We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Out”

SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$28.25*
and up
Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium
More Info
US$73.99*
and up
BIG London Attraction Ticket Including Madame Tussauds, SEA LIFE Aquarium...
More Info
US$59.54*
and up
SeaLife London Aquarium with Thames River Sightseeing Cruise
Ranked #233 of 1,718 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Let your imagination soar as you explore the wonderful riches of underwater life, from the beautiful coral reefs of the Indian Ocean to the dark, mysterious depths of the Atlantic and Pacific. During your visit be sure to take in a feed or two! There are animal feeds taking place throughout the day in different areas of the attraction so you can see for yourself just how sharp a Piranhas teeth are, what a Seahorse eats and how many fish it takes to satisfy a hungry Gentoo Penguin! Every feed is accompanied by a family-friendly, fact-filled talk by a member of our Guest Experience team; To ensure that you leave with a head filled with amazing discoveries and cool creature facts! Talk and feed times are subject to change. To be sure you won't miss a thing, please enquire about your favourite animal feed on entry.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really enjoyable, loved the entrance were you walk over the fish. The centre had it all even penguins which i didn't expect. My 1 and a half year old son really loved it also.

Thank RWG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear RWG85,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium, and for taking the time to write a review for us.

I was really glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed your experience so much, in particular the Shark walk and the Penguins.

I do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,846 - 2,850 of 5,351 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Save the environment they said. Don't waste they said. We are destroying the rainforest they said. Imagine my horror upon leaving that they have printed everyone photos in triplicate. In multiple backgrounds. Hundreds of them. What a disgusting waste. I questioned this and they recycle. Not.Good.enough.
Fish were good though!

1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Barry C,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium and for taking the time to write a review for us.

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I was disappointed however to hear that you do not agree with our method of displaying photos. As my colleague explained on the day all of out photos are recycled and as the ink we used is vegetable based and environmentally friendly we can recycle them completely. We have looked into this is great detail and it is preferable this way than say having an electric screen on which to display the photos as this would leave a massive carbon footprint. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a day out you must do. Make sure to bring your camera. I'd recommend to book your tickets online. We booked them online and only had to wait about five minutes before we got through to the aquarium. People that didn't book had to join very long ques. On the sea life aquarium website you can get discounted tickets if you also book for the London Eye, London dungeons and madame tussauds. There are different Ticket packages depending on what you want to do. You will spend about 2-3 hours here. It's really big but you won't be disappointed. Young kids would be fascinated by all the different fish and sharks. Also you can join the staff during feeding times which I think are available on the website but also available at the start of the aquarium.

Thank Sinead085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sinead085,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium.

It was so good to hear that you had such a lovely time when you came to visit us. We aim to give all of our guests a magical experience and I am really glad that we were able to provide that for you.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the Sea life centre on a two for one offer which made it fairly good value for money. The exhibits were interesting and well worth a look

1  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Bobby H,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium.

It was so good to hear that you had such a lovely time when you came to visit us. We aim to give all of our guests a magical experience and I am really glad that we were able to provide that for you. I am really glad that you found our exhibits so interesting.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Four of us went to see Sealife and spent about two hours viewing the sea creatures and listening to the informative guides. We were able to use a 2for 1 offer which meant we each paid about £12 which was about right. At the full price (ie about £24) it would have been very poor value so make sure you get the special offer on line!

Thank Traderay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Traderay,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium.

It was so good to hear that you had such a lovely time when you came to visit us. We aim to give all of our guests a magical experience and I am really glad that we were able to provide that for you. I am really glad to see that you were able to take advantage of some of the great deals that are avaliable on our tickets.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE London Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE London Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing