We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Madame Tussauds London
from US$42.47
More Info
from US$41.77
More Info
from US$112.79
More Info
from US$97.47
More Info
Reviews (31,214)
Filter reviews
31,214 results
Traveller rating
12,229
9,743
5,363
2,098
1,781
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,229
9,743
5,363
2,098
1,781
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wax works star wars sherlock holmes wax museum spirit of london ride cinema experience merlin passes photos taken take pictures long queue great attraction other attractions london eye marvel celebrities figures avengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 31,214 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

We felt like we had to visit here while we were in London as it is a must do and we were definitely not disappointed! We got there fairly early so there was no queue and it wasn’t too busy inside. It’s a truly amazing place and it’s great fun to see all the figures up close.
We were pleasantly surprised to find the little taxi ride and the cinema experience in there too which we didn’t know about beforehand. We had a really great morning with lots of pictures taken!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank barleydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear barleydeb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and managed to surprise you with our Marvel 4D cinema experience and Spirit of London taxi ride - we aim to be far more than just a wax museum, with our host of immersive experiences for all ages and interests. We're pleased to hear that you managed to take lots of great photos up close with our celebs in the spotlight!

We hope you will visit us again in the future for even more moments in the spotlight!

Kind regards,

Kirsten - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Had a nice time. Great things to see but I thought it would be different! People are a bit hectic around the figurines and I was worried that they would be knocked down. The taxi ride was a great addition to the experience. Maybe we could see more exponates? My personalised fridge magnet is great. Thanks and see you soon!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank N2136YFmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear N2136YFmaryb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are very glad that you had a good experience with us, and that you enjoyed not just our incredibly life-life wax figures, but also our other immersive experiences, including our Spirit of London taxi ride through 400 years of London's history. Our goal is to allow our guests to get as up close and personal as they would like to our celebrities, so that they feel as though they are there on the red carpet with them, so please don't worry - our celebrities are used to guests getting very close! We're happy to hear you like your personalised magnet - we aim to offer a range of gifts and keepsakes that will help guests to remember their time with us in the world of glitz and glamour at Madame Tussauds London, so we are so pleased you found something to remember us by!

We hope you will visit us again for more famous fun in the future!

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

The first disappointment was booking a time slot and then having to wait in a queue for over half an hour then when you get in there are so many other people in that it's difficult to see everything, the taxi ride and film show we're excellent but the waxworks were very disappointing as there weren't many that were instantly recognisable, all in all it was a first and last visit as I wouldn't waste my time , we were a family of six which included my 5yr old and 15 yr old granddaughters who had been looking forward to it so it was a bit of a let down.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Sheilarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Sheilarev,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here at Madame Tussauds London we take all feedback seriously as it helps us to continuously improve our guest experience.

We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects of your visit, including our Spirit of London taxi ride through London's history, and our Marvel 4D cinema experience, but we are sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to your expectations in general. We put huge amounts of effort into making our wax figures look exactly like their real-life counterparts, with each taking over 3 to 4 months of hard work and over 200 head measurements, so we are disappointed that you felt that some of our celebrities were not immediately recognisable. We are also sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our queuing system. We strongly advise that guests book in advance online as not only does it potentially save them money, but it allows them to pick their time-slot in advance, so that they do not have to queue to acquire a time-slot before queuing for entry. We have a time-slot system in place as part of our capacity management to ensure that the attraction does not become overcrowded, so we are sorry if still felt that the busyness of the attraction impacted negatively upon your experience.

We are disappointed that you do not plan to visit us again, so if there is anything about your visit you would like to discuss further, including ways in which we could improve, please do contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com.

Kind regards,

Kirsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

We were here early on a wednesday morning. It was crowded but it was okay we were able to make nice pictures and it was 1,5 hour of fun for us.. but not cheap

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank swdenhaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a four star review of Madame Tussauds London on Trip Advisor.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and you were able to take some great pictures on your way around the attraction!

We hope to welcome to you back for more fun soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

We had excellent fun filled time with family. My son loved the place, kept him engaged. Please book the tickets online or go early to avoid the long queue for the tickets.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank hemadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Madame Tussauds so much that you have awarded us with 5 stars!

We're thrilled to read that you had a wonderful fun filled day with all your family and that your Son especially loved the visit!

We hope you can visit us again to create even more fabulous memories!

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews