We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz London
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$461
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,900)
Filter reviews
3,900 results
Traveller rating
3,146
493
142
60
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,146
493
142
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivoli barafternoon teathe palm courtjacket and tiedinner dancesandwiches and cakesgreen parkbirthday treatbottle of champagnejunior suiteturn down servicebeautiful roombuckingham palacedoormanluxuryconciergeclaridges
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,964 - 2,969 of 3,900 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our second Boxing Day afternoon tea at the Ritz - and again a great experience! The hotel is decorated so beautifully and the carol singers added to the experience. Food excellent as usual, and service impeccable. Only one little gripe was that there was no Christmas cake included, which we'd had at our last visit in 2010 - but we certainly didn't go short!

Room Tip: Advance booking necessary.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Visited The Ritz on December 30th for afternoon tea. It was delicious and an amazing experience. Something we will only get to do once. Booked 3 months in advance and got a gorgeous table close to the pianist. Waiters were brilliant and good was delicious. Highly recommended but book in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig and Nicol... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

When you are greeted at the steps by a smart, friendly gentleman who asks your name, then in the vestibule treated like a guest in someones home, and eloquently taken through the process of checking in using your name; you feel at home. Everything with regards to customer service is opulently discreet. Yes, the up-selling you get in every business, but saying 'no' seemed easier and continued to be treated as a guest in their home.
If you entertain pleasant acceptance of the fact it is going to cost a lot of money, the experience is well worth the relaxing oasis from the turmoil of London.
The restaurant is staffed by consummate, knowledgeable professionals with natural, personal training, as opposed to learnt from a classroom. Again, as in any business, you will get the one who doesn't want to be there, but they don't stick around, and in The Ritz you can do something about it with no fuss. I found the Hotel almost thinks for you. The bedrooms are classy, comfortable and you need to keep your eye on the time as it appears to stand still! I have stayed three times now and enjoy the atmosphere and will return again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms, I would imagine, are as good as each other. If you want more space choose a suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7GTAM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Ritz until we ordered room service.
The quality of the food was very average (unlike the afternoon tea and dinner which were both excellent)
However we left the room at around 2pm and let the reception know on the way out that we had finished our lunch and you can imagine our dismay 3 hours later when we returned to find the trolley still in the room with the half eaten fish still there!!
Not good enough for a 3 star hotel never mind the Ritz!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlington123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed in mid November 2012 for 5 nights. It was simply amazing. Everything from the room, the service, the breakfast, the location, was perfect. Green Park tube station is next to the hotel. A short 5 minute walk thru the park to Buckingham Palace or to Regent Street. No request was too big or too small. They did question me upon return the first night if I was a guest at the hotel, as other reviewers have stated. It didn't bother me one bit, as I already knew that they do this for security purposes. They treated our 13 year old daughter to a different desert each evening and always spoiled the girls (daughter & wife). I cannot say enough about the service, which was exceptional. It was a perfect stay at the Ritz and we cannot wait to return. Thank you to the Ritz for making our trip to London extra special!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EduardoSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews