We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claridge's
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,565
235
109
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,565
235
109
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaclaridges barmayfair suitebond streetbottle of champagneevery member of staffupgraded to a suitethe ritzluxury hotelbirthday treatamazing hotelan upgradelondon hotelhyde parkferafoyerfumoir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at Claridge's twice now and both times have been a truly unique experience.
The service is absolutely outstanding, you are greeted by your name and there is a true personal touch.
This hotel deserves the reputation it has as one of the best in the world!
You will not be disappointed staying at one of the worlds most iconic hotels!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benwright_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear “Benwright_1”,

Thank you for your great review and recommendation.

We look forward to your third visit …. and many more!

With all good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed in some of the best hotels the world over, and do not mind paying top dollar for top service, atmosphere and facilities. Spending three days in London a few months ago, while passing through, we decided to stay in an iconic London Hotel – Claridges.

From the moment we entered, I loved it. Loved the lady in the foyer bathrooms, whose sole role was to turn on the tap for me and hand me a towel, loved the foyer and the staff so attentive, courteous and polished. Loved the woman entering from a taxi, with a Bell Hop following her faithfully, struggling with an assortment of boxed purchases, held in front of his body - Could have been in an Audrey Hepburn movie. Loved the lift with the bench seat and very attentive driver, but mostly loved the size of the room. Imagine a room that large, with a bathroom to match in the centre of London! Loved the beds, expansive, crisp, reeking of luxury. Loved the lounge area of the room, large armchairs begging to have Harrods purchases tossed over them at the end of long day. Loved the traditional English breakfast we had in the morning, ‘gives one a start for the day’. Loved the little extra’s that a hotel of this calibre delivers, like the umbrella handed to us as leaving one morning due to the London drizzle. Loved the High Tea we partook at 3.30pm one afternoon. (as a connoisseur of High Tea’s the world over, it was certainly in the top ten). Loved meeting the gentleman and his wife, at the next table who had been given a voucher for High Tea at Claridges as a wedding anniversary gift. Loved it; Loved it; Loved it.

So what was wrong? On exploring the room on the first day, I opened a draw in the living area to discover a porno magazine and a half smoked packet of cigarettes. Total impression – shattered!

If they could not check their drawers, and remove such items, how can I be certain of their attention to other areas of cleanliness? This one omission destroyed the entire effect, which they try so hard and in all other ways totally achieve. Paying the sort of money that Claridges demands, this is frankly – not good enough.

True, if I had reported such occurrence, I have no doubt that we would have been apologised to profusely and given numerous baskets of fruit, but with three days jammed packed in London, I did not want to waste my time with this. So closed the drawer, put it from my mind, although the impression it left, would seep through the rest of the experience and taint it forever.

Sadly will not stay at Claridges again. Would suggest they implement a simple check list for their house maids. Conclusion – wonderful but not quite!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear “KathrynTraveller”

I want to thank you for your wonderful descriptions in the first two paragraphs of your review. It was so beautifully written and it made me think “yes that is Claridge’s”.

However, when I continued reading you can imagine how mortified I was to learn, not only that you found something left behind by a previous guest but what you found. What can I say? It is obviously a serious oversight on behalf of our Housekeeping Department which Nathalie Semence, our Head of Housekeeping, and I apologise for.

I can only hope that, in time, this memory will fade and that when you think back to your stay at Claridge’s you will simply recall the wonderfulness and gloriousness that you spoke of in your review.

With all good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had the privilege of a weekend at Claridge's in March to enjoy the city, purely for pleasure. I wanted to stay in one of London's traditional, iconic hotels and thus picked Claridge's. It exceeded expectations! From the moment of arrival all of the staff were welcoming, kind and made sure I had the maximum experience for my stay. I had a beautiful suite and as I was enjoying some me time, I had delicious meals in my room and they were served beautifully and tasted incredible! What an amazing chef! I felt completely spoiled, especially when I spent two hours in the spa before leaving on Sunday. Sisley products and wonderfully experienced therapists. The location is spectacular for shopping and long walks in Hyde Park. I realized once I arrived home that I had left my Hermes bracelet in my robe at the spa. I called the hotel and within 30 minutes I had a call back that the staff had found it and turned it in. The next day it arrived at my home. A very special place with very special people who work there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creatingjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear “creatingjoy”,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

All the team join me in sending you our good wishes and in looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was working at Claridge's (delivering some training) and was lucky enough to be able to stay there the night before.

The staff are very well versed in customer service and although I am not rich, famous, or well known, I loved that I felt treated the same as anyone else who is. This is throughout the hotel, staff are attentive and aware.

The room I had was nice and big; the bed was large and comfortable, there was plenty of room to hang things up, a desk to work at and in the bathroom, a lovely deep bathtub and make-up mirror (love those!). I also liked the complimentary gown to wear.

The room had a mini bar but I did not indulge as that was rather expensive!

In the morning had breakfast and although pricey (around £30) it was fantastic. I'd definitely eat at Claridge's again.

As for the training day - wow - wish I could train here all the time - I have to give a special nod of appreciation to the events staff who were fantastic the day of the training. And the food... wow....!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear “Sharon J”,

Every guest who stays at Claridge’s is special to us and your review means a great deal to us all – thank you so much.

With all good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After stopping at the fabulous Savoy so many times we thought it would be time to try the fabulous claridges that we had watched on the tv and admired. The foyer and stairs was so beautiful It was just nice to stand there and take it all in....then to the left was a reception area that small and unimpressive.

We were taken to our room for our 4 night stay and we were disgusted to see the very depressing tired feel to the room. The wall paper and plaster had holes in it and there were also stains of some sort that turned your stomach amongst the walls. We were shown 2 further rooms that just made us laugh to one another as this must be some sort of joke?...... Apparently there were no further rooms on offer unless we paid an extra £1600 pounds a night?? So we was straight on the phone to the savoy who unfortunately were completely full! The receptionist then told us that even though we wasn't not happy and they could not offer us a non musty dirty room we wold still have to pay for 1 of our 4 nights?? I demanded to see the manager who was the loveliest man that suddenly offered us a room that was far more satisfactory.... ... So a stressful, start to our 4 night indulgent trip....

The breakfast at the hotel was lovely the staff there we really nice especially a fantastic girl called Isobel. She made us feel so welcome and relaxed and nothing was to much for her lots of the other staff especially front of house Need to follow her lead.

The restaurant vela was breath taking! The staff were so friendly extremely smart and the food was mind blowing. The champagne claridges bar felt small dark and depressing it had no atmosphere wasn't worth a revisit.

All in all we definitely wouldn't return to claridges and would never recommend this to friends. There are so many better run hotels with friendlier staff and far nicer rooms for half the price! What is all the hype about? You can have history but do it class.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear “Martin C”,

We were naturally extremely upset to learn of the disappointment we caused you and greatly appreciating you accepting our Hotel Manager’s subsequent telephone call.

We truly hope that you will choose to stay with us again because we would not wish the memories you took away with you to be your lasting ones of Claridge’s.

Please feel free to reach out to this office whenever we can be of assistance to you.

With all good wishes,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews