We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great”

SEA LIFE London Aquarium
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$28.18*
and up
Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium
More Info
US$59.39*
and up
SeaLife London Aquarium with Thames River Sightseeing Cruise
More Info
US$73.80*
and up
BIG London Attraction Ticket Including Madame Tussauds, SEA LIFE Aquarium...
Ranked #234 of 1,695 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Let your imagination soar as you explore the wonderful riches of underwater life, from the beautiful coral reefs of the Indian Ocean to the dark, mysterious depths of the Atlantic and Pacific. During your visit be sure to take in a feed or two! There are animal feeds taking place throughout the day in different areas of the attraction so you can see for yourself just how sharp a Piranhas teeth are, what a Seahorse eats and how many fish it takes to satisfy a hungry Gentoo Penguin! Every feed is accompanied by a family-friendly, fact-filled talk by a member of our Guest Experience team; To ensure that you leave with a head filled with amazing discoveries and cool creature facts! Talk and feed times are subject to change. To be sure you won't miss a thing, please enquire about your favourite animal feed on entry.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nothing extraordinary compared to other Sea World aquariums like the one in Gold coast or Singapore or even Dubai.Only attraction was the penguins.

Thank Prashanth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Prashanth P,

Thank you very much for visiting us at SEA LIFE London Aquarium and also for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read that your experience at SEA LIFE London was good, however was disappointed to hear that you felt that it wasn’t extraordinary. We have 1000's of creatures and over 500 different species from around the world and over 40 species of shark at the Aquarium however thank you for your feedback on our displays.

We are always striving to improve our displays and therefore if you have any specific creatures you think would be good for us to look in to please do contact us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz as we would love to hear your ideas.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,796 - 2,800 of 5,291 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had time to kill in London so we thought we'd check out the aquarium on the south bank. The exhibits are great and very informative and the staff were very friendly. The sharks were amazing.

On the downside, they make you pose for pictures when you get in, in an attempt to sell you stuff on the way out and there didn't seem to be any way around this. Because we weren't into it we looked like grumpy idiots in ours :)

The other downside is that the toilet facilities are inadequate - only 2 individual toilet/changing rooms on entry.

Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sonia B,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium and for taking the time to write a review for us.

I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you particularly enjoyed seeing the sharks.

I am sorry that you felt pressured into having your picture taken, if you had said no then of course our staff would have let you pass. We find that a lot of our guests enjoy the opportunity to have a memento of their experience however if you felt that this was inappropriate that I do apologize.

For your future information there are toilet facilities available on every floor.

Best Fishes,


Samara - Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really enjoyable, loved the entrance were you walk over the fish. The centre had it all even penguins which i didn't expect. My 1 and a half year old son really loved it also.

Thank RWG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear RWG85,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium, and for taking the time to write a review for us.

I was really glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed your experience so much, in particular the Shark walk and the Penguins.

I do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Save the environment they said. Don't waste they said. We are destroying the rainforest they said. Imagine my horror upon leaving that they have printed everyone photos in triplicate. In multiple backgrounds. Hundreds of them. What a disgusting waste. I questioned this and they recycle. Not.Good.enough.
Fish were good though!

1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Barry C,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium and for taking the time to write a review for us.

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I was disappointed however to hear that you do not agree with our method of displaying photos. As my colleague explained on the day all of out photos are recycled and as the ink we used is vegetable based and environmentally friendly we can recycle them completely. We have looked into this is great detail and it is preferable this way than say having an electric screen on which to display the photos as this would leave a massive carbon footprint. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us at sllondon@merlinentertainments.biz.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a day out you must do. Make sure to bring your camera. I'd recommend to book your tickets online. We booked them online and only had to wait about five minutes before we got through to the aquarium. People that didn't book had to join very long ques. On the sea life aquarium website you can get discounted tickets if you also book for the London Eye, London dungeons and madame tussauds. There are different Ticket packages depending on what you want to do. You will spend about 2-3 hours here. It's really big but you won't be disappointed. Young kids would be fascinated by all the different fish and sharks. Also you can join the staff during feeding times which I think are available on the website but also available at the start of the aquarium.

Thank Sinead085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLLA, Customer Service Executive at SEA LIFE London Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sinead085,

Thank you for coming to visit us at the SEA LIFE London Aquarium.

It was so good to hear that you had such a lovely time when you came to visit us. We aim to give all of our guests a magical experience and I am really glad that we were able to provide that for you.

Best Fishes,

Samara - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE London Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE London Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing