We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stafford London
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$258
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$224
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
1,033
160
49
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
160
49
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican bargreen parkst jamesgame birdcarriage housebuckingham palacethe main housejermyn streetjames parkpiccadilly circushome away from homethe general managerconcierge staffwonderful staywest endwonderful hotelthe ritz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It is almost a year since my last visit to The Stafford and sadly I was only able to stay overnight on this occasion en route from Paris. However The Stafford remains my first choice London Hotel. We received a wonderful "welcome home" when checking in and were extremely grateful for the suite upgrade. The hotel and service from its staff cannot be faulted and the introduction of coffee machine to the room since my last visit was most welcome. The hotel, rooms and particularly bathrooms are spotlessly clean and the beds must be the most comfortable that I have experienced anywhere. Excellent breakfasts. Delighted to return again.

Room Tip: Suites in the Main House are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MEllerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for our second time at the Stafford for 4 nights last week. We were welcomed back upon check in and shown to the Deluxe King room we booked. It was spacious and bright (though not much of a view) but the bed was amazingly comfy and the AC worked - which is key in a rare London heat wave!

Like other reviewers we chose the Stafford again for its location in central St James/Mayfair, in the middle of it all but tucked away, and the staff's attention to detail…not to mention the great American Bar, clearly a hotspot for locals as well in the warm summer months. The Green Park access was also lovely for some lazy afternoons in the park & morning jogs.

Only complaint - the slamming doors each morning on our hall - perhaps a quieter closing mechanism? They really do bang!

We will return again despite that - all in all a lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Deluxe King rooms are a nice size. Stayed in a Queen the last trip and they are tight.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank WellieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visited the hotel on Saturday evening as one of our friends had vouchers from Top table. A glass of very nice champagne and three courses for £60 per head. I must say I am not a fan of eating in hotel restaurants, but after this experience I certainly have changed my mind. We had a table for six in a private area of the restaurant shared with another table for two.. We all experienced superb service, wine and some of the finest food we have had for many, many years. The eventual bill with three bottles of champagne and two bottles of Rioja was £120 per head, but money we'll spent.
The menu is not huge, probably six to eight choices per course. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank acdcrockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent the weekend in London celebrating our anniversary and stayed Saturday night .........absolutely fantastic hotel ,friendly staff and superb atmosphere the American style bar is brilliant ....highly recommended,we will return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank johnnytheherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This a excellent hotel situated in a very good location next to Green Park and very upscale restaurants and shopping. The Staff is gracious and anxious to serve while display elegant class as they go about their jobs.
Rooms are good varying in size and size beds. Suggest you have clarity on the type of size bed when you book your accommodations to ensure your satisfaction. We had Room 217 overlooking the garden/Bar area. They have an excellent restaurant serving all meals and High Tea. The American bar is well known and is full service with both indoor and outside seating. The location at the end of an off street is quite and provides an escape from the London hustle. We will use this fine hotel on our future visits to London and highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1Timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews