We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“English history”

V&A - Victoria and Albert Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$110.49*
and up
Private Tour: London Walking Tour of Apsley House and the Victoria and Albert...
Ranked #4 of 1,591 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The world's greatest museum of art and design.The V&A's collections are unrivalled in their diversity. Explore historical and contemporary art and design, including works of art from many of the world's richest cultures. Admission free.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“English history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My favourite part of V and A was the items from homes from various times in Englands history. The Islamic art is of astounding quality. I enjoyed the rooms of massive monuments, too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,696
    4,636
    938
    155
    53
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The cast courts and the glass collection are great.
The building itself is quite impressive and well located within walking distance of Knightsbridge.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank susanParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite London museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I've visited the V&A more times than I can count and am still finding new things to delight. I would particularly recommend the casts court. Astonishing!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Free admission, fantastic building, art at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Upon entering the museum your eyes are drawn immediately up to the magnificent pendilous Dale Chihuly chandelier above the information desk. We spent hours exploring this fantastic place. V&A houses a stunning collection of gemstones, architecture, tactiles, artefacts, documents and sculptures and has a beautiful central garden and pond which is a wonderful place to enjoy afternoon snacks.
Definitely worth several visits.

Try to leave before rush hour as the Kensington Tube station serving it is crammed and can lead to longer travel times.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favouritew museum in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have now been to the V&A on 8 separate occasions and I never feel let down, even when I have seen it before! Really love the theatre and music section... Just a really lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KTAnnaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V&A - Victoria and Albert Museum also viewed

 

Been to V&A - Victoria and Albert Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing