We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz London
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$357
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
US$533
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,908)
Filter reviews
3,908 results
Traveller rating
3,152
493
144
60
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,152
493
144
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivoli barafternoon teathe palm courtjacket and tiedinner dancesandwiches and cakesgreen parkbirthday treatbottle of champagnejunior suiteturn down servicebeautiful roombuckingham palacedoormanluxuryconciergeclaridges
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,376 - 3,381 of 3,908 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2010

we stayed at the ritz last nite and well it was outstanding i couldnt fault it in any way the service the room the food even the toiliet paper is the best.if you can stay for 1 night do it you will have a night to remember i would highly reccommend this hotel its a lot of money but worth every single penny.i even treated myself to a dressing gown for 65 pound and a teddy bear for 25 pound dont think about it book it our room was a superior king and was so lovley i didnt want to leave it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrinaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We had the Ritz afternoon tea. I suggest you NEVER go there because you will never enjoy afternoon tea anywhere else ever again. I have just been to the Selsdaon Park hotel and OK it was a third of the price but what a disappointment. The Ritz is just what you hope for- every superlative applies; the food fabulous, the service attentive without being overbearing the setting glorious- I could go on. But I warn you- if you go you will be spoiled rotten!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Myself and my partner recently stayed at the Ritz for the first time. Like stepping back onto a luxury line in the '30's, the hotel is as opulent as we imagined. The staff were friendly and sometimes a little too helpful. One slight problem - we ordered cocktails in the Rivoli Bar which were duly served with table snacks (nuts etc). Whilst eating some I felt something odd in my mouth which appeared to be a large-ish ball of black cotton. We complained to the waiter who subsequently gave us a complimentary cocktail - but this wasn't really what we expected of the place. Breakfast was very good, although you still cannot wear jeans to breakfast which seems odd as many people may be travelling home and would prefer to dress that way.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Having travelled to London many times as a couple and having stayed at the Ritz before we were a bit nervous about going with out two young children (4 and 5). We did not need to worry, from start to finish the Ritz staff welcomed us and were wonderful with our children. As any parent knows if the children are happy then you are happy! The children had teddy bears waiting on their bed on arrival and they also had slippers and bathrobes for their age. They were left some really lovely children's toiletries and they loved having a bath with them. Each evening room service brought them milk and brownies or muffins. The children's room service menu is well thought out and the food very good. We had breakfast in our room which was wonderful, the children loved the French toast. We loved the poached eggs and the croissants.

We stayed in the Berkeley suite so the children had their own bedroom and we had plenty of space. There was champagne on ice when we arrived along with fresh fruit and nibbles. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

Doormen and porters always helped us with bags and pushchairs and were also good with the children.

We are used to staying in nice places and travel a lot as a family but the Ritz really was wonderful. We shall certainly be back this year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We dined at the Ritz in January, and we absolutely charmed with the place. It was then that we decided to come over again and stay at the hotel for the 14th of February.
Actually, we arrived on the 13th, and stayed for a night at the Ritz. It was a magical experience one absolutely ought to have at least once in a lifetime! From the very entrance to the hotel to the check-out the following morning, everything was impeccable. Our expectations were high - what else can one wish to get in a hotel of such class? - and they were all duly met.
It was very pleasant to feel a welcome guest there, as they actually make you feel at home in this palace of elegance and style.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrqs_Pauline_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews