We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 17:00
Save
Changing of the Guard Walking Tour Experience
477

Book in advance
from
£15.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Buckingham Palace
from £15.00
More Info
from £62.61
More Info
from £44.00
More Info
from £170.00
More Info
Reviews (29,803)
Filter reviews
29,803 results
Traveller rating
16,074
8,740
3,980
708
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16,074
8,740
3,980
708
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state rooms queens gallery throne room garden cafe guard ceremony her majesty own pace audio guide gift shop st james park green park queen victoria on display take photos time slot mews tickets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,596 - 5,601 of 29,803 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Well worth visiting , only open till end of September this year but I’m sure that state rooms will be open again next year. Pre book your tickets to avoid having to queue. The state rooms are very opulent and the audio guide very informative . Was nice to sit on the terrace and have a sandwich and cake.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank singletravellerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Had a wonderful tour of Buckingham Palace after watching the changing of the guards. A beautiful Palace with some amazing history and paintings. Its open only for a few months of the year and a wonderful experience

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Akram304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

You really need to know the times if you want to see the guards from close. It's not that big a thing though.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank gonzalezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Historical place; currently used by the Queen/states so can't visit everywhere. However still so much to see, to explore fully may need couple of hours.

Rare collection of paintings, sculptures, gifts from other estates, the architecture and art work of each rooms are extra ordinary.

Due to one of magnificent popular destination, throughout the day too many visitors goes here so buying and printing online ticket may help. Not to mention it is expensive. Be aware, Not allowed to take photo inside.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank amitnotna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the state rooms & the Royal Mews. The complete tour takes approximately 3.5 hours. We did the Mews first it is the stable where horses and the royal carriages are all kept. There is an audio guide which is worth having just enough info about what your seeing. You get to see the golden carriage which really is spectacular up close.
We then went to the state rooms again there is an audio guide. In show in most of the state rooms are some of the gifts given to the queen throughout her reign.
At the end of the tour there is a cafe in the garden where you can sit and eat lovely cakes and have a cuppa.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank patrician784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews