We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab u lous”
Review of Brick Lane

Brick Lane
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.54*
and up
East End Walking Tour in London
Ranked #105 of 1,633 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic street dates back approximately 450 years, and is now a popular place for great Indian food and Sunday markets.
Maidstone, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab u lous”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brick Lane with all its vintage shops and markets and fresh street food is superb. A remarkable varied and interesting place, felt very comfortable and friendly too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    543
    145
    43
    27
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another world”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Visited Brick Lane to take unusual photographs. It was amazing, like being in another country. Some of the murals were outstanding. Lots of curry restaurants with Tripadvisor badges in their windows so it's obviously an excellent place to eat too. Intend to go to Shoreditch next to see the artwork there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Imagine a small historic street with a lot of small shops and restaurants/coffee houses. If this is what you are looking for then you should definitively visit Brick Lane. We spend a sunny Sunday afternoon there and enjoyed it. Interesting mix of people and you easily can walk from Liverpool Street Station to Brick Lane.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank HAT_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Warning: Stolen bikes are sold here”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This review is not for the market itself, but for the bike square (between cygnet and sclater st). Be aware that if you buy a bike here, it's most likely stolen. I went the day after my bike was stolen from in front of my house, and I was lucky enough to find it.. a guy was trying to sell it on the street. i got it back after few altercations.
get a bike from them and not only you risk of being pulled over and arrested by police all around the area (that know very well what goes on in there, but still do nothing), but you also support these scums and their actions.
karma!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank damianomigani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exciting and different”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really enjoyed this visit to Brick Lane. Different from what I imagined it to be but none the less, glad I went. We did have a long walk there but the weather was good so didn't mind.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick Lane also viewed

 

Been to Brick Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing