We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great serviced apartment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
23 Greengarden House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #124 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, great serviced apartment”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you need a place to stay in London this is a great option. My wife and daughter had to stay for over a month and had a great time. Location cannot be better. The appartment is very good, serviced every day. Only drawback is a poor wi-fi. Definitely a place to comeback.

Room Tip: Wi-fi is poor so if you want to stay connected go the closest Carphone Warehouse and buy a sim pre-p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here for 10 days in August , in a 1 bedroom apartment . 23 Greengarden House has the perfect location - just a few steps away from the best part of Oxford Street , but away from the noise and crowds .Nikki , the manager was just great - she arranged a chauffeur to fetch me at Heathrow , and he handed me the keys to the apartment together with a welcome letter ( the office is closed over the weekend )
The apartment was on the 3rd floor - easy access via lift and stairs . It had a very comfortable lounge/dining room with a large flat screen tv with regular and cable channels. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could need . The crockery and cutlery were of a high standard , as was evertything else provided. The bedroom was spacious with a huge bed , and more than enough cupboard space , and a second smaller tv The bathroom was large , and clean with good quality amenities .
Double glazing on the windows shut off all street noise , but it was great to leave the windows open during the day and listen to the sounds from the restaurants/shops on St Christophers place.
Nikki , and her staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful .
All in all , this was a really great stay , and i will most likely stay here on all my future London trips

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Having stayed at many hotels and apartments in Mayfair over the years, this one takes the cake. Absolutely cannot fault the place in any way. Amenities were meticulous, location was incredible and facilities were all top-notch. Right in the middle of all shops and restaurants and a minute's walk from Oxford St. You cannot ask for a more London-experience than with Greengarden House.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrock93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My husband and I recently rented a 2-bedroom apartment at 23 Greengarden House from mid-February through the end of April. Having visited London many times over the years for short holidays, this was our first extended stay requiring a self-serviced apartment. We couldn't have found a more perfect place to base ourself. First of all, the central Marylebone location is excellent as the apartments are tucked on quaint St. Christopher's Place which is lined with small shops and cafes. All of London is easily accessible from the nearby Bond Street tube station and the variety of frequent buses on Oxford Street. The apartments are wonderfully comfortable, cozy, quiet, well appointed and contained everything needed for a long-term stay. Anything we needed was immediately taken care of by the amazingly friendly and attentive management team. They truly went above and beyond and made our stay a memorable one. When we return for extended stays in London in the future, 23 Greengarden House will be our home!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt, Cairo
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I visit London. On regulate basis. My stay in Greengardens House was the best by far. Hotel is in an excellent location, rooms are really spacious, house keeping is impeccably punctual and proffessionaly clean. Nikki , front desk, is so friendly & helpful. I will recommend this hotel to all my family & friends. I will always stay there from now on . Thumbs up !

Room Tip: Level A is perfect for 2 to 3 guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The location of this hotel is amazing. Right in central London with shops and services all around. The staff and very kind and accommodating trying to help with everything possible. Very little noise from the street as it faces onto a pedestrian walkway which makes you forget you are in the middle of the city. The facilities in the room are fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennybird121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Extended stay in London, so elected instead of a hotel to get a serviced flat. 23 Greengarden is very well managed- any request you make by email in the morning will be addressed within a few hours. The flats are different sizes, all well-appointed and very clean, with a contemporary aesthetic (though the fabrics chosen for the upholstery could have been less "trying to be a boutique hotel"), all very private. The (windowed) kitchen is well-appointed with high quality items, with a (European style) washing machine. Towels etc changed 5 days a week. Management clearly put judicious thought into these flats - for example, for notices or information, instead of cheesy paper "information sheets", instructions are encased in a small lucite frame, giving the place a high-end touch with a view to making it a temporary home, rather than a (horrid) Marriott execustay. Location is perfect- Marlyebone, few minutes walk from Bond Street tube station and the shops of Marlyebone High Street, and within walking distance of Hyde Park, Knightsbridge, Bayswater, the West End, Mayfair etc. Many near-by places for quick food runs (whether Marks and Spencer Simply Food and Waitrose, or the fantastic Comptoir Libanais around the corner). Anyone staying here, please boycott the Cote Brasserie on St Christopher's Place - across the street. Aside from the faux French chain affectation, management violated all kind of rules in constructing this place while I was there (weekend construction, construction before 8am, etc, all making for less than a pleasant stay from a decibel perspective - thankfully, construction is now complete). Guests have use of the services at the Atheneum hotel on Piccadilly. Things that could have been better? The King size bed was really two twin beds attached- not ideal. Pillows could have been a lot better. Hot water in the morning takes a while to flow (probably more a function of an old-era building). Wish the bathroom had a stand-alone shower rather than a bathtub (though for families, I can see why they have bathtubs). The dry cleaning service they contract uses way too much environmentally unfriendly packaging. Sinks in the bathroom, though very contemporary in look, are such that a lot of water splashes around when used. In general though, great place to stay for an extended stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrekker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#614 of 1,067 in London
1,122 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#189 of 1,067 in London
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
No. 5 Maddox Street
No. 5 Maddox Street
#345 of 1,067 in London
162 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#863 of 1,067 in London
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 23 Greengarden House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 23 Greengarden House Serviced Apartments

Property: 23 Greengarden House Serviced Apartments
Address: Greengarden House St. Christophers Place, London W1U 1NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious, luxurious and contemporary apartments offer independent living space right in the heart of London's West End. Located close to Oxford Street, Bond Street and Marble Arch, they are the ideal base for both business and pleasure. At 23 Greengarden House, located in St Christopher's Place, you're away from traffic noise on a chic pedestrian street with boutique shops at every step. An ideal location for shopping, sightseeing, working and enjoying all the West End entertainment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing