We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #449 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Awesome”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was in a great place and only a 5 minute walk to the London Eye and Westminster Bridge. The staff were friendly and check-in/out was fast and pain free. The room was surprisingly spacious considering the reviews we read before we went. The room was spotlessly clean - both the bedroom and the bathroom - and the bed linen/towels were clean and brilliantly white. The bed was large enough for two and very comfortable to sleep on (The towels were large, however a secondary smaller one for hair would be appreciated - but I'm sure we could have added that on). The pillows were nice, however we would prefer a second one - but that is a personal opinion.

The shower was awesome and in a very spacious bathroom. A hot power shower with a glass door, could not ask for more. Air con was perfect, can be adapted to suit you.

The price was good, much cheaper than anywhere else we looked at in central London.

Room Tip: Room with a window, the view may not be amazing.. but at least you get to see outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Matthew

Thank you for leaving such great comments of your stay and describing us as “Surprisingly awesome”!

I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we were able to provide you everything you needed to expect from our Tune Brand.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    893
    371
    118
    82
See reviews for
200
1,034
171
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting London with my son.

There was a booking error and they asked us to move to another hotel. They would have paid to get us there but it was too far away for us to get back into Central London again, so they re-arranged to let us stay.

Rooms are small but have comfortable beds and suited us fine. Shower was good, plenty of hot water. Location is ideal, only a short walk from the London eye.

Only downside was the lift wasn't working and we were on the 4th floor.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Who_KnowsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us. Here at Tune Hotel Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service to our guests. I am sorry to hear that the lift was out of the service during you stay; please kindly accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment. I am pleased to see that you generally enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of us.

Thank you for once again for sharing your experience withTrip Advisor and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Rooms were a little small, but perfect for our needs. Bed linen was crisp and clean, rooms were spotless and customer service was excellent. We were made to feel very welcome - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripwire1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you felt very welcomed and appreciated our hotel as an excellent hotel.

Cleanliness, and customer services are the most important values Tune Hotels have and I am glad to hear that you found our hotel perfect for your needs and recommended to everyone.

We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff. If you chose to pay for them like we did, great amenities like wi-fi and a safe. Yes it's small, but you're only there to sleep considering you're visiting one of the nicest cities in the world. The location is great (15 min walk from Big Ben). Has a grocery store next door and a subway station as well (Lambeth North).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skierpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments with complimenting our hotel’s cleanliness, friendliness of the staff as well as our unbeatable location.
Tune Hotels’ concept is all about providing a good night sleep, comfort , convenient location at affordable prices, also letting you design your own stay adding on the other amenities like you mentioned. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we have managed to provide you everything you needed.
We will be thrilled to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I found out about this hotel from a friend after I'd been struggling to find a decent hotel at a decent price near to Westminster. It's right across the road from Lambeth North Tube station, which is ideal as it's only two stops from the National Art Gallery. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. Checking in was a pith process. You can book the room only and then add on WiFi, TV and toiletries. This might seem like an odd idea, but the cost is negligible. Rooms are compact and a little bit like a small cabin on a space ship! But I found the room to be really good. Everything in the room is within easy reach, but it's well thought out. The room was very clean too. Nearby (some right across the road) you'll find places to eat and buy provisions. There's a decent pub next door and a Costa on the corner. I couldn't fault it & I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us on Trip advisor. I am happy that you chose Tune Hotel Westminster for your London trip and big thank to your friend who recommended us to you.

Tune hotels believe the guests should design their own stay with purchasing only what they need so we can offer a lot more competitive rate in London’s most fantastic locations. I understand this was quite new and odd to you but I am glad that you got well on this as you said the cost of the extra products and services are negligible.

Thank you for the tips for the area, and the local shops, this will be very useful information for our future guests who might be looking into your comment right now.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

DH and I booked this place through Expedia with our flight from DTW to LHR. We stayed here for four nights and the first night our room was really small. There was approximately one square meter of floor space and both of us could barely stand there at the same time. The receptionist told us this and said we could move after the first night if we wished. We did. The second room we moved to had room for a nightstand on each side of the bed. In both rooms we used the window shelf as a place to store one of our wheeled suitcases, this greatly opened up our floor space as the window shelf actually had room for two backpacks and a suitcase.

The bed was comfortable and clean, though an extra pillow would have been ideal. I loved all the white bedding and especially the comforter. The bathroom reminded me of one in an airplane, but the shower provided nice and hot water which felt so good after a long day of walking around London.

One thing I really didn't care for was that there was a fee of 2.50£ for looking after a bag. For us, this amounted to 5 extra. However we were not allowed early check in. If we wanted early check in there was also a fee for that. I understand paying extra to check in early, but then I feel there should not be a fee to watch the bags. What traveler comes to stay at a hotel without a bag?

Overall, Tune Hotel was a great experience. The location was ideal for sightseeing around London. The Lambeth North Station was only a few steps away and if you plan to do the 2 For 1 Deal with the National Rail, the Waterloo station is only a few minutes walk away. We also were able to walk to the Westminster Bridge where you can get the amazing view of Big Ben and London Eye within 10 minutes. The staff were all very friendly and we appreciated the fact that there was a lift and the cleanliness was top notch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience of staying with us. Tune Hotels aim to provide our guests good night sleeps, power shower, comfort and convenient location at very affordable prices and overall we are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with all these services that we promise.
Thank you for highlighting that our cleanliness was top notch and staff were all very friendly which exceeded your expectation. I wish you had asked the front desk of extra pillows as we provide them free of charge upon the guests’ request.
Small rooms, and add-on charges such as luggage is part of our limited concept, which allows us to keep the room price to minimum so everyone can afford to be accommodated in central London.
We also appreciate your tips about sightseeing in the neighbourhood and transport links as they help our future guests.
Thank you once again for your honest and great comments, we hope to host you again for your next trip in London.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. Location is very near the metro, restaurants and small grocery shop around the place. Walking distance to London eye, Big Ben, London aquarium, etc. There is also a small 'hole in the wall' Chinese Restaurant, 2 mins walk away that serve very good meal and value for money. Staff great customer service specially Selenge, who is a treasure and very helpful. Ave, who gives us directions to places we want to go and one night duty receptionist who assisted us with our luggage. We left one box for airfreight and the Front desk staff was so accommodating and coordinated with the forwarding company for the pick up. I am beyond words with the customer service these people has given us. On the downside, the room is just too small for a couple with 2 pcs of big luggage and 2 handcarries. Very noisy on the lower floors with police cars and ambulance sirens alternating. ( Ave has been very helpful to allocate us on rooms at the 6th floor) though we had to carry our heavy luggage one floor up through the stairs because elevators are up to 5th floor. Overall we had a good stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your great comments reviewing your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster.

The rooms are indeed size-efficient; this is part of Tune Brand’s concept, which allows us keeping the cost as low as possible in comparison to other hotels in such a central location.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced the ambulance sirens during the night though our prime location is a great add on to our service.

Finally I am delighted to read that you found our staff helpful and our customer service was exceptional. I hope you already have received your package at home by now.
Making our guests feel welcome and letting them know we are always there to help is our most essential core value, therefore I am glad that we exceeded your expectation.


Please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you plan your return to London, we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#425 of 1,067 in London
2,562 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing