We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet Tune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #400 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife & I spent 3 great nights. First trip to London and so easy to find the hotel. Just a 5 min walk from station. Very clean and cozy (small). When only sleeping in the room, who needs vast expanses? Beware...limited luggage storage. Use something that will fit below the bed, like 27 inch size. From here, on to Tune Hotel in wonderful Edinburgh, which was a bit bigger and newer hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments, it was our pleasure to host you on your first trip to London, and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed it.

We are indeed very proud to be offering the best value in town for those looking for a good night sleep without expensive costs.

I hope you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh as well and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,255)
There are newer reviews for Point A Hotel, London Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Perfect location with food, tube, buses, central all at doorstep. Extremely good value if all you want from a room is a comfy bed, a good shower, cleanliness, central location, and friendly staff . There is so much to do in London that spending time in a hotel room is not high on the needs list so the basic room with the above is all that is required. I find overpriced mini bars , phones and writing desks most unnecessary and object to paying for them. The ability to add on options as you wanted also appealed to me. Linen was fresh and clean , towels fluffy, WiFi reliable

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseMDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent experience with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was delighted to read that we provided you with extremely good value by offering you all the 5 star qualities for a good night central stay with a budget price.

Even more, it is a great pleasure to read that our add-ons added even more convenience as you were able to design your own stay and pay only for the extras you really needed.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel is really smaller and older than the one at Paddington and you would miss the entrance if you do take a careful look. Staff here were friendlier than the ones at Paddington. There is a tesco around the corner which we didn't know and we went very far to get some water. We were also given basement rooms here but at least there is a lift so you do not have to lug your heavy luggage up and down the stairs. Practically next door to the train station but you don't hear the trains neither do you get any vibrations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your review.

Tune Hotel Westminster is indeed the first and the smallest Tune property in London, hence why the rooms can be more space efficient, however, as always, a central location, friendly service and a good night sleep is guaranteed as you highlighted yourself.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Situated in a converted modern office block at the crossroads of Westminster Bridge Road and Baylis Road, 10 minutes walk from Waterloo Station and the Imperial War Museum. Although described as Westminster, it is technically South Bank.

The narrow entrance to the reception is very easy to miss from the street particularly when approaching from Westminster Bridge Road, being tucked away behind Costa Coffee.

Reception staff were reasonably helpful although they wouldn't let me check in before 15.00, even though I arrived slightly earlier. Left luggage was £2.50 per item, per day which seemed reasonable.

The room was clean and simply decorated but also very small, mainly occupied by a double bed, some glass tables and not much else. This wasn't really a problem for my solo one night stay, but might be an issue with a larger number of people There was very little storage space. I also found that the air-con in room was noisy, difficult to control and turn off. The bathroom was a pre-fabricated pod and whilst clean was also very small.

The Costa Coffee downstairs was good for breakfast on a Sunday morning.

This was the first time I'd tried a Tune hotel. The accommodation is of a similar style and price bracket to Travelodge or Ibis Budget, although for my experience much less spacious. I am aware that London accommodation prices do not reflect the rest of the UK, or even those in many other cities in Northern Europe, but I would consider £110 steep for what was on offer. The use of the TV, toiletries and wi-fi were extras and whilst not extortionate in themsleves, I would consider the £110 steep for what was on offer.

Being part of a chain it provides a good benchmark in terms of accommodation, but for those willing to take a chance, there are probably some independent B&B's or hostels that may offer better value for money?

Room Tip: Although I had a room facing the street, it seemed well insulated from adjacent traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your thorough comments.

I was glad to read that all in all you had a good stay with us and that our central location was the biggest perk for you.

Tune rates fluctuate upon demand and availability and are very competitive in the Westminster area. For nabbing the best rates, we always advise to book in advance and even more, our add-ons give our customers an opportunity to pay only for the add-ons needed and cut all the extra costs.

Our air condition can be controlled inside the room or if needed also from the reception.

Glad to read that Costa coffee next door added value to your stay, we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel room was soooo tiny. We had to be very strategic with where we put our luggage in order to actually have floorspace! Hard for a neat freak for me, but we managed. It is actually the perfect amount of room for two people, just enough room for bags and a bed. Thankfully we didn't spend much time in our hotel. Just to sleep, so having a small room was fine.

The hotel itself was very modern and clean. I also loved the London themed artwork decorating the room.

That bathroom was also ridiculously small and the water from the shower leaked over to the toilet area so this was not ideal... but thankfully the front desk gave us lots of extra towels to clean up the water messes.

But the best part of this hotel was the location. Less than a 10 minute walk to the London Eye! It was also reasonably priced for this part of London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Tune Hotel Westminster with TripAdvisor.

I was thrilled to read that you found your stay perfect and reasonably priced for our great central location.
We are indeed ideally positioned for tourists and for sightseeing but also for business with our fantastic transport links.

Glad to read that you also found our hotel modern and clean and loved the art decorations in the room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great little hotel, room is small but it’s all you need, with a wet room. When in London who spends time inside a hotel room. Best price for a London hotel. Room is clean. Great location above Lambert North tube and 10min walking distance to Houses of Parliament, London Eye and Waterloo train station. Other things around the area include Lambeth Palace, The Young Vic Theatre, London Dungeon. Lower Marsh Rd has a small grocery store a few bars and take away shops if you are desperate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found us as “best price” in London.

Thank you also for highlighting that even though our rooms are space efficient, it`s still an excellent product with high level of cleanliness and with fantastic central location, which makes exploring and discovering London easy peasy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The location is nice, and the room is nice and modern but extremely small for my taste, if you go with your partner you have to arrange shifts to move inside the room.
We asked for our safe to be reset in three different times and it was never done.
Anyway, you get what you paid for and you can´t beat those rates!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nappy312741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster, it was good to read that you found it satisfactory.

Our rooms are indeed on the smaller side, however, we believe they are cleverly designed to provide all the basics for a good night sleep, furthermore, by cutting the room size we are also cutting the costs to a minimum to offer the best available rate to our guests.
Even more, we concentrate on values like cleanliness, central location and customer service which yourself have marked highly, thank you for that.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#453 of 1,073 in London
2,640 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £73 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing