We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price for the Location!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #454 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Price for the Location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We only stayed one night and it was very clean and reasonable for the price. You probably won't find a better place for the price. You pay for additional things you would normally get at any other hotel but that is why they can offer such a great price. We payed the extra Euros to have bathroom toiletries and towels and since we spend most of the day out we opted for a room with no windows since we only need it for sleeping. The only complaint we had was with the shower because after a short time, the shower drain could not keep up with the water flow so it started to overflow a bit. This was our only real complaint since we were happy with the budget friendly option within walking distance to many locations including the Eye.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the value we offer and embraced the concept of Tune brand.
Following your comment about a slow shower drain, i have raised the issue with our maintenance personnel now. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this, and thank you for your honest feedback.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    914
    381
    122
    88
See reviews for
205
1,056
176
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Absolutely central, in a compact and bijou room. It was all that I needed and a very pleasant surprise. The room and en-suite were clean and the staff were very friendly. I booked a room without a window and didn't miss it. It was yards from where friends of mine were staying - for more than twice the price and the view of a wall. You might not bring children here but it was quiet, really well located and a snip of a price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We love hearing feedbacks from our guests, following their stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments. I am delighted to hear that you absolutely enjoyed our price, location, cleanliness and the customer service, which are 4 of our values and that is what we aim to hear hear from all the guests.
We can not wait to you see again at Tune Hotel Westminster.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

You pay what you use! Clean and good location! Underground at 10 mts. Costa caffe at 5 mts. Personal service excellect. Near Watterllo, Westmister and Museum of the war. Trafalgar Square less than 5 minutes by subway.

Room Tip: Travellers, choose a room without noisy ventilation, please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and highlighting our location as excellent. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location, it is very easy to get around London from here Tune Hotel Westminster.
We would love to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have chosen this hotel simply it was the only place I could find on a such a short notice (several days). It was acceptable for one night I stayed there - after all I needed a bed and a shower, but I would not want to stay there longer. Very small, I stayed in room with no windows so it felt very claustrophobic (I had only about 40cm of space around my bed).

On the other side the place was really clean, including bedding, toilet (slash) bathroom.

The reception staff was nice and helpful. I am rating this place as Average - it is in a great location for a low price, but was compensated by very small room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster. I welcome all feedback both positive and negative to find an area to improve ourselves constantly.
I am glad that you appreciate the value of money we offer as well as the cleanliness and helpful staff of the hotel. We agree the rooms are compact but it is all about the value we promise here at Tune in such central location in London.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not only is the size of the room rediculause, everything melfunctions. The safe alarm woke us up at 5 am. And that affected the AC. And what do the staff have to offer? A smaller room. The bathroom is the size of an airplain toilet. It is not suitable for any adult. Horrble just horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Shelley,

I would like to apologise once more for your unfortunate experience. I am also disappointed to read your review. Due to leak detector alarm failure during your stay, we changed your room to a best available room we had as we were fully booked on that night. I have met you in person during your check out and apologised. We booked you a taxi to airport and paid for the cost as part of our apology.

I hope you understand that we always aim to satisfy our guests with our accommodation and customer service.

Kind regards,

General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Needed quick one night pit stop somewhere clean & checked out Tune hotels on recommendation of friend. Took an inside room with no windows as I would only be sleeping in it but splashed out extra £10 on tv/wifi/towel(!)/toiletry option. Good night's sleep achieved in clean room. To me location was a bit of a misnomer ... It's definitely handy for Waterloo though and North Lambeth on Bakerloo line. Inside room on 4th guaranteed no traffic noise or tube rumble otherwise it's on a v busy junction. Walls inside were a bit thin though. Room small but that was expected and it was well equipped. Comfy bed with nice sheets. Bathroom was really small! But I'd stay there again if I needed budget one night stay.

Room Tip: To avoid traffic noise, inside room in windows of you are not claustrophobic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to take this opportunity to thank your friend who recommended us to you. Also it is pleasure to hear nice words about our well designed rooms and comfortable bed which we pride ourselves on most. We agree that our rooms are space-efficient, however this is part of our limited service concept which enables us to keep the room cost to a minimum. In regards to your opinion about location, we are located on the Westminster bridge road just a 5 minute walk from the Westminster Bridge, and 10 minutes from Westminster tube station, furthermore sightseeing such as Big Ben, London Eye are a stone throw away from us.
Thank you once again for posting your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had all the facilities we needed, a bed and a shower! The location was great, grap some breakfast or coffee on your way to the Waterloo station / underground and eat it in the millennium park.

Room Tip: No street noises in a room without a window. Bring earplugs for the airco noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with everything you needed. Thank you for mentioning our great location as many other guests do. I am happy that our staff at the front desk impressed you and I will definitely pass your great compliments to my team.
We look forward welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#438 of 1,068 in London
2,593 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing