We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many things to see”

Sea Life London Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.08*
and up
Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium
Ranked #239 of 1,589 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Let your imagination soar as you explore the wonderful riches of underwater life, from the beautiful coral reefs of the Indian Ocean to the dark, mysterious depths of the Atlantic and Pacific.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Many things to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I always enjoy going to the aquarium, so when I decided to go London I thought I'll visit the Sea Life. The only thing I dread is having to queue to get inside but once you are inside it is pretty easy to walk around and there are many things to look at. I would only spend around 1-2 hours in here and it was of been better if the section for the penguins were slightly bigger, because the room was so small, it was difficult to fit people in and to even look at the penguins.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Itsmekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,204
    1,552
    1,250
    550
    386
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightsome sea exploration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My children were so excited and this passed on to me. They so identified the sea animals with what they'd been taught at school - telling critical animal stories and statistics - that I felt it was double reward for the long queue...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwinana, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for young families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved it. The walk ova just after u enter is a bit daunting! We stood watching the penguins for ages. My 11yr old son thought it was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perthbabe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing, and very crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Saturday afternoon during the school holidays, we expected it to be busy. However, it feels like they let far too many people in for it to be a fun experience. The Brownies often overlooked tanks just because it was a crowded area, and therefore missed out on lots of interesting creatures. The girls said they enjoyed themselves, but I've seen them more excited about other London attractions.
Plus, many of the educational puzzles were broken, including the answers to some questions.
The girls were impressed with touching the starfish, the shark tunnel and the penguins.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laureed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
317 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice morning, lots to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

It is pricey and booking online does not mean you avoid the queues. They need to add something for kids to look at in the queue as it is very long and boring. Inside, there is a lot to see. It is easy to see the exhibits and they had lots of different things. We didn't eat there although one of the staff from the restaurant was very rude to me on the way out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JC00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Life London Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Sea Life London Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing