We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got what I paid for and I was satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #376 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 March 2014

On my first solo trip the Europe the first place I knew I wanted to visit was London. I was nervous about trying to find reasonable accommodations. Traveling solo, I didn't want to stay in a hostel or uber budget type of hotel.
In USD it worked out to about $100 a night staying at the Tune and I was greatly satisfied.
I had a basement room with no window, and I occasionally heard the Tube but not enough to disturb me.
Make sure you set an alarm, I got off to a late start thinking it was still dark outside because the room was dark.
There's not a large variety to eat. There's a fast food place directly across the street, and a couple of pubs!
Best about this place is the location, a ten minute walk to Big Ben, a tube station right next door.
If you're on vacation you shouldn't be spending all your time in the hotel anyway.

Room Tip: If you're in a pinch, save yourself some money and get a no window room, especially if you plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaMpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

It was our pleasure to host you on your fist solo trip to Europe and it is great to hear back that you were very satisfied with your stay.

You're absolutely right, you really can't beat our location – within walking distance of the greatest sightseeing’s, plus, we're right next to Lambeth North tube station.
Our local area offers small cafes for breakfasts, lunches and for dinners, for anyone looking for a bigger variety – South bank is just a short walk away with plenty to choose from.

Thank you also for recommending the rooms without windows, it is indeed a good option to keep the costs to a minimum and still be able to enjoy the full experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We thought we'd take a chance with a 'budget' hotel. The hotel is convenient and 10 minutes from Waterloo station and Westminster Bridge. Staff on reception were very competent and checked us in easily. We were in room 609 on the sixth floor. (The lift only goes to the fifth floor) The room can only be described as microscopic. You could not get around the bed as it fitted the room wall to wall. To get out in the night meant you had to climb over your partner! The room and shower were clean with the exception of some bodies nasal art wiped high on the wall....lovely. Breakfast should be taken at Barbarellas cafe 2 minutes away, no contest. In summary we intend to avoid Tune hotels in the future and recommend you do the same unless you are Danny Devito!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank russ_lister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a chance and choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for leaving your comments.

Trying out something new is always a gamble, and while I was glad to read you found the hotel convenient and our location central, it was disappointing to know that you didn't enjoy your stay fully.

The rooms are indeed space efficient; however by cutting the room size we are also able to keep the costs as low as possible comparing to other hotels in the Westminster area.

We know that our concept and space-efficient rooms won`t be everybody’s cup of tea, but do appeal for travellers looking for essentials for a good night sleep stay at a bargain rate.

Even though you rated all in all our cleanliness highly, I do also apologies for the nibble in the bathroom; we have notified our housekeepers for it not happen again.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Could not have been located any better. Room's are not the biggest but def a bargain being so close to westminster. Note pay the extra for towels as they are not supplied as standard. Plenty of places to eat nearby and lambeth north tube station just across the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Tune Hotel Westminster with TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a 5 star quality stay at a bargain rate!

Being in close proximity to famous Westminster we are indeed perfect for those wishing to make the most of the surrounding area with very little travelling.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a great experience with the staff and with the services of the hotel. Very cool position close to all the best places of London. At our arrive we receive a voucer in our mother tongue, and the key card of the room so we can say that the hotel is also "technologically advanced". At our arrive in the room we cfound a very clean and confortable environment so it was a pleasure to sleep in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your valuable review of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was very delighted to read all the positive words towards the staff and our services and glad to read that you found the room clean and comfortable.

You are right about our location too; we are perfectly located in the heart of London making exploring sightseeing’s quite effortless.

Even more, I was glad to hear that you found your native language Guest information sheet so convenient!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We went to London for our first proper sightseeing trip and decided we wanted to stay fairly central - without having to pay an arm and a leg to do it. You'd think finding a cheap hotel in the centre of London is crazy, right? Wrong!!

This hotel is very basic, when you book your room, you pay for only the room. You then add in extras i.e. towels, WiFi, TV etc and the cost goes up based on what you would like to add (not by much. A few pounds here or there), so you are basically tayloring your room to suit your needs. If you wanted to bring your own towels - you could leave out the towel option etc. For what we were there for, we didn't need the likes of TV so we left that out of the bundle.

Everything was great. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful. We arrived a few hours before check-in time and were keen to head out straight away. The staff held our luggage for us and gave us a tag to hand in when we came back to check in. There were refreshment vendors that we nipped down to for some drinks and snacks while changing in the evenings to go out and to bring up bottles of water at night. The room and bathroom was kept spotless at all times. These hotels are ideal if you are planning a trip where you will be on the go all the time and just need a base to head back to for the night or for a freshen up. The bed was so clean, comfortable and big. We added WiFi so that we could look up where we were planning to go and the London Rail Network (which was a whole other thing to get your head around) while we were back at the room.

The hotel is right above a Costa Coffee - ideal for breakfast before you head off. It is also right across the road from an underground stop (Lambeth North) which is handy if you are travelling further up into London over a distance that you may not be able to walk. However as far as the Thames and everything around it goes - you can walk there from the hotel in 10-15 minutes. This was our first time sightseeing in London and all we did was walk out of the hotel front door and follow the road and within minutes we could see Big Ben, it couldn't have been easier and the hotel itself is in a relatively quiet location. Our room had an excellent view of The Shard.

For what we paid, we couldn't have been happier. It was clean, comfortable and basic, best of all we taylored it to meet our needs. 5/5 for Tune Hotels Westminster.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissaclawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic comments of your stay at Tune Hotel Westminster and for rating your stay full stars on every step of the way!

I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially keen on our concept and add-ons as you were able to design your own stay!

We always aim to provide value for money, 5* quality and comfort, and a service that is friendly and professional, it makes me very proud to read that you experienced each of these and even more during your time with us.

Thank you once again, detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for the future potential guests.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

have stayed three times now in this hotel for my birthday its very friendly spotlessly clean very central right next to tube station excellent value for money will stay again at only 80 pounds for two of us we come down to london a few times a year to the west end so this hotel is just what we need only a few tube stops away from all tube stations its also next door to costa coffee so easy to find i am looking forward to staying again

Room Tip: rooms very clean everything you need for a lovely stay in london
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind comments and for your loyalty to Tune Hotel Westminster.

It’s a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us and found us as excellent value for money.

Our central location is indeed perfect for anyone visiting London and wishing to make the most of their time, major sightseeing’s are just a short walk away and the tube station across the street makes it convenient to travel anywhere in minutes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This Hotel belongs to an Asian chain, but has lots of units all around the world. This one in Westminster is very well located - has a coffeeshop just beside it, and around the corner the a tube station. From my room it was possible to see the St. Paul's Cathedral. The rooms are very tiny, but for the price you can menage that. The room is also very clean and new.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarissarech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for leaving your review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room new and clean and all of it at a very competitive price.

When staying at any of the Tune Hotels, a central and convenient location is always guaranteed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again; also hope you have the pleasure of visiting other Tunes all around the world.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#455 of 1,077 in London
2,690 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £63 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing