We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel in zone 1!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #451 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel in zone 1!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here a few times and it’s an excellent budget hotel. You don’t usually get much in central London for less than £100 a night but this place is excellent. Very basic and quite small rooms, but everything is clean and staff are good. It can get quite noisy being near a main road, but for a city centre hotel what do you expect?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mag411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stops in London and for leaving your kind comments.

We are indeed very proud to be offering the best value in Westminster for those looking for a quality stay without expensive costs.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    925
    386
    123
    89
See reviews for
209
1,078
180
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you just need somewhere to sleep, get a hot shower that is spotlessly clean and comfortable then book yourself into this hotel. It is no frills, and the price reflects this. Finding accomodation for less than £100 per night in London without having to spend 30-40 minutes on the underground each day is difficult, it gives Tune an unique selling point in a city full of overpriced bland 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a16711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your supportive review.

Our concept clearly states what you have experienced – 1* rates and 5 * service and quality!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Here is how you get there from Heathrow, take the Heathrow Express train to Paddington station, then take the Bakerloo underground south to the Lambeth North station. At e entrance of the Lambeth North station turn left and cross the street.
The location is perfect of the casual tourist, close to everything in London, especially with the underground so close. There are several good local restaurants within two blocks that provide a 10% discount for breakfast when you show your room key. There are also good pubs, some with live music, within walking distance.
Here is what you get, minimalistic living. This is not the place to stay if you come to London to sit and lounge around in your hotel room. If you are traveling with a partner, you will be steeping on each other. I stand 6'4" tall and felt like I was on an airliner in the bathroom. We came to London to walk, see the sights, and explore. We were out until late and only came to the hotel to sleep, which suited us fine.
The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions. I will stay here agin when I return to London.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Atruenerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for leaving your comments.

I was pleased to read that our concept suited your needs and that we offered you a great rest place after a busy day out and about discovering London and its delights.

Our local area indeed provides a great choice of restaurants, cafes and pubs whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner; discount vouchers and suggestions are available at the reception.

Thank you also for the great tip on how to get from Heathrow to Tune Hotel Westminster without a hassle! Definitely useful for our future guests.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I known its London, and your lucky to get a clean reasonably priced place - but this place was so small I put the key in the door and broke the bathroom window! - (as Billy Connolly once joked.)
not a business or family place - no food, no bar - back packers and lone traveller's only.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FreezingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for leaving your review.

I was glad to read that you found the hotel clean and reasonably priced as these are definitely two corner stone’s of our business.
We agree that our rooms are space-efficient, however, that enables us to keep the room cost to a minimum, so that everybody could enjoy the great Westminster location and the points mentioned before.

We realise that our concept might not be for everybody`s liking, therefore thank you still for trying us out and recommending us to backpackers and lone travellers.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I came to this hotel with not too much high expectations as it was a company trip. I was actually delighted at the service I got. It actually made my business trip so pleasant. The rooms are a tad small, but they are spotless and clean. The service is impeccable. This no frills hotel is perfect if you are on a business trip.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your great comments of your stay with Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and made your business trip enjoyable.

Thank you also for pointing out our high level of cleanliness and the service, both reception and housekeeper teams work hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed, well looked after and has a comfortable stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was tempted to try Tune because of the location and I was looking for somewhere cheap to stay overnight after a function in Westminster (taxi fares are a big consideration if you are a female travelling alone and are trying to budget).

I had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and was convinced that I had booked a "comfort package" which included things like hairdryer, TV and toiletries (although to be honest - in the UK these are generally regarded as basics). I also expected a small room which was fine as it was really just a crab.

When I arrived it transpired that I hadn't booked th "comfort" package and this is only available online so I had to think about what I really needed. It really is quite funny as they switch on the appliances as you order them and when you ask for a towel and toiletries they hand you a paper carrier bag.

So, clutching my paper bag I headed for the room. I have _never_ been in such a small hotel room. It made my student digs seem spacious. The pics on line are very cleverly shot as they make the rooms seem a little bigger. The reality of my room was that there was no room either side of the bed for a bedside table as the bed snugly fitted into the space available alongside the bathroom. The bathroom (or - more appropriately the shower room) was really a wet room with a shower curtain that you could draw across if you wanted to stop the loo seat from getting wet. That said the shower space was fairly small and I didn't like the fact that it was hard to avoid contact with the curtain - thinking about whether it was cleaned properly between customers and who else the curtain had been in contact with - yuk!

The toiletries bag only contained one towel - I would have expected two as us girls do like to have not towel for hair and one for body - and a bar of soap and one of those all purpose shower and hair preps.

The TV was extra (of course) and whilst there were a reasonable choice of free view channels the telly was sited high up on the wall and you had to sit on the bed, getting a crick in the neck, to look at it. I can see no reason why it wasn't positioned in a comfortable viewing position a little lower on the wall and can only conclude that the people designing the hotel room never actually spend more than 5 minutes in it.

The other really odd thing is that there was a little stand where you could hang your clothes. Fine - very premier Inn but this was a budget hotel. The problem arose when I was about to leave and wanted to double check my appearance. The mirror was behind the coat hangers! There was another mirror behind the bed but to check myself over in that would have meant that I had to climb on the bed.

Oh, and I travel with a small cabin size bag and when opened up it took up practically all the available floor space.

I had succeeded in booking a breakfast voucher and this turned out to be a voucher to be cashed in at Costa Coffee (next door). It did represent good value for money compared with the standard Costa prices but there was no flexibility about the "pastries" you could have so my advice would be to look at other breakfast options.

All in all it was clean and my expectations were not high but the room really was uncomfortably small and the toilet/shower especially so. If I needed a crash pad near Westminster again I would seriously consider it but I might look for a b and b option with a bit of character - I would even forego the aircon for most times of the year because it was very noisy in such a small space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing Tune Hotel Westminster following your stay. We always welcome both guest feedback positive and negative in order to improve ourselves.

We admit that our rooms are compact and we understand that it is not for everybody's liking. To be able to offer clean rooms and competitive prices in Central London Location we had to sacrifice the room spaces. If you wish to stay in Tune Hotels in the future, we would advise you to book Special Needs Rooms as they are the most specious rooms we have.

Kind regards,

Sadan Gurses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed this Saturday night before a meeting with some old friends, room - they state - is very small , good double bed, wall mounted TV , many plugs to recharge Iphone/pad; small shower room - powerful shower-hand basin & WC lovely fluffy white towels, usual soap , shampoo. Vey clean pleasant reception staff, lift.Location excellent 5 mins walk to Left Bank - London Eye, Oxo Tower etc. Great for a short stay but be prepared for tiny room, good reasonable rates-particularly mid week recommend .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tune Hotel Westminster for your stay and for sharing your great experience.

It was my pleasure to read that even though you found the room space-efficient it included everything essential for a quality and comfortable stay at a budget rate.

Thank you also for pointing out the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly staff as they are definitely corner stones of our business.

Thank you also for recommending us for short stays, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#444 of 1,069 in London
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing