We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many add-ons that you may get a full service hotel with the total price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #413 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Many add-ons that you may get a full service hotel with the total price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room rate itself was reasonable but if you add the extra costs it could make it a full-service hotel rate. GBP10 for early check-in or GBP2.5 per piece of stored luggage. No water pot to boil your own water. Room was super small and elevator out of service. Adriana (the receptionist) was super helpful though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Tune Hotel Westminster.

As you mentioned, we provide all the basics for a good night’s sleep at an excellent value.

The concept of our add-on system is designed to allow guest’s to customise their stay and keep the prices down and this also allows us to keep our room rates extremely competitive.

Thank you for praising Adriana’s great customer service, I will pass your comments to her.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    865
    358
    104
    75
See reviews for
185
1,004
159
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is very clearly a budget hotel; but sometimes that's all you need. We needed to be in London and Wimbledon was pushing the prices up. The Tune hotel in Westminster was a compromise between quality and cost - but was great.
Friendly staff, fantastic location within easy walking distance of the Southbank and the Old Vic (we even walked from the British Museum as the weather was nice). We paid for a room with a window which we did have to close overnight as the traffic was loud, but the room fan just about managed to keep the temperature reasonable. Yes - the room was small (a double bed, a shower/toilet cubicle and a windowsill!!) but scrupulously clean and was great for a short stay. Would definitely stay again for a no frills visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alidea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Mari Carmen Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to please our guests by providing clean rooms, excellent and safe location. Doing all these at an affordable price and it is a pleasure to hear that we met your expectations in that area.

I am also happy to hear that you were happy with our friendly reception team, we look forward to welcome you back at Tune Hotel Westminster on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is compact and bijou but that is not to say that there is anything lacking with regard to quality. It is very clean, the staff are efficient and friendly. The situation is excellent for sightseeing being on the Bakerloo line. The continental breakfast courtesy of Costa was also good value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Mari Carmen Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our cleanliness, professional staff and the fantastic location.
Also, we are delighted to see that you enjoy the fantastic breakfast that Costa Coffee offers to our guests.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Room rate considered very expensive for people from Asian countries due to exchange rate. Overall, room condition clean except for the floor which you have to wear bedroom slippers. Very convenient and nearby restaurants, supermarket and bus stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmingSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you found your stay pleasant and the location very convenient.

It is very nice that the team’s efforts being appreciated by our guests since we put a lot of hard work in it.

We hope to welcome you back at Tune Westminster in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent value for money!

Clean, nice staff, VERY small but nice & functional rooms, GREAT location; 10 min walk to Big Ben, bus and metro just around the corner (which is great for sightseeing and airport transfer).

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Tune Westminster and we exceeded your expectations in terms of location, cleanness and services.

We do hope to keep welcoming you at many more occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was worth the money since we availed of the Half Price deal at Agoda with rooms less than P600 a night.

The hotel lobby is clean and the staff are very accommodating and helpful.

Elevator to the rooms are secured as you need to tap the authorized key cards to let the elevators work. Security therefore is good add to the many cctv cameras available.

Add to excitement, get your own selfie at the lobby with their camera in a wide screen monitor.

Rooms are not too big but is more than enough for an average of 2 persons. Water supply is good and the aircon is really working well.

Upon arrival at around 9 am, we were not allowed to have an early check in but we were allowed to leave our baggages in their secured room.

We arrived past 2pm but the rooms are still not available and so we were transferred to rooms available nearby.

They are generous with toiletries.

However, at one time, it was evident that their housekeepers are using the restroom when they clean. There was a roll of tissue left unflushed in the toilet bowl.

A coffee vendo machine is available at the lobby for P20 for your daily coffee fix.

Overall, we had a sound secure sleep. The room is generally clean and the airconditioning is really good.



There were no signs of pests in the room and we can assure cleanliness. However, beddings may not be changed daily or as often as we wanted too but when requested, they do.

They have control of the signal of the tv and cable and sometimes shuts it down without notice.

Room Tip: Always check with Agoda for rare promos and discounts on hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip advisor.

I was very delighted to read all the positive words towards the staff and I am glad that you found the room clean and comfortable.

You are right about our location too; we are perfectly located in central London making exploring and sightseeing quite effortless.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

By small I mean I could touch the front door, the bathroom door, and the bed while standing in one place. The little free space we had was taken up by our two suitcases that we had to keep shuffling around to do anything or get anywhere. But we didn't spend a lot of time in our room so it worked.

We stayed for four nights and I liked that it was super convenient to get to popular sites by either walking, taking the bus, or taking the metro. We found it was easier and cheaper to ride the bus when we got tired of walking.

There is a convenience store across the street that is open all night which is pretty nice for when you wake up at 3am from jet lag and want a snack!

We stayed on the third floor and had a window. Nice view, but it was a little noisy- there are a couple of hospitals nearby so the sound of an ambulance became pretty regular. We were also next door to a supply closet or something. I woke up several times thinking someone was trying to get into our room. Whoever was getting stuff out would bang around like there were no guests right next door and it wasn't in the middle of the night. (Bring ear plugs!)

Another thing to consider is that in our room, the bathroom door was tempered glass with some transparent areas so make sure you're extremely comfortable with your travel partner because your outline while sitting on the toilet will be very clear.

The bed wasn't very comfortable- could feel the springs, but we made it.

There is a blow dryer which is nice- didn't have to deal with a converter or anything.

I don't think I'd stay here again.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We appreciate both positive and negative feedbacks as; we are continuously looking for ways to improve the service that we provide.

We agree that the rooms are small but this is just one part of the concept that enables us to keep the prices to a minimum in the heart of London.

Apologies for the noise you heard from the supply cupboard area, we could and most likely would have done something about it if we had been informed, maybe change your room or have a chat with whoever was around your room to minimise or stop the noise altogether.
All our rooms are equipped with Hypnos mattresses, which are used in most five star hotels; furthermore, we have covered them with padded mattress protectors to ensure maximum comfort. However, we do understand guests have different preferences, and we will use these learnings as, we develop our brand further.

We do hope to have the chance of welcoming you again at Tune Westminster.

Kind regards,

Mari Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#410 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing