We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best aquarium”

SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$28.25*
and up
Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium
More Info
US$73.98*
and up
BIG London Attraction Ticket Including Madame Tussauds, SEA LIFE Aquarium...
More Info
US$59.53*
and up
SeaLife London Aquarium with Thames River Sightseeing Cruise
Ranked #234 of 1,718 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Let your imagination soar as you explore the wonderful riches of underwater life, from the beautiful coral reefs of the Indian Ocean to the dark, mysterious depths of the Atlantic and Pacific. During your visit be sure to take in a feed or two! There are animal feeds taking place throughout the day in different areas of the attraction so you can see for yourself just how sharp a Piranhas teeth are, what a Seahorse eats and how many fish it takes to satisfy a hungry Gentoo Penguin! Every feed is accompanied by a family-friendly, fact-filled talk by a member of our Guest Experience team; To ensure that you leave with a head filled with amazing discoveries and cool creature facts! Talk and feed times are subject to change. To be sure you won't miss a thing, please enquire about your favourite animal feed on entry.
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best aquarium I've been to. Lots of interesting aquariums and different fish and plenty of sharks! The penguins area is brilliant too. Great day out for families.

Thank HenL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear HenL87,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium.

It was so good to hear that you had such a lovely time when you came to visit us. We aim to give all of our guests a magical experience and I am really glad that we were able to provide that for you.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,874 - 2,878 of 5,355 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

It would be great if you have never visited anything similar but unfortunately we were disappointed as we thought it would be a lot better than the one in trafford centre Manchester but it was on a par, thought London would've been a lot better with it been the capital

Thank yorkshirpudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear yorkshirpudds,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to SEA LIFE London Aquarium and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I was very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit with us, we strive to create memorable and magical experiences for all of our guests and we are sorry if we did not achieve this for you on your visit.

We would love to hear more about your visit with us so we can discuss your experience further, so please do get in contact with us directly at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz if you would like to share further details of your experience with us.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Best fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great time spent here with amazing animals!

Watch out for the colour changing jelly fish and the piranhas!

1  Thank hayleycatmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear haleycatmur,

Thank you for taking the time to come and visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium, and writing a review for us.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed meeting all of our marine life, but especially the Jelly Fish and the Piranhas.

I do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had corporate / Tussaud type discounted entry, around £11; good value at this price and not much of a queue. Be prepared for their money making photo opportunities throughout, other than that really excellent!

The ray / flatfish pool is great, as is the tank with sharks / turtles and the elephant fish. So many tanks and things, great for all ages. Octopus feeding time worth a look. Excellent staff too, very friendly.

The shop wasn't bad either, reasonable prices,.

(Observed pushy tourists, never seen it before in London, shoving people out of the way and invading personal space must be norm in some cultures!)

Thank robww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear robw,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium, and for taking the time to write a review for us.

I was really glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience, especially our Rays and the Sharks and Turtles. I am also really glad that you took advantage of some of our talk and feeds. They are an excellent way to add something extra to your visit. Our team really love our creatures and I am glad that this came through.

I do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Took my 19month old here today.
I would say he was still too young to appreciate it. He enjoyed the first few fish tanks, but at that age, once you've seen one fish, you've seen them all. Even when we got round to the shark area, or the sea horses he wasn't interested. He kept running off, or sitting on the floor in a huff. :-(

If you didn't have young children, I would say they have done a good job of making fish and marine life look quite interested. The tanks are all nicely displayed and arranged. The shark area was really interesting, and it was great to see a shark up so close.

Please be warned, it the tropical section, it is extremely warm. Especially when you are warm from outside, or lugging a young child about.

Please be aware. If you travel there by national rail, you can get 2 4 1 tickets if you show your travel card and pick up a leaflet at the station. Or just pick up a Kellogg's cereal box with a 2 4 1 on before you go.

Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Amanda C,

Thank you for taking the time to come and visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium and for taking the time to write a review for us.

I am really glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the views of our marine life and found the displays interesting. I was disappointed however to read that your 19 month year old child did not enjoy it so much. We aim to be as family friendly as possible so I would love to hear you views on what we could add to make it more engaging for that age range. Please do contact us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz.

I hope that you will come back and see us again, perhaps when your son is a bit older. We would really love to hear your views when you do.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE London Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE London Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing