337
    141
    81
See reviews for
504
1,371
148
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks extremely impressive from the outside and the reception area was lovely. All staff were really friendly and attentive which was great. We used the pool and relaxation area which wasn't to busy so felt really private. Quite pricey but well worth it for a birthday treat

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent birthday stay with us and were especially impressed by the level of service provided by the team. Great to hear you were able to make the most of the spa facilities; the perfect birthday treat! Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights in a mini suite. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We had also registered for the Chambers Club which provided us snacks and a light breakfast just about anytime, day or night. Hugo, head of Chambers Club operations was the best part of the experience. Two other young people: Pain, working in the Chambers Club and Marin who helped us with our luggage to the Eurostar made our stay a wonderful experience. Hopefully, we'll have an opportunity to return.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Chambers Club, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the level of service provided by the team. Thank you for personally highlighting Hugo, Pain and Marin who were all thrilled to be recognized. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Location was fantastic and the remodeling job was exceptional. Loved the bar area after a long day on business. The "Downton Abbey" style portraits of staff were a nice touch. Loved the convenience of shopping right there at the station. Stayed there on business twice now so it feels like home away from home. Staff attentive

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were especially impressed by the attentive staff and restoration of the building. Thanks again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, Norfolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is elegant and stylish and when you walk through the door it feels like going back in time. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was amazing really spacious although the bathroom felt a little small.

The swimming pool and spa looked fantastic and I wish I had had more time to take advantage of the facilities.

Not quite my favourite hotel but a close second.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciated the complimentary upgrade arranged by the team. I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future (and get us to your number 1 hotel!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

St Pancrus Hotel..lovely old Victorian Gothic architecture.
Upgraded at check in to Chambers club room with AAA Barlow room booking.. Repeat customer so they were able to sort my upgrade with a per day surcharge and it was well worth it. Used the Chambers club room for all offerings including entertaining friends for tea and drinks. It was great to enjoy the space. The service was superb. They have an extensive cooked to order breakfast menu that you sort of have to request. It's included with the buffet but, frankly the buffet had plenty of good choices and the best home made granola I've had in ages. The room was spacious and comfortable with very high ceilings on the 1st floor.. It had an entertaining view of the inside of St Pancrus Train Station. The WIfi connection was spotty I think due to location and competing wifi in the direct business area. It was very convenient for getting our train to Edinburgh as Kings Cross Station is a few steps away..6 metro lines run through Kings Cross so its easy to get anywhere in fact Northern London in general is a nice alternative to staying in crowded overpriced central London any day..

Room Tip: Chambers Club rooms have a lot of character
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were particularly impressed by your experience in the Chambers Club. Great to hear you found your room to be so spacious and appreciated the unique view into the station! I am sorry to hear about the issues with your WiFi connection. We are actually currently upgrading our internet provider and I do apologise if this changeover impacted on your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for one night in March... I liked the hotel so much that I came back after two weeks and spent another night before heading back to the states. I used Marriott reward points for both of my stays, otherwise it would be two expensive - £300 per night for the cheapest room! One highlight of this hotel is the Chambers Club, whose access can be purchased upon request (without having to stay in the more expensive suites in the Chambers wing). Also suite upgrades are offered beforehand (or at checkin) so it actually made the rate cheaper than booking the suites online. The club is located inside the historic wing of the hotel, the decor is gorgeous, and there are a lot of options for afternoon tea snacks and hors d'oeuvres. Breakfast was generous and the food was very delicious! The hotel itself is an unparalleled piece of artwork. The architecture is simply, marvelous, and cannot be described by words. The hotel is connected to St. Pancras station so it is a good choice for travelers on Eurostar and there are a lot of shops and restaurants inside the station that offer a cheaper alternative to the hotel food for the same quality. Nevertheless, the hotel restaurant provides a classy atmosphere to the food. The tube station is readily accessible as well. There is even a Fortnum and Mason store on the ground floor! Only downside about the hotel is the internet. The connection doesn't seem to work quite well when I stayed there, probably because the hotel is too big.. or too old? Overall this is the best hotel (also the best Marriott property) I've stayed in London so far!

Room Tip: The view is really limited (some doesn't even have a view but the hotel and the station's ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fzwa1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth B, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were particularly impressed by your experience in the Chambers Club. Great to hear you were able to explore the station and I do hope you were able to see some of the wider local area too? Kings Cross is fast becoming London’s hottest neighbourhood, offering hotel guests a multitude of bars, restaurants, shops, museums and exhibitions on their very doorstep! Thank you again for your kind comments and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#245 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing