We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz London
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fox Club(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dukes Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,949)
Filter reviews
3,949 results
Traveller rating
3,188
494
146
62
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,188
494
146
62
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivoli barafternoon teathe palm courtjacket and tiedinner dancesandwiches and cakesgreen parkbirthday treatbottle of champagnejunior suiteturn down servicebeautiful roombuckingham palacedoormanluxuryconciergeclaridges
Filter
Updating list...
2,388 - 2,393 of 3,949 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights as part of a week of celebration for Mum and Dad's Birthday. Beautiful Hotel, great location and the weather was on our side. But what makes it that extra special are the staff - from the doorman to the guys and girls on the front desk, the concierge team, restaurant staff, room service and the room maids. Nice bunch of people who couldn't do more to help or assist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RCMJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Boxall, Managing Director at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Wonderful! I could not agree more with your sentiments about the staff.. I believe them to be truly dedicated to the guests' enjoyment of their stay at The Ritz, and in turn they take great pleasure in reading feedback such as yours. Thank you so much for your kind words. SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

myself and my daughter had afternoon tea last week. having had afternoon tea earlier in the year at the dorchester hotel we compared the two. while the sandwiches and cake were better at the ritz the decor in the powder room was very dowdy and needs a serious makeover. it is very small compared to the dorchester and considering it is the ritz they need to buy new carpet as it is quite threadbare in places. the dorchester has a cosy feel and there is an intimacy about it but the ritz didn't give off that vibe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank garagedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have visited The Ritz twice for afternoon tea and have throughly enjoyed both visits. The decor is grand and exactly what you would expect inside and the staff are all very friendly and attentive. Afternoon tea consists of sandwiches, cakes, scones and more cakes! My family really enjoyed it, we all had a lovely experience and were extremely satisfied when we left.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Luisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Right from the moment that I booked the hotel, I received courteous emails in preparation of my stay. Check in staff, especially Cindy, could not be more helpful and afternoon tea is a must. Our room was lovely with very nice toiletries and a well appointed bathroom. Could not rate the staff highly enough and we were central to all attractions. We stayed for 5 nights and had a great experience in the Ritz and London as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Boxall, Managing Director at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am so happy that you enjoyed your five nights at the hotel, this length of stay will have given you a good idea of the consistency of our service and I have no doubt the staff would have all known your names before your departure. You can be sure that you will be welcomed as old friends at your next arrival. Thank you for the kind comments. SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ritz as part of a double birthday celebration. Our rooms were lovely. We had suites which were beautiful and a great size. Bathrooms though are very dated and shower particularly small. Service on checking in was great and the hotel had made us mini birthday cakes as a surprise which was really special. However service in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was poor. Food was mediocre with various items served cold due to lengthy waits. It was a great experience to stay and the public rooms were very grand but there are far better places to stay for a deluxe night in the capital.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Boxall, Managing Director at The Ritz London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

What a great pity that you were underwhelmed by the food and beverage side of the hotel, as I so often receive rave reviews for the kitchen. I hope you might have the occasion to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews