We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Place. Incrediable Art and Armour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wallace Collection

Wallace Collection
Book In Advance
More Info
US$123.07*
and up
Private Custom Tour: London in a Day
Ranked #14 of 1,568 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Both a national museum and a prestigious private collection of art bequeathed by Lady Wallace in 1897, this attraction features one of the world's best collections of French 18th-century pictures, porcelain and furniture, plus a fantastic array of 17th-century paintings.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place. Incrediable Art and Armour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Entrance is free. This place is underrated in my opinion. With so much to do in London it is easily overlooked so no crowds. Had a wonderful 1 hour tour with a knowledgeable and graceful hostess. Leave a donation. So worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lois7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,898
    1,005
    137
    31
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsbottom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
778 reviews
530 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“hidden gem behind Selfridges store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Free entry , amazing paintings , ceramics and armoury in a nice square off Oxford Streetclose to tube / buses . Nice museum and great restaurant in the atrium in the centre of the building serving a wide range of food and drink . Our cream tea in the afternoon was delicious included scone and clotted cream with jam and three cups of tea each at a very cheap price for central London . Worth a visit for that alone

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I visited as we had a few hours to kill before an appointment and what a pleasant surprise in the heart of London.A fascinating collection beautifully presented and free entry too. The restaurant was impressive and an oasis of calm with pleasant staff and good service. Definitely recommend and will go again Joy and Peter Allen

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The restaurant has special food, not the average sandwich. Well prepared, but rather expensive. In the sun this restaurant can be very hot, but the atmosphere is very good, as it give a view on the former outer wall of the building.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hdehoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northerner abroad
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Something for everyone and a lovely cafe/restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The collection is extensive (and eclectic) and I only did one floor on this my first visit as I wanted to do it justice. The cafe/restaurant area is truly lovely. The staff are amazingly sweet and attentive. The food and drink on offer very good - I had a tian of crab which was light and fresh and very tasty and the bread that came with it was crusty and warm fresh from the oven. I loved everything about the place and will be back next time I'm in London. Oh and it's free!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Finoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wallace Collection also viewed

 

Been to Wallace Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing