We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and well located. 3.5/5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #378 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staying in London is overpriced and Tune offer a pleasant alternative. This one in Westminster (it's really Lambeth) is 5 mins from Waterloo Stn and right on Lambeth North Underground, which will get you in Piccadilly in 5 mins. You are also literally behind the London Eye.
The area is authentic and Lower Marsh has some decent cafes and street food on offer at a fraction of central London prices.
You'll know by now that the rooms are small, so if you are large framed you may wish to look elsewhere for extra comfort- but I really couldn't complain as we were only using it as a base to tour London.
Overall would reccommend and would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Tune Hotel Westminster regarding your recent stay.

I was glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be the perfect base for a sightseeing trip at an affordable rate.

Even though we do not offer 5 * perks, a clean room with a refreshing power shower and a comfy bed are always guaranteed at the end of the busy day out and about.

Thank you also for recommending us, we are looking forward to you visiting us again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Although the room is a bit small, it worth the money comparatively. Stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed it. Near the train station. Right opposite there is a halal outlet selling chicken and lamb ribs at a reasonably price(in fact its cheap)

Room Tip: A convenient store right opposite the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iskhandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us and found it value for money and especially were pleased with our convenient location.

We are indeed perfectly located in the heart of London and tube and bus stops nearby make travelling anywhere at any time a breeze.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Number was very small but had everything I need-normal bed, shower and toilet, acceptable wifi (for additional cost). I suppose this hotel is the best cheap offer in the Westminster. London eye is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey is 8-10 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha-Surikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Tune Hotel Westminster with TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you found us to be the best choice in the Westminster area and that we met all your expectations with our comfort, cleanliness and add-ons, and all of it with a very affordable rate!

To enjoy the best rates we always advise our guests to book as early as possible or to follow us on Facebook/Twitter.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent one night here for a business meeting. Room was small but had everything needed. Despite only being on the first floor there was no disturbance from traffic. Would stay again for a weekend break.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank JASH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your business stay and for leaving your review.

I was delighted to read that you rated your stay as very good and that we provided you everything essential for a quality stay.

Safe environment and central location, comfy and clean rooms and a friendly service are always guaranteed at any of the Tunes, whether staying for business or for leisure.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for an enjoyable weekend break.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have a good stayed at Tune Westminster even though its is just a night stayed but the room is clean and comfortable. Also thanks to Tune staff when i was check-in with few big luggages, she realized that the room i booked might be very difficult to fit in so she provided me a slightly bigger room so i can have more spaces.

Lambeth North Underground station is just opposite and its really convenient. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianlee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was very pleased to read that we offered you a fulfilling experience and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

Thank you also for highlighting the friendly and helpful staff who made such a positive impact on your stay. Making our guests feel welcomed and looked after is very important for us.

We are looking forward to your return visit to Tune Hotel Westminster.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

On my first solo trip the Europe the first place I knew I wanted to visit was London. I was nervous about trying to find reasonable accommodations. Traveling solo, I didn't want to stay in a hostel or uber budget type of hotel.
In USD it worked out to about $100 a night staying at the Tune and I was greatly satisfied.
I had a basement room with no window, and I occasionally heard the Tube but not enough to disturb me.
Make sure you set an alarm, I got off to a late start thinking it was still dark outside because the room was dark.
There's not a large variety to eat. There's a fast food place directly across the street, and a couple of pubs!
Best about this place is the location, a ten minute walk to Big Ben, a tube station right next door.
If you're on vacation you shouldn't be spending all your time in the hotel anyway.

Room Tip: If you're in a pinch, save yourself some money and get a no window room, especially if you plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaMpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

It was our pleasure to host you on your fist solo trip to Europe and it is great to hear back that you were very satisfied with your stay.

You're absolutely right, you really can't beat our location – within walking distance of the greatest sightseeing’s, plus, we're right next to Lambeth North tube station.
Our local area offers small cafes for breakfasts, lunches and for dinners, for anyone looking for a bigger variety – South bank is just a short walk away with plenty to choose from.

Thank you also for recommending the rooms without windows, it is indeed a good option to keep the costs to a minimum and still be able to enjoy the full experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We thought we'd take a chance with a 'budget' hotel. The hotel is convenient and 10 minutes from Waterloo station and Westminster Bridge. Staff on reception were very competent and checked us in easily. We were in room 609 on the sixth floor. (The lift only goes to the fifth floor) The room can only be described as microscopic. You could not get around the bed as it fitted the room wall to wall. To get out in the night meant you had to climb over your partner! The room and shower were clean with the exception of some bodies nasal art wiped high on the wall....lovely. Breakfast should be taken at Barbarellas cafe 2 minutes away, no contest. In summary we intend to avoid Tune hotels in the future and recommend you do the same unless you are Danny Devito!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank russ_lister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a chance and choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for leaving your comments.

Trying out something new is always a gamble, and while I was glad to read you found the hotel convenient and our location central, it was disappointing to know that you didn't enjoy your stay fully.

The rooms are indeed space efficient; however by cutting the room size we are also able to keep the costs as low as possible comparing to other hotels in the Westminster area.

We know that our concept and space-efficient rooms won`t be everybody’s cup of tea, but do appeal for travellers looking for essentials for a good night sleep stay at a bargain rate.

Even though you rated all in all our cleanliness highly, I do also apologies for the nibble in the bathroom; we have notified our housekeepers for it not happen again.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#446 of 1,078 in London
2,704 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £58 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing