We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from US$42.47
More Info
from US$41.77
More Info
from US$112.79
More Info
from US$97.47
More Info
Reviews (31,214)
Filter reviews
31,214 results
Traveller rating
12,229
9,743
5,363
2,098
1,781
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,229
9,743
5,363
2,098
1,781
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars sherlock holmes wax museum spirit of london ride cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take pictures long queue great attraction other attractions london eye marvel celebrities figures avengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 31,214 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Must visit, take a lot of photos, watch your expressions with every photo, ensure right expressions and poses with every photo, strongly recommended for London visitors, very nice. Look for tickets here for other London attractions as they will give you discounted prices such as London Eye

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank nsawalha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear nsawalha123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you had an amazing time in the spotlight with all of our celebrities, and we are thrilled that you would strongly recommend us to other visitors to London. Your amazing feedback makes all the hard work that goes into crafting our waxworks, creating our interactive and immersive experiences, and delivering magical moments to our guests all worthwhile! We are also pleased that you have recommended that guests consider our combination tickets that allow guests to visit other Merlin London attractions, such as the London Eye, for great discounted prices! We think it's a brilliant cost-effective way to see some of London's top attractions!

We would love to welcome you back to Madame Tussauds London again in the future for even more amazing photo opportunities with the stars!

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We had such a wonderful visit the other day, the wax statues are amazing! My family loved the ride and 4d cinema but could have been a bit more updated! It was so smooth getting in, thanks to the lady in the buggy room, I think name was nyab or nayab? We had the wrong date but she changed it for us without any issues and allowed us to go in for our original time. Nice young lady and also the man who helped (forgot the name but he was in regular clothes). The staff in general were polite and friendly, we will visit again very soon. Thank you Madame Tussauds London!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Jacqueline272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Jacqueline272,

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely 5-star review and your feedback - we welcome all feedback as it is vital in our efforts to continue to improve our guest experience.

We are delighted that you had such an amazing time with us - we are so glad that you appreciated the incredible artistry that goes into our celebrities, with each one taking our artists approximately 3 to 4 months to complete to perfection! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Spirit of London ride and the 4D Marvel experience so much! We are always considering ways to update our overall experience for guests, so your feedback is appreciated. Thank you also for giving us such kind feedback regarding our staff - we take pride in our friendly staff who are trained to treat guests with the utmost of courtesy and respect, so we are so happy to hear about your positive experiences with them!

We are thrilled to hear that you would like to visit us again soon, and we cannot wait to welcome you back to our world of glitz and glamour at Madame Tussauds London!

Kind regards,

Kirsten - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Madame Tussauds was fantastic. There was the normal celebrity folk and the royals etc, all worth seeing and then there was the themed areas. Marvel and starwars were brilliant. For geeks like me it was a dream come true getting on sets with all these film heroes and villains. There was also an alien themed area which was a bit adult aimed maybe not for the kiddies. There was also a Sherlock Holmes detective attraction for an extra fiver. This was slightly short but what was involved was very good.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jamescR5572OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear jamescR5572OT,

Thank you for writing us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all feedback, as it helps to improve our guest experience, and motivates us in all that we do here at Madame Tussauds London!

We are absolutely thrilled that you had such a brilliant time with us - we are so glad that you appreciate all the hard work that went into creating the 11 immersive scenes in our Star Wars area, and we are pleased that you also enjoyed our Marvel experience, with its 4D film adventure! We aim to cater to as many tastes as possible, so we are glad that we were able to entertain sci-fi and comic book buffs like you! Regarding the Alien area, we hope that it was clear that we have signage that recommends only persons over 15 years of age enter, and that the area can be easily bypassed - we like to provide thrilling experiences for our adult guests, but we most certainly do not want to put off guests with little ones!

We hope that you will come visit us again at Madame Tussauds in the future for more amazing immersive experiences!

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We visited here a while ago and loved it! You go expecting just the waxworks bit there's much more to do and see. A great day out and lots of great photos ops

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank justadude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear justadude1,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review on TripAdvisor - we really appreciate all the feedback we receive here at Madame Tussauds London!

We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing time, and that you enjoyed our range of interactive experiences - whilst we are incredibly proud of our fantastically lifelike waxworks, we do aim to be far more than just a collection of waxworks, by offering experiences such as our Marvel 4D experience, our Spirit of London ride, and our Sherlock Holmes actor-led mystery. We are also glad that you were able to make use of our photo opportunities and enjoyed your time in the spotlight!

We hope that we can welcome you back to our world of famous fun at Madame Tussauds London again in the future!

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

This is a nice place where you can spend a couple of hours above all if is a rainy day.. maybe the tickets are a bit expensive but there are a lot of things inside. A lot of history of many years. You can also take a picture and print it as a souvenir in a keychain and so on.
Good for family

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank francescabarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear francescabarone,

Thank your for leaving us feedback from your visit to Madame Tussauds London - we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to constantly improve our guest experience!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the history that our attraction offers - while we aim to continually add new and exciting interactive experiences for our guests to enjoy, we also hope to preserve the history and legacy of Madame Tussauds and its place in London's cultural history. We are glad that you appreciated the full range of experiences on offer within the attraction - we aim to provide value for money for our guests by making sure that we cater to as many ages and tastes as possible with a variety of activities and exhibits, including our Spirit of London ride through London's history, our Marvel 4D cinema experience, and our Sherlock Holmes actor-led mystery.

We would love to welcome you and your family back to Madame Tussauds London for even more famous fun soon!

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews