We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #390 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Smelly room, blind broken, no bedside light, no bedside table and didn't feel safe walking back at night. Not worth it at any price despite location. Have never before stayed in a hotel where towels and soap are an optional extra and I don't intend to again.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Jill24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing us following your stay.I welcome both positive and negative feedback in order to improve our property and Customer service.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel safe in our great Central London location. We do have bed side lights integrated on the headboards and glass bedside tables. I am again sorry to hear that they were not for liking.

I would appreciate if you could report to our reception team so we could address your issues during your stay.

We hope you give us another try in the future.

Kind regards,

Sadan Gurses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,312 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Really very tiny (cupboard-type shower/toilet and bed right up against wall about two paces away from door) but perfectly lovely for one person and cheap for fairly central location. Plenty of electric sockets. Costa Coffee next door, Tesco Express two minutes away, tube station across the road and several buses round the corner. My room had a lovely view. The bed is very comfortable. Window opened and was nice to hear the city for a bit but eventually too noisy for me (mostly sirens but also horns hooting possibly due to football World Cup) so had to close. No tea and coffee-making facilities, though I knew this but not how much I'd miss having them! Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank HiraethHenryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay in Tune Hotel Westminster.

I am happy to hear that our rooms offered you maximum comfort and I am glad to see that you were happy with our limited service concept.

Tune Hotel Westminster is surrounded by plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets and pubs, situated only a few metres away from Lambeth North Station.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Close to Houses of Parliament. Compact rooms but very cosy. However be aware that other facilities like Wifi and hot water for drinks cost extra. For a budget stay this is ideal and good value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank ChrisBagguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay in Tune Westminster.

We aim to provide comfortable rooms while keeping the rates affordable in central of London and we are glad to know that you found us convenient for your stay.

We hope to see you again in Tune Hotel Westminster.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were looking for a hotel near to the Houses of Parliament. We knew we would be spending very little time there as we had theatre tickets the night before and a tour at 09.00am the next day. Our lower ground floor room was meant to have a window, we paid extra for that. The window was completely backed out. However, the room was clean, well air conditioned and very quiet. Don't bother to pay extra for breakfast. Tune give you vouchers for the Costa next door, better to go there and choose exactly what you want,

Room Tip: The rooms looking out on the street have a 'proper' window but are noisier than the lower gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caf92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your recent visit in Tune Westminster.

I am glad to see that you have appreciated our standards of cleanliness, central location and unbeatable value we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything you need, nothing you don't. Yes, the rooms are small - that is part of the reason the price is so good. But the bed is comfortable, the rooms are clean and modern, the water pressure in the shower is great, the front desk staff is nice and it's right across the street from the tube. If you are claustrophobic, opt for a room with a window. If you are very large - be it tall or round - you might not be comfortable here. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay if you are in town to see the sights, eat the food and enjoy the shows. We loved it and have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the streets are a bit noisy, but if you are used to city sounds, then you probably won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Carla,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback following your recent stay in Tune Hotel Westminster.

I am delighted to read that you are happy with our modern concept and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, thank you for your comment about our nice staff, it will be appreciated by them.

We hope to welcome you back at Tune Westminster in more occasions.


Kind regards,

Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here as part of a night out in London as a guest to a black tie event. Was booked via work as being the closest hotel to the party event venue in Westminster, so the hotel is perfectly located for any central events. Like all tune hotels, you for what you get. I was checked in quickly and relieved to be told they have an ironing room available for my tux shirt, which you find and do for yourself. The room is a box room, small bed and shower unit all in the same space. It is very basic, but what more do you need if just checking in and out for one night? Very good shower, with basic extras and a good bed with blackout screen on window for a good nights sleep. Best thing? Plug next to the head of the bed so charge your phone in bed! Very cheap and basic, but perfect for one stop trip where you use hotel for sleep and wash only

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback following your recent stay in Tune
Westminster.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our central location, comfortable beds and good shower. We agree that our rooms are space-efficient but this is just one part of our concept that enables us to keep the prices to a minimum in the heart of London.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had the smallest room I've ever been to, especially in a hotel. But the room was efficient, the bed was big and comfy, and it was clean and seemed new. For young people like us, this was a great deal, as we could afford to stay so close to the city center.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay.
Lambeth North tube station is across the road, and you can easily walk to the city center.
The location is perfect for any stay in London :)

If it's more important for you to have a big room, you should make sure to order a bigger one (like the ones in the pictures), cause the smallest one are really tiny :)

Room Tip: Pick a big one if you're not a couple or a single person, as it can be too crowded otherwise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KjerstiRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that hotel met your expectations. Our rooms are space efficient and that allows us to offer unbeatable rates to our customers. We also have an add-on system that allows our guests to design their stay and only pay for the facilities they will be using.

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Selenge
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#455 of 1,076 in London
2,668 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £64 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing