We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Tower of London

Tower of London
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.81*
and up
Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour
More Info
US$149.49*
and up
Early-Access Tower of London Tour with Afternoon Tea in Westminster Abbey
More Info
US$96.57*
and up
Royal London Walking Tour Including Early Access to the Tower of London and...
Ranked #3 of 1,650 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of London's most famous landmarks, the historic Tower houses the Crown Jewels, the prison cell of Sir Walter Raleigh, known as the Bloody Tower, and the Chapel of St. John and the Royal Armories.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We so enjoyed our day here. Use the audioguide and allow yourself a few hours for exploration. It was far bigger than I thought it would be. You can go at night to see the key ceremony as well but you must apply in advance for tickets. That was pretty cool and is a 700 year tradition :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank j3dnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46,926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30,937
    12,339
    2,922
    497
    231
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torrisholme, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mark made it for us!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We went the Tower of London at the end of a long day. The boys (aged 11 and 9) were waning a bit. However, we found it very interesting, brilliant value for money, and our guide Mark was so very very funny. Very witty, very dry, had me and my husband in hysterics - what a gem - you should hang on to him (although not sure how long he will be working for as he is a Grandpa Mark!) but whilst he is working, make good use of him!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrsratters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

As soon as walk through the gatehouse you feel as though you should be on a horse wearing armour. This is London's most popular visitor attraction (I think) and it deserves to be. There's nowhere quite like it although it pretty pricey.

Don't miss - seeing the Crown Jewels, the torture exhibition, King Henry VIII's armour

Hints - book in advance online and save 15%, download an audioguide on your iphone (much less than their own £4 one).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hgrieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“oct half term”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

loved seeing the crown jewels and the beefeater tour was great well worth a visit, it got busier as the day went on!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eumundi, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We loved The Tower from the wonderful Yoeman guide to the fabulous Crown Jewels, we spent hours and couldnt recommend it highly enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tower of London also viewed

 

Been to Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing