We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #407 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Over there was a good opportunity to know the stunning London, it is a small room but it is really confortable and of course good value for money!

It is really close to the Big Ben, London Eye, Houses of Parlament etc. I think is about 10 minutes on foot

The staff were really pleased and kind.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosmario10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your feedback.

I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and found us as a good value for money.
Tune is indeed all about cutting the extra costs and leaving more for London and for its delights, whether it is shopping, sightseeing or a night out.

Thank you also for highlighting our friendly staff, your comments are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.


Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    851
    350
    102
    68
See reviews for
178
986
154
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Tune hotel is a really good concept. Clean ,safe and reasonably appointed rooms in central London. In my case the hotel was convenient for work in Whitehall and although the room was cramped it had all the basic facilities you would require. There is no food served in the hotel but there are stores located across the road and a costa coffee next to the hotel entrance. This hotel would be awful in most of the UK's great cities but by London standards, at this prince (about £80 a night) it was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyBNewBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your review.

I am glad to read that our clean and safe rooms and our concept were very convenient for your work trip and that all of it was provided with an excellent rate.
We do pride ourselves in providing the 5*quality and comfortable stays at the rate of 1*star, great to see we are succeeding!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Booked this hotel for 2 nights as a friend and I were going to see a concert at the O2, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and nice, the bed was extremely comfortable and the whole place way very modern! It is a 10 minute walk from the London Eye, Big Ben and the centre of London and there is a tube station across the road. Would definitely stay here again! so cheap for the quality you get!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasioKayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your top experience at Tune Hotel Westminster with TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you found us to be a great choice and that we met all your expectations with our central location, cleanliness, comfort and customer service, which are all fundamental key points at any of the Tune Hotels.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and have had a great experience both times. The hotel is small and basic which you should be aware of before booking to stay here. Despite this I feel it's a perfect base for exploring London as let's face it - you're only really in the hotel to sleep anyway! The beds are comfortable (although ours was 2 singles pushed together but it didn't bother us) but you only get 1 pillow each. They are very clean with nice warm duvets. The bathrooms are like a pod - very small but nice power showers. All in all I'd definitely recommend if you're on a budget as it's a great location close to Waterloo at an unbeatable price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stays with Tune Hotel Westminster.
It`s always a great compliment to see our customers returning and recommending us to others, we appreciate it very much!

I am also delighted to read that our comfy 5* double bed and a hot refreshing power shower provided you with the perfect base for exploring London.

Tune Hotel Westminster is looking forward your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is the perfect choice for budget accommodation. The location is superb. It is right next door to Lambeth North tube station, with cafes, supermarkets, restaurants and fast food minutes away. The location is extremely central- minutes walk to the Westminster area and Waterloo train station. The accessibility of the hotel was a main reason for my booking. The entrance to the hotel is a little difficult to find, but it's right next door to Costa, a cafe that does great coffee and food.

The hotel is perfect for those on a tight budget. My room was small. Very small. But I was extremely happy with the price I paid for my 5 nights stay. My room had a double bed, tv, safe, and ensuite that was equipped with a shower, bathroom mirror, basin and toilet. The room was clean and safe. I had no troubles with it. If you're a bigger person or generally uneasy with tight spaces, maybe take a careful look at some photos and room specs. It wasn't tiny but it was indeed very small.

The only let down for me was the extensive add-on services and facilities. For example, you're given 2 towels and room services every 3 days. If you want more towels or daily room service, you have to pay. You also need to pay for breakfast, wifi access, the use of the in-room safe and tv, etc. The prices are cheap to moderate and the internet speed was incredibly fast, but the whole idea of paying for extra towels left me a little miffed. You also have to pay a little extra if you want a room with a window, which was annoying.

The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful! Their friendly smiles were great to see after a long day exploring London.

Overall, I would definitely recommend Westminster Tune Hotel. If you need an affordable, clean and central location, this is the place!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor, which was pretty nice. However, it did not have a window, but I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bankr0bber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for sharing your experience and pictures with TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, found our rooms clean and safe and especially were fond of our central location; it really is convenient for everything London has to offer.

I agree, all the mentioned points above make us perfect for those who are on a budget, however, we believe that our add-ons give the special way to save and cut the unnecessary costs as our customers can choose the add-ons they really need and pay for nothing extra.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly service which made such a positive impact on your stay. We certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcomed and well looked after and it is very motivating to see we are succeeding in doing so!

I am pleased to read that you would definitely recommend us and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again as well.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

If that says anything! Value, cleanliness and location! You can't get much better than this. Tube station is directly across the street. The train station is 2 blocks away! I would stay here again without hesitation.

The rooms are small but you're here to see the sights not the room.

My wife even liked it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhettRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I am delighted to read that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay with us and even more pleased that you would stay with us again.

Westminster team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

It had everything what we needed. Excellent location, so we didn't need to use transport, we walked to the main attractions of London. It's very clean, has in room safe. The room was small but comfortable, not bad smell or humidity. If you want a bigger room in London it will cost you a looot. If you want a room to sleep and take a shower at a good price, you can be sure this is the best option. I hope I could return to London, this will be my first option.

Room Tip: The no window room its better than I thought, It was below the first floor, but there was clear air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you took advantage of our central location, walking really is the top option for discovering London and its greatest sights!

Thank you also for leaving your tip, when planning to save the extra costs, our rooms without windows are definitely the best option.

Glad to hear that we will be your first choice when returning back to London, we are looking forward to welcoming you!

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#415 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing