We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Daughters treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Langham, London
Ranked #47 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My Daughters treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights as a late treat for her 16th birthday. Everybody was very helpful and accommodating. We had afternoon tea in the Palm court with Champagne which was very nice and the tea delicious. The room we stayed in was very clean and we had turn down service. In room breakfast was good and nothing seems like too much trouble for any one. The beds were very very comfortable and difficult to leave. We felt we got a five star service. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 377Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,393
    587
    157
    57
    33
See reviews for
655
1,260
132
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, beautiful room and very comfortable bed. Staff cannot do enough for you and swimming pool and spa are excellent. We had the tasting menu at the Roux and the food was superb. Cocktail bar good fun and fantastic cocktails

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I found the Langham London, to be an exceptional hotel with the most welcoming and genuinely friendly staff.
The Artesian bar is a must, not only for the interior design by David Collins, but also the amazing cocktails, which are a must to try.

I can highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasAlexander247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful hotel with friendly and polite staff.
Spa facilities looked at little cramped and difficult to find!
Turn down service was a lovely touch.
We had a package with cocktail and a sharing platter which was delicious.
I would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank han2010Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Langham London for 3 nights with my 2 siblings, and parents. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
My brother, sister and I stayed in a junior suite and had more than enough space to move around. My sister and I shared the soft and comfortable king bed while my brother slept on the pull out couch. The room was cleaned both day and night and there was a plate with a variety of fruits that was left for us and replenished everyday. The room and bathroom were quite spacious and beautiful. My parents had a club room and still had enough space for 2 guests. The rooms are large for London standards. My parents had access to the club lounge which was really worth the money. There was plenty to eat and drink and they had different selections for lunch and "dinner" every day. They gave me access on some days when my dad was out so I got to experience the club lounge. It was well worth it. We also had the breakfast plan and it was delicious.
The staff are extremely friendly and are willing to fulfill any requests possible. They really go out of their way to ensure that your stay is as comfortable as can be. Its one of the best service I have ever received at a hotel. I cant say enough good things about the service.
The hotel has a bar called the Artesian bar. Its wonderful and they offer some very delicious cocktails. Apparently the bar won some sort of an award in 2013 for the best bar in the world. I don't know if I would consider it the best bar in the world, but it definitely had great drinks and a nice atmosphere.
The gym has a variety of machines and is quite large for a hotel. I didn't get a chance to sample any of their spa treatments but the spa area is absolutely stunning. The pool in particular is breathtaking. Such a beautiful pool.
My only gripe during our stay was during check in when we had to wait about 4 hours for our room to be ready. This was a nuisance since we were exhausted from our 7 hour flight. They offered us complimentary breakfast in the club lounge while we waited which I mentioned was delicious. After check in everything else was perfect and was well worth the wait.
I can not say enough good things about the hotel and its staff. I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Both rooms we experienced, the club room and grand junior suite, were great and had ample space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our first time staying at a Langham Hotel, and it certainly will not be our last! I can't say enough great things about the Langham London. Everything was perfect, in fact it exceeded our expectations! The rooms were extraordinary, magnificent comfortable beds, luxurious linens, well appointed rooms, quiet and perfect temperature! The food was a culinary delight and the surroundings were a visual feast for the eyes! The service was impeccable, every effort was made to accommodate our needs and every employee was polite, extremely friendly and professional. Perfect in every way!!!! Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in a club room for two nights for my daughters birthday a selection of lovely cakes had been put in the room for her which was very nice.Enjoyed champagne in the club lounge staff are very attentive my glass was kept topped up and i could have happily stayed all night, breakfast in the morning was good with a wide selection to choose from .Location was excellent tube station was a short walk.

Room Tip: Club room every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleycromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#48 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#78 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, London

Property: The Langham, London
Address: 1c Portland Place | Regent Street, London W1B 1JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in London
#25 Business Hotel in London
#33 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
#46 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, London 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langham, London has been delighting guests with gracious hospitality since it opened in 1865. Exuding a timeless elegance, this London hotel offers impeccably luxurious surroundings on Regent Street, one of the city's premier locations close to many local attractions and popular shopping destinations. Guest will be delighted with Artesian, the World's Best Bar as voted for by Drinks International, Palm Court, famed as the birthplace of afternoon tea, and Roux at The Landau with menus created in collaboration with celebrity chefs Albert and Michel Roux. Complimentary to hotel guests, enjoy use of Chuan Spa featuring a state-of-the-art gymnasium and a 16 meter swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Langham, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, London Hotel London
Langham Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing