We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from US$42.47
More Info
from US$41.77
More Info
from US$112.79
More Info
from US$97.47
More Info
Reviews (31,214)
Filter reviews
31,214 results
Traveller rating
12,229
9,743
5,363
2,098
1,781
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,229
9,743
5,363
2,098
1,781
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars sherlock holmes wax museum spirit of london ride cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take pictures long queue great attraction other attractions london eye marvel celebrities figures avengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 31,214 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We had bought trickets from home, so entrance and security check sent fast. Funny thought of making the first room as a party where you mingle with famous actors. There are many opportunity to take pictures but more cords may be needed to guide the queue - some countries still don’t know what it means to wait in line. And there are so many people that you easily starts with “stress sweating”.
But all in all a good experience.

1  Thank bog970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and taking some time to leave your review about Madame Tussauds London.

Booking tickets in advance from our website is a great way to gain priority entry to our attraction. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of this and that it added to your star studded experience!

We're delighted to here that you enjoyed our A'List party and so many other aspects of your visit.

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to the next A-list party sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Holly

Guest Experience Team






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Interesting, but I expected much more statues. Plus we weren't informed we had to pick a time before entering when we purshased the ticket so we had to wait 2 hours before entering.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Touff28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We are sorry to hear that your visit did not impress you. We have between 290 and 310 wax figures on display as well as our Sherlock Holmes interactive experience, Spirit of London ride taking guests through 400 years of London history, Marvel Superheroes zone including a 4D movie and our Star Wars experience with 11 immersive scenes. With each wax figure taking 3 months to make, we do hope the attention to detail on display will wow our guests. I am sorry to hear that this was not the case when you visited us.

When you purchase your tickets, you are sent a link to choose and timeslot and date unless you have picked one on the day of purchase. I'm very sorry if this was not clear when you did purchase your tickets.

We do hope that you were able to enjoy other aspects of your visit.

Kind regards,
Holly

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We were really looking forward to visiting this attraction.
From the start it was pandemonium. I had purchased tickets before our visit. The 'queuing' system was really unclear, with staff calling out the time and everyone with tickets for that time pushing and shoving to get through a huddle of people to be let through to join the queue. There must surely be a better way??
On into the attraction, loved the 1st part, but there seemed to be far too many people in the attraction at the same time. I felt you couldn't really take your time looking at the wax works or taking photos with them as there was so many other people waiting, you had to rush.
The wax works themselves were very good and we enjoyed the taxi ride.

I bought my tickets using the 2 for 1 deal (train) and using Kids Pass and even that wasn't cheap! I think it's really expensive for what it is, and glad I didn't pay full price!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Mary-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Mary-Anne P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at Madame Tussauds London we welcome all feedback as it is vital in our efforts to continually improve our guest experience.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both our wax figures and the other immersive experiences we have worked hard on to make Madame Tussauds London a diverse attraction that anyone can enjoy. We are obviously disappointed that you feel your visit was let down by guest levels and the queuing system. As we are a very popular attraction, we have in place a capacity management system to ensure that the attraction does not become overcrowded, so we are sorry that you did not feel that this was effective during your visit. As Madame Tussauds London is a free-flowing attraction with no time-limitation, during busier times we would advise guests to give themselves as much time as they need to take photos whilst remaining courteous towards other guests. We are sorry that you felt that the queuing system was disorganised outside. We have in place a time-slot system to ensure a more even spread of guests throughout the day, so that guests have a more comfortable and enjoyable time inside the attraction. We try to discourage guests from arriving before their chosen time-slots, and try to encourage early guests to temporarily leave the area, as they will not be given entry, and if they stay in the vicinity it can make it more difficult for other guests with the current time-slot to reach the queue. We cannot however force guests to leave the area, and due to the narrowness of the pavements of the street we are situated on, the area can become congested during busy periods.

Despite the issues you had with your visit, we hope you will visit us again at Madame Tussauds London in the future. If you would like to discuss your visit further and the ways in which we could improve, please contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Brilliant attraction and lots of interactive activities.
Would not advise a solo visit as difficult to take photos if you are photo mad like me
Would always advise booking and doing fast track other wise a good 30 min wait to go into the attraction.
Picture of the Beckham’s as proof been to Madame Tussaud’s.
They currently have the “Tales from the chamber” for Halloween - with actors and live story about the history of Madame Tussaud and how wax works began!!!

Pictures are a little expensive to buy.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank jojamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear jojamesb,

Thank you so much for leaving us your amazing feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the range of experiences we have developed for our guests, from our Marvel 4D cinema experience, to our actor-led theatrical experiences (currently 'Tales from the Chamber,' a terrifying journey through some of the most infamous murder cases that were once displayed in the Chamber of Horrors at Madame Tussauds London, running exclusively this Halloween season from 19/10/2019 - 3/11/2019). We hope you managed to take all the photos that you wanted with our celebrities!

Thank you for recommending that guests book online in advance - we cannot recommend this enough, as it allows guests to potentially save money and reduces their queue time. Fast Track is an even better way to skip the queues altogether!

We are sorry to hear that you felt that our professional photographs were too expensive - we think they make an excellent addition to the experience and help guests capture their moment in the spotlight, but guests are welcome to take as many of their own photos as they would like, and even in our photo opportunity areas with professional photography, guests are free to take their own photos.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Madame Tussauds London fr even more famous fun in the future!

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

When we arrived here couldn’t find any signs telling us where to go. Once found the box office queue was really long with only 2 serving so took what seemed forever. Found staff not the most helpful if I’m honest but it didn’t spoil the experience. Once inside expect it to be very busy. There is plenty to do and see. We loved the taxi ride that took you through the past history of London also the 4D experience was good fun. Although the staff are not the most helpful and some of them even look like they don’t want to be there it didn’t spoil our day there. One thing that did impress me there was a guy tried to jump the queue the security guard was quick to notice and soon made him go to the back.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank emmalou22111980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear emmalou22111980,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our guest experience.

We are pleased that despite your issues with the queue system and our staffing you enjoyed your visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Spirit of London taxi ride and our Marvel 4D cinema experience - we aim to offer something for everyone, so we are glad there was good range for you to enjoy. We are obviously disappointed to hear that you found our staff unhelpful - we take pride in the friendliness of our staff and we train them to treat guests with the utmost of courtesy and respect, so it is disappointing to hear that they did not live up to your expectations.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Madame Tussauds London in the future!

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews