We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable and very friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #451 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confortable and very friendly hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a great experience with the staff and with the services of the hotel. Very cool position close to all the best places of London. At our arrive we receive a voucer in our mother tongue, and the key card of the room so we can say that the hotel is also "technologically advanced". At our arrive in the room we cfound a very clean and confortable environment so it was a pleasure to sleep in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your valuable review of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was very delighted to read all the positive words towards the staff and our services and glad to read that you found the room clean and comfortable.

You are right about our location too; we are perfectly located in the heart of London making exploring sightseeing’s quite effortless.

Even more, I was glad to hear that you found your native language Guest information sheet so convenient!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    893
    371
    118
    82
See reviews for
200
1,033
171
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went to London for our first proper sightseeing trip and decided we wanted to stay fairly central - without having to pay an arm and a leg to do it. You'd think finding a cheap hotel in the centre of London is crazy, right? Wrong!!

This hotel is very basic, when you book your room, you pay for only the room. You then add in extras i.e. towels, WiFi, TV etc and the cost goes up based on what you would like to add (not by much. A few pounds here or there), so you are basically tayloring your room to suit your needs. If you wanted to bring your own towels - you could leave out the towel option etc. For what we were there for, we didn't need the likes of TV so we left that out of the bundle.

Everything was great. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived a few hours before check-in time and were keen to head out straight away. The staff held our luggage for us and gave us a tag to hand in when we came back to check in. There were refreshment vendors that we nipped down to for some drinks and snacks while changing in the evenings to go out and to bring up bottles of water at night. The room and bathroom was kept spotless at all times. These hotels are ideal if you are planning a trip where you will be on the go all the time and just need a base to head back to for the night or for a freshen up. The bed was so clean, comfortable and big. We added WiFi so that we could look up where we were planning to go and the London Rail Network (which was a whole other thing to get your head around) while we were back at the room.

The hotel is right above a Costa Coffee - ideal for breakfast before you head off. It is also right across the road from an underground stop (Lambeth North) which is handy if you are travelling further up into London over a distance that you may not be able to walk. However as far as the Thames and everything around it goes - you can walk there from the hotel in 10-15 minutes. This was our first time sightseeing in London and all we did was walk out of the hotel front door and follow the road and within minutes we could see Big Ben, it couldn't have been easier and the hotel itself is in a relatively quiet location. Our room had an excellent view of The Shard.

For what we paid, we couldn't have been happier. It was clean, comfortable and basic, best of all we taylored it to meet our needs. 5/5 for Tune Hotels Westminster.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissaclawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic comments of your stay at Tune Hotel Westminster and for rating your stay full stars on every step of the way!

I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially keen on our concept and add-ons as you were able to design your own stay!

We always aim to provide value for money, 5* quality and comfort, and a service that is friendly and professional, it makes me very proud to read that you experienced each of these and even more during your time with us.

Thank you once again, detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for the future potential guests.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

have stayed three times now in this hotel for my birthday its very friendly spotlessly clean very central right next to tube station excellent value for money will stay again at only 80 pounds for two of us we come down to london a few times a year to the west end so this hotel is just what we need only a few tube stops away from all tube stations its also next door to costa coffee so easy to find i am looking forward to staying again

Room Tip: rooms very clean everything you need for a lovely stay in london
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments and for your loyalty to Tune Hotel Westminster.

It’s a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us and found us as excellent value for money.

Our central location is indeed perfect for anyone visiting London and wishing to make the most of their time, major sightseeing’s are just a short walk away and the tube station across the street makes it convenient to travel anywhere in minutes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This Hotel belongs to an Asian chain, but has lots of units all around the world. This one in Westminster is very well located - has a coffeeshop just beside it, and around the corner the a tube station. From my room it was possible to see the St. Paul's Cathedral. The rooms are very tiny, but for the price you can menage that. The room is also very clean and new.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarissarech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for leaving your review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room new and clean and all of it at a very competitive price.

When staying at any of the Tune Hotels, a central and convenient location is always guaranteed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again; also hope you have the pleasure of visiting other Tunes all around the world.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel to stay in. 20 seconds from the train station which is easy to catch. Friendly staff who is helpful. Comfortable bed, nice and cosy.

Only downside is that the room is abit small.

Handy hint is to book the room through agoda or other agents so you receive the free wifi and room amenities. Otherwise you would have to pay for the additional extras. Such as wifi or towels/hair dryer etc.

Other than that. My wife and I really enjoyed the accommodation here with its great
Location and staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was pleased to read that you and your wife had such a positive experience with us and that our affordable rates offered you a convenient location and comfy beds.

Thank you also for highlighting the friendly staff; the team is definitely one of our biggest assets as they always try to deliver and maintain a service that is second to none.

Team Westminster is looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Booked Tune hotel Westminster back in April last year for Beyonce Tour just because it was a reasonable price. When we arrived i dont think i could have booked a better place !
At £45 per night it was spotless the service was excellent and sleep quality was perfect. Was approx 20 steps away from the tube station but heard very little noise. Will be booking here for my next trip just too convenient !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real joy to read the fabulous comments of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

Our concept clearly states exactly what you have experienced – 1* rates and 5 * service and quality!

We also hope you enjoyed Beyonce`s concert as much as your stay with us!

We are looking forward your return visit to Tune Hotel Westminster.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It's great. You can't get any hotel nearby for its price and its cleanliness. The underground room is too small though, the bathroom is just beside the bed, making it a little bit uncomfortable. But in overall it's great

Room Tip: Choose the room with windows... Those without are underground and you can hear the tube passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your kind comments.

I was very pleased to read that all in all you had a great stay with us and that our bargain rates provided you with a great value.

We agree that rooms are space-efficient, however, that helps us to keep the costs to a minimum so that everybody can enjoy our central location and have a quality stay, as you experienced yourself.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#427 of 1,067 in London
2,562 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing