We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like cozey room (well small) then this is the place for you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Ranked #427 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“If you like cozey room (well small) then this is the place for you”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

South side of the river. Don't believe the pictures of the rooms on this website or on the revolving screen outside of reception is what most of the rooms are actually like. There were 10 of us in our party all booked for double rooms for single occupancy (thank goodness, because it would have been such a tight squeeze with 2 of you in those rooms). Only 1 of us had a corner room with space akin to anything like the photos. The rest of us were allocated what must be the smallest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in - and we've stayed in many 1000s between us. They were clean don't get me wrong. And if you're just after somewhere to lay your head down for a few hours and aren't clostraphobic then this hotel may be for you, certainly if you could get it anywhere near the 'from price' of £49.95. We'd paid over £100 including a breakfast voucher for the Costa next door! Certainly not value at that rate, that's for sure. My recommendation would be to try the Travelodge Waterloo 5 minutes walk away before you book here. Their rooms feel quite stately and palatial in comparison to the ones here. Quite novel though having your shower cubicle double up as your bathroom! I must practice contortism before attempting a shave in such surroundings ever again - I thought my knee was going to go through the flimsy total seat lid. Don't take a big case. The room did however have aircon, albeit it was a tad noisy and kept tripping out during the night. None of this isn't a sleight at all to the staff manning the reception who were welcoming, polite and helpful during our stay. It's a shame the room sizes aren't of the same quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNA149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Will,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Tune Hotel Westminster.

We agree the rooms are compact and not for everyone's liking, but this is just one part of the concept that enable us to keep the price to a minimum in the central of London.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    873
    366
    109
    77
See reviews for
189
1,014
164
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Well presented small rooms perfect for one or two people who want somewhere to sleep at night but not sit around during the day. Book in advance to get good deals. You pay for extras but the costs menu is simple to follow. Rooms without windows are the quietest but little or no phone reception

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip advisor following your recent visit in Tune Hotel Westminster.

It is great to read that you were pleased with our excellent location.

Our rooms are space - efficient but well designed to include all comforts necessary for a great night sleep.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location and price, and if for nothing else, it delivered on that. Perfect location, minutes from Parliament, Westminster Abby and the London Eye. Easy to get to/from everything we wanted to see while in London.

From the website we knew the room was going to be small. To mitigate that, we paid for the room with a window. Turns out the windows are not made to open, so don't count on that or waste your money on it. The windows are also small, maybe the size of a sheet of paper, so don't plan on a room with a view either.

We noticed that there was a hallway window on our floor, and we asked if staff could open it as the room and hallway were incredibly stuffy. The staff said they cannot open any of the windows. Although there is air conditioning in the room, it was a stuffy, humid, uncomfortable sleep every night.

The room is barely large enough for the bed and suitcase, but you should be prepared for that based on the website alone. The rooms are clean enough, but the lack of ventilation (there is also no fan in the shower) is noticeable in the mildew growing around the window and parts of the shower.

Overall, if you book with Tune, don't plan to spend much time here. We purchased the 3-day internet package though you could just as easily go to the Costa on the main floor and use their free wifi when you buy your morning coffee.

Be prepared for a small room, and a stuffy stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on the room with a window. The toilettries package is good and worth it, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChoicesAddUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

I appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a review on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that you found the hotel convenient and our location central. However, it was disappointing to know that you didn't enjoy your stay fully.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a budget hotel and, as such, lower your expectations! We stayed recently for only one night but although the room was small, the bed was comfortable enough and the shower etc perfectly adequate. Very handy to Waterloo Station where we arrived from, and near enough to walk to the theatre area. As other reviewers have said, there are no coffee making facilities, but there is a Costa next door, or a vending machine in Reception. You do have to pay for towels and whatnot, but for one night I can live without some of the other extras, like a TV, We had a problem with an intermittent warning alarm going off in our room, which we reported to Reception on departure. We contacted the General Manager on our return home, and he offered a very generous and prompt goodwill package for our next visit. All in all, very good value for a London hotel.

Room Tip: Because of the 'space efficient' nature of the rooms, one with a window is probably a good c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay in Tune Hotel Westminster.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our location convenient, near of the most popular attractions of London. Our rooms are space efficient but designed with all necessary for a good night.

I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay and I hope you will consider Tune Hotel Westminster for your future stays in London.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good location as you can walk to the eye 10 mins. You have super markets all around. Tube a cross the road. I asked the staff heaps of questions and they were really helpful. I stayed in the room with no Windows as I only sleep in rooms. It was a bit tiny but common for London from what my friends comments

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlonandtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Marlon,

Thank you for taking time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay in Tune Westminster.

I am delighted to read that you found the location convenient and our staff very helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location of the hotel is great - in a quiet part of London yet easy to get to many key attractions in Central London. Bus stop and Tube station are literally at the door step. Great place to make your trips, yet the area is quiet enough to escape from the hustle and bustle of London's tourists. Unfortunately, the great things about the hotel are all outside the hotel. Once inside, the rooms are incredibly small - we have seen small hotels in Asia, but have never seen anything quite so small. Once your luggage bags are in the room, you do not even have 2 paces to your bed. You have to open and leave the bags on the floor as there is no place else for it. There is no wardrobe, only a small rack which doubles up as the make up mirror. The bathroom/toilet is so small you cannot stretch your arms out to towel your back dry. During our stay, the airconditioner broke down on the first night and we had to bear with it because the hotel was full and we had already paid for all 8 nights. The noise from the street was bad, with police sirens ringing quite frequently. On the fourth night, the aircon broke down again, triggering an alarm in the room at 4am. There is no way to contact the reception but to physically go downstairs. And all the staff could do was to unplug the alarm and wait for the technician in the morning. What's the point of putting an alarm that no one can fix in the room? Towels were included, but they had to be brought down to the reception daily if you want to change them. The rooms were only cleaned twice in our 8-night stay. Poor quality double bed with just two tiny soft pillows. The rooms are not soundproofed, we could hear our neighbours quite clearly. Overall, go to this hotel only for the convenience of getting out of it.

Room Tip: You cannot tell how small the rooms are from the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alauhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Alauhh,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay in Tune Westminster.

I was disappointed to read that overall your stay was not satisfying. We operate with a limited concept service to keep the rates as low as possible. This also allows our guests to design their own stay.

We are also very honest and upfront about the sizes of the rooms on our website therefore no surprises.

We appreciate your positive comments about the location and we do hope that you give us another try in the future.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice and safe hotel for me and my teenage daughter. We stayed 4 nights and really liked staying in a hotel so close to the tube, that was just across the street. It was just a very short walk from London Eye and from Westminister Brigde where all the Hop on Hop Off busses stopped. The rooms where clean and cosy, but bring some extra hangers for your clothes, the ones in the room completly covers the mirror. The aircondition worked very well and was a true bliss in the days of the London heatwave!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniken64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Anniken,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tune Hotel Westminster and you found our hotel well located, and enjoyed it being near London Eye, Westminster Abbey, The Houses of Parliament and central London.

Thanks once again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back at Tune Hotel Westminster.

Kind regards,
Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#417 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Property: Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing