We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and Spotless rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #407 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Spotless rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

DH and I booked this place through Expedia with our flight from DTW to LHR. We stayed here for four nights and the first night our room was really small. There was approximately one square meter of floor space and both of us could barely stand there at the same time. The receptionist told us this and said we could move after the first night if we wished. We did. The second room we moved to had room for a nightstand on each side of the bed. In both rooms we used the window shelf as a place to store one of our wheeled suitcases, this greatly opened up our floor space as the window shelf actually had room for two backpacks and a suitcase.

The bed was comfortable and clean, though an extra pillow would have been ideal. I loved all the white bedding and especially the comforter. The bathroom reminded me of one in an airplane, but the shower provided nice and hot water which felt so good after a long day of walking around London.

One thing I really didn't care for was that there was a fee of 2.50£ for looking after a bag. For us, this amounted to 5 extra. However we were not allowed early check in. If we wanted early check in there was also a fee for that. I understand paying extra to check in early, but then I feel there should not be a fee to watch the bags. What traveler comes to stay at a hotel without a bag?

Overall, Tune Hotel was a great experience. The location was ideal for sightseeing around London. The Lambeth North Station was only a few steps away and if you plan to do the 2 For 1 Deal with the National Rail, the Waterloo station is only a few minutes walk away. We also were able to walk to the Westminster Bridge where you can get the amazing view of Big Ben and London Eye within 10 minutes. The staff were all very friendly and we appreciated the fact that there was a lift and the cleanliness was top notch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience of staying with us. Tune Hotels aim to provide our guests good night sleeps, power shower, comfort and convenient location at very affordable prices and overall we are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with all these services that we promise.
Thank you for highlighting that our cleanliness was top notch and staff were all very friendly which exceeded your expectation. I wish you had asked the front desk of extra pillows as we provide them free of charge upon the guests’ request.
Small rooms, and add-on charges such as luggage is part of our limited concept, which allows us to keep the room price to minimum so everyone can afford to be accommodated in central London.
We also appreciate your tips about sightseeing in the neighbourhood and transport links as they help our future guests.
Thank you once again for your honest and great comments, we hope to host you again for your next trip in London.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    851
    350
    102
    68
See reviews for
179
986
154
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. Location is very near the metro, restaurants and small grocery shop around the place. Walking distance to London eye, Big Ben, London aquarium, etc. There is also a small 'hole in the wall' Chinese Restaurant, 2 mins walk away that serve very good meal and value for money. Staff great customer service specially Selenge, who is a treasure and very helpful. Ave, who gives us directions to places we want to go and one night duty receptionist who assisted us with our luggage. We left one box for airfreight and the Front desk staff was so accommodating and coordinated with the forwarding company for the pick up. I am beyond words with the customer service these people has given us. On the downside, the room is just too small for a couple with 2 pcs of big luggage and 2 handcarries. Very noisy on the lower floors with police cars and ambulance sirens alternating. ( Ave has been very helpful to allocate us on rooms at the 6th floor) though we had to carry our heavy luggage one floor up through the stairs because elevators are up to 5th floor. Overall we had a good stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your great comments reviewing your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster.

The rooms are indeed size-efficient; this is part of Tune Brand’s concept, which allows us keeping the cost as low as possible in comparison to other hotels in such a central location.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced the ambulance sirens during the night though our prime location is a great add on to our service.

Finally I am delighted to read that you found our staff helpful and our customer service was exceptional. I hope you already have received your package at home by now.
Making our guests feel welcome and letting them know we are always there to help is our most essential core value, therefore I am glad that we exceeded your expectation.


Please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you plan your return to London, we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location was perfect and allowed my husband and me to walk almost anywhere. The room was very small, but the price suited that. It was very clean and had everything we needed!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenjware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying in Tune Hotel Westminster and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you and your husband found the hotel was perfectly located, and reasonably priced. I am also happy to hear that we provided everything you needed for your stay and you will come back to stay with us again.
We look forward to see you soon and please let us know if we can help you with your next booking with us.
Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in London for the weekend in March and found this hotel to be very convenient and have a pleasant stay. The rooms were small but we didn't mind at all because we only used them for sleeping in and showering etc. They were very clean, however, and so was the rest of the hotel. Brilliant location as it is a walk away from the South bank and very close to a tube station.
Would recommend this to any couple who wish to stay in London for a short period of time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your experience you had at Tune Hotel Westminster.
We are truly glad you chose us for your London trip in March, and you enjoyed every bit of it.
We are thankful for your recommendation and we do hope to host you again in London.
Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We paid £100 for the night and it was ideal for sightseeing. The room was very clean however it was very small, better if you were alone. My husband had to stay in bed if I was getting dressed! The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend for 1 or 2 nights only. Staff very helpful and friendly. This is London and we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your valuable comments of your stay at Tune Hotel Westminster.

I was very pleased to read that you found your stay as good value for money and our Westminster location perfect for sightseeing and for discovering London.

Thank you also for your kind comments towards the staff, making our guests feel welcomed and looked after is definitely the utmost importance for us.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancrum
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Small rooms, but ideal if you are sight seeing, and only wanting a place to sleep and not wanting to stay indoors. Helpful friendly staf, and quiet at night when windows closed. Would use this jotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smeegle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster.

Our rooms are indeed space-efficient, however a central location, clean rooms and comfy beds with a hot power shower are guaranteed and no prohibitive price tag makes exploring London definitely enjoyable!

Friendly Westminster team is looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
324 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I paid £100 for a night. It was clean, very small and you have to pay for all extras eg wifi. It was just a room to sleep in and if thats all you are after you will be fine it is not the kind of hotel where you can relax and unwind and enjoy sumptuous surroundings. The location is good, close to Tube and pretty central. I walked to the South bank for my business meeting in 10min.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Tune Hotel Westminster and for sharing your experience.

I was glad to read that our central location was a prefect match for your business meeting at South bank and that even though the room was space-efficient, it was clean and included all the necessities for a good night sleep.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ave Jaanus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#415 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing