We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$553
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$487
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Trip.com
US$479
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.comUS$553
PricelineUS$554
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
1,370
172
56
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,370
172
56
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american bar green park game bird st james welcome home buckingham palace jermyn street main building junior suite piccadilly circus wonderful hotel quiet street small hotel the location is perfect wonderful stay west end luxury hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 4 days in this magnificent hotel located in a quiet street but in the heart of London . The staff here are excellent nothing is too much bother . Our breakfast was included and delivered to our room was delicious. The room is beautifully appointed very English , we would recommend anyone to stay here .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartProcter, General Manager at The Stafford London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent four night stay. I am delighted you enjoyed our central location, the excellent service and found the room comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Quiet location in busy London, brimming with English charm and a welcoming & professional staff. Everyone was efficient and friendly, notably Paul the evening concierge (very helpful, great guy), Kitty in the bar/restaurant (I'm misspelling her name) and the longtime bar mgr (name escapes me) who ran a tight ship with a great sense of humor. Although located on a quiet street the Hotel is within walking distance--or short Tube ride--to everything London has to offer from B'ham Palace to Trafalgar Sq to Piccadilly to Mayfair and much more. It's our new go-to Hotel in London. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room tip: We requested a quiet room and got exactly what we wanted.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeanO720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartProcter, General Manager at The Stafford London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted the team including Paul, Kitty and Benoit took good care of you and you enjoyed the relaxed charm of the hotel and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to your new favourite hotel in London very soon. Kindest regards Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A fabulous hotel! A warm welcome with very helpful and accommodating, friendly staff.
We bid for a room any this hotel in an auction at a Ball for Kids in Need!
We had a superb Deluxe room. The bed was incredible- so enormous and the best we've ever slept in!
Great location for shops and theatre. Lovely mews/courtyard outside dining area - ideal for lunch and afternoon tea! Breakfast included with a mouthwatering array of fresh fruit, yogurts, salmon, continental selection before your hot breakfast (Eggs Royale superb!)
Would definitely choose this hotel again...(Oh and ask for a tour of the wine cellar)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartProcter, General Manager at The Stafford London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. We are delighted to help you support Kids in Need. I am glad you had such a lovely stay and in particular enjoyed the comfy bed and delicious breakfast. Thanks also for mentioning that you did a tour of our incredible Cellar which has 10 thousand bottles of wine and a great history. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

After many years of staying at The Stafford I had actually stopped going during 2013 /14 because things weren't quite as good as they had been in the past. I am delighted to report that The Stafford is back on top and better than ever. I stayed 2 nights earlier this month and it was back to business as usual with the combination of things that you expect from a great hotel. Superb staff, great food, calm relaxed and unruffled service. The Stafford is a haven of tranquility in one of the world's busiest cities.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pablot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartProcter, General Manager at The Stafford London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review which I will share with all the team here. It is wonderful that you have returned to stay with us again and found that we have our mojo back :) Looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Kindest regards Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

What a wonderful experience to stay here. The location is fantastic, the staff is helpful and friendly all the time, loved the American Bar. Just a very lovely stay.
We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast and then brunch in the dining room.
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HealthyFoodPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartProcter, General Manager at The Stafford London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. Delighted you enjoyed the location and the American Bar, and most of all that the staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews