We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, cheerful with no extras, just what you pay for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #408 of 1,086 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful with no extras, just what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a night out in London as a guest to a black tie event. Was booked via work as being the closest hotel to the party event venue in Westminster, so the hotel is perfectly located for any central events. Like all tune hotels, you for what you get. I was checked in quickly and relieved to be told they have an ironing room available for my tux shirt, which you find and do for yourself. The room is a box room, small bed and shower unit all in the same space. It is very basic, but what more do you need if just checking in and out for one night? Very good shower, with basic extras and a good bed with blackout screen on window for a good nights sleep. Best thing? Plug next to the head of the bed so charge your phone in bed! Very cheap and basic, but perfect for one stop trip where you use hotel for sleep and wash only

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback following your recent stay in Tune
Westminster.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our central location, comfortable beds and good shower. We agree that our rooms are space-efficient but this is just one part of our concept that enables us to keep the prices to a minimum in the heart of London.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    854
    350
    103
    69
See reviews for
180
989
155
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had the smallest room I've ever been to, especially in a hotel. But the room was efficient, the bed was big and comfy, and it was clean and seemed new. For young people like us, this was a great deal, as we could afford to stay so close to the city center.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay.
Lambeth North tube station is across the road, and you can easily walk to the city center.
The location is perfect for any stay in London :)

If it's more important for you to have a big room, you should make sure to order a bigger one (like the ones in the pictures), cause the smallest one are really tiny :)

Room Tip: Pick a big one if you're not a couple or a single person, as it can be too crowded otherwise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KjerstiRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that hotel met your expectations. Our rooms are space efficient and that allows us to offer unbeatable rates to our customers. We also have an add-on system that allows our guests to design their stay and only pay for the facilities they will be using.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We only stayed one night and it was very clean and reasonable for the price. You probably won't find a better place for the price. You pay for additional things you would normally get at any other hotel but that is why they can offer such a great price. We payed the extra Euros to have bathroom toiletries and towels and since we spend most of the day out we opted for a room with no windows since we only need it for sleeping. The only complaint we had was with the shower because after a short time, the shower drain could not keep up with the water flow so it started to overflow a bit. This was our only real complaint since we were happy with the budget friendly option within walking distance to many locations including the Eye.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the value we offer and embraced the concept of Tune brand.
Following your comment about a slow shower drain, i have raised the issue with our maintenance personnel now. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this, and thank you for your honest feedback.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Absolutely central, in a compact and bijou room. It was all that I needed and a very pleasant surprise. The room and en-suite were clean and the staff were very friendly. I booked a room without a window and didn't miss it. It was yards from where friends of mine were staying - for more than twice the price and the view of a wall. You might not bring children here but it was quiet, really well located and a snip of a price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We love hearing feedbacks from our guests, following their stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments. I am delighted to hear that you absolutely enjoyed our price, location, cleanliness and the customer service, which are 4 of our values and that is what we aim to hear hear from all the guests.
We can not wait to you see again at Tune Hotel Westminster.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

You pay what you use! Clean and good location! Underground at 10 mts. Costa caffe at 5 mts. Personal service excellect. Near Watterllo, Westmister and Museum of the war. Trafalgar Square less than 5 minutes by subway.

Room Tip: Travellers, choose a room without noisy ventilation, please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and highlighting our location as excellent. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location, it is very easy to get around London from here Tune Hotel Westminster.
We would love to welcome you back in near future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have chosen this hotel simply it was the only place I could find on a such a short notice (several days). It was acceptable for one night I stayed there - after all I needed a bed and a shower, but I would not want to stay there longer. Very small, I stayed in room with no windows so it felt very claustrophobic (I had only about 40cm of space around my bed).

On the other side the place was really clean, including bedding, toilet (slash) bathroom.

The reception staff was nice and helpful. I am rating this place as Average - it is in a great location for a low price, but was compensated by very small room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radwizardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster. I welcome all feedback both positive and negative to find an area to improve ourselves constantly.
I am glad that you appreciate the value of money we offer as well as the cleanliness and helpful staff of the hotel. We agree the rooms are compact but it is all about the value we promise here at Tune in such central location in London.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not only is the size of the room rediculause, everything melfunctions. The safe alarm woke us up at 5 am. And that affected the AC. And what do the staff have to offer? A smaller room. The bathroom is the size of an airplain toilet. It is not suitable for any adult. Horrble just horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shelleyrappp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Shelley,

I would like to apologise once more for your unfortunate experience. I am also disappointed to read your review. Due to leak detector alarm failure during your stay, we changed your room to a best available room we had as we were fully booked on that night. I have met you in person during your check out and apologised. We booked you a taxi to airport and paid for the cost as part of our apology.

I hope you understand that we always aim to satisfy our guests with our accommodation and customer service.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#415 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing