We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from US$42.75
More Info
from US$42.05
More Info
from US$113.55
More Info
from US$98.13
More Info
Reviews (31,218)
Filter reviews
31,218 results
Traveller rating
12,230
9,743
5,365
2,098
1,782
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,230
9,743
5,365
2,098
1,782
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars sherlock holmes wax museum spirit of london ride cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take pictures long queue great attraction other attractions london eye marvel celebrities figures avengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 31,218 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019

The first disappointment was booking a time slot and then having to wait in a queue for over half an hour then when you get in there are so many other people in that it's difficult to see everything, the taxi ride and film show we're excellent but the waxworks were very disappointing as there weren't many that were instantly recognisable, all in all it was a first and last visit as I wouldn't waste my time , we were a family of six which included my 5yr old and 15 yr old granddaughters who had been looking forward to it so it was a bit of a let down.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Sheilarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Sheilarev,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at Madame Tussauds London we take all feedback seriously as it helps us to continuously improve our guest experience.

We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects of your visit, including our Spirit of London taxi ride through London's history, and our Marvel 4D cinema experience, but we are sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to your expectations in general. We put huge amounts of effort into making our wax figures look exactly like their real-life counterparts, with each taking over 3 to 4 months of hard work and over 200 head measurements, so we are disappointed that you felt that some of our celebrities were not immediately recognisable. We are also sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our queuing system. We strongly advise that guests book in advance online as not only does it potentially save them money, but it allows them to pick their time-slot in advance, so that they do not have to queue to acquire a time-slot before queuing for entry. We have a time-slot system in place as part of our capacity management to ensure that the attraction does not become overcrowded, so we are sorry if still felt that the busyness of the attraction impacted negatively upon your experience.

We are disappointed that you do not plan to visit us again, so if there is anything about your visit you would like to discuss further, including ways in which we could improve, please do contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

We were here early on a wednesday morning. It was crowded but it was okay we were able to make nice pictures and it was 1,5 hour of fun for us.. but not cheap

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank swdenhaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a four star review of Madame Tussauds London on Trip Advisor.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and you were able to take some great pictures on your way around the attraction!

We hope to welcome to you back for more fun soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

We had excellent fun filled time with family. My son loved the place, kept him engaged. Please book the tickets online or go early to avoid the long queue for the tickets.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank hemadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Madame Tussauds so much that you have awarded us with 5 stars!

We're thrilled to read that you had a wonderful fun filled day with all your family and that your Son especially loved the visit!

We hope you can visit us again to create even more fabulous memories!

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

This attraction in my opinion was not worth the wait or the money- we booked our tickets online and when we arrived the queue was down the block and around the corner. This would have been fine however once inside we were crammed in like sardines. There was little space to really look at the wax figures even less to take pics in general it was so crowded it detracted from the day to the point we were mainly just looking for the exit. We did enjoy the Marvel and Starwars attractions as we managed to see these right after a show before the crowds descended. It could have been a so much better if the amount of people per room was controlled and proper queuing used.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

During our peak periods we can attract a large volume of guests due to our unique experience and sheer popularity! We have a strict capacity management system in place where we will ensure that we do not become overcrowded and I am sorry that you were left feeling that way.

Please may we take this time to reassure you that the safety of our guests is our primary concern and we can assure you that we always operate a safe environment for our guests with our competent and experienced team.

We're glad to read that you did enjoy aspects of your visit such as our Marvel 4d experience and Star Wars area.

Kind regards,
Holly

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

I understand that this place is very popular. But it was just far too overcrowded and poorly organised. The staff were lovely and friendly but I feel like the management and organisation could be so much better. You had absolutely no time to get your photo taken without feeling pressured by others to do it fast.I lost my boyfriend in the crowds of people several times. It would be an absolute nightmare if I had social anxiety.It felt just like a London tube station during rush hour. But worse. Just improve the organisation and stop letting in so many people!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Kate8888kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and taking some time to leave your review about Madame Tussauds London.

Please may we take this time to reassure you that the safety of our guests is our primary concern and we can assure you that we always operate a safe environment for our guests with our competent and experienced team.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your recent visit. Although we can get busy during peak times, we do have a capacity management system in place to ensure we do not allow the attraction to become over crowded. We are very sorry to hear that you felt it was especially crowded when you visited us.

We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests.

We do hope that you were able to enjoy aspects of your visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews