We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN ON EARTH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claridge's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claridge's
Ranked #51 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

what more can I say, we stay at this hotel at least twice a year and it is utter perfection the service is sublime the hotel a home from home nothing is too much trouble. Every member of staff makes you feel as if you're the most important person in the hotel, over the years we have got to know many of them and they make our stay utter perfection. Thank you Claridges for my birthday treat !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “melandnick”,

Another wonderful review from you - thank you for your great support which means so much to us all.

With best wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    193
    90
    50
    37
See reviews for
243
731
76
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Staid here 5 times. Checked out of the new Rosewood early and went to Claridge's instead. New restaurant was not open yet. Great cocktail bars. Great in-room dining service. Love the old elevator and the art deco interior. Some rooms are better then others.

Room Tip: a refurbished one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “Tim K”,

We were delighted to welcome you back to Claridge’s. I am pleased to advise that our new restaurant “Fera at Claridge’s” is now open and I hope we will have the opportunity of reserving a table for you on your next visit.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is our second visit to this truly magical hotel - from the moment you enter through the revolving door the wonderful staff make you feel you are at home.

Celebrating my 50th birthday was pure joy - a cake and 1/2 bottle of champagne we delivered to our room, and throughout our stay every member of staff was welcoming and charming.

Sipping cocktails in both bars was fabulous, breakfast served with style and professional staff.

The décor throughout this glorious hotel is break taking which transports me back to a 1930's which fits in with my dress style!!

Thank you once again for making our stay memorable, fabulous and welcoming.

Claridges will always be my go to hotel when I need a little glamour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabulousmissk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “fabulousmissk”,

Thank you for your fabulous review and, of course, for choosing Claridge’s on such a special celebratory occasion.

Your reference to “truly magical” is a wonderful compliment – a huge thank you.

With kind regards and looking forward to your next visit.

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is my third time here. Not much to say that adds to my other reviews. I did notice a certain vibrancy. A subtle, yet perceptible new sense of energy. I noticed more people at High Tea. Which is just So Worth It ( try the white tea ) only The Claridges carries this particular variety
The Tea is perfect. I asked and received the same room that I love as I stayed in last year
The staff essentially knows what you want and this makes the whole experience even that much more special
Thank you Claridges and by the way you have a Fantastic staff and the best concierge service I have come across

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “AtlantaBender”,

All the team really appreciated your very kind review and join together in looking forward to welcoming you back.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at Claridge's twice now and both times have been a truly unique experience.
The service is absolutely outstanding, you are greeted by your name and there is a true personal touch.
This hotel deserves the reputation it has as one of the best in the world!
You will not be disappointed staying at one of the worlds most iconic hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benwright_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “Benwright_1”,

Thank you for your great review and recommendation.

We look forward to your third visit …. and many more!

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed in some of the best hotels the world over, and do not mind paying top dollar for top service, atmosphere and facilities. Spending three days in London a few months ago, while passing through, we decided to stay in an iconic London Hotel – Claridges.

From the moment we entered, I loved it. Loved the lady in the foyer bathrooms, whose sole role was to turn on the tap for me and hand me a towel, loved the foyer and the staff so attentive, courteous and polished. Loved the woman entering from a taxi, with a Bell Hop following her faithfully, struggling with an assortment of boxed purchases, held in front of his body - Could have been in an Audrey Hepburn movie. Loved the lift with the bench seat and very attentive driver, but mostly loved the size of the room. Imagine a room that large, with a bathroom to match in the centre of London! Loved the beds, expansive, crisp, reeking of luxury. Loved the lounge area of the room, large armchairs begging to have Harrods purchases tossed over them at the end of long day. Loved the traditional English breakfast we had in the morning, ‘gives one a start for the day’. Loved the little extra’s that a hotel of this calibre delivers, like the umbrella handed to us as leaving one morning due to the London drizzle. Loved the High Tea we partook at 3.30pm one afternoon. (as a connoisseur of High Tea’s the world over, it was certainly in the top ten). Loved meeting the gentleman and his wife, at the next table who had been given a voucher for High Tea at Claridges as a wedding anniversary gift. Loved it; Loved it; Loved it.

So what was wrong? On exploring the room on the first day, I opened a draw in the living area to discover a porno magazine and a half smoked packet of cigarettes. Total impression – shattered!

If they could not check their drawers, and remove such items, how can I be certain of their attention to other areas of cleanliness? This one omission destroyed the entire effect, which they try so hard and in all other ways totally achieve. Paying the sort of money that Claridges demands, this is frankly – not good enough.

True, if I had reported such occurrence, I have no doubt that we would have been apologised to profusely and given numerous baskets of fruit, but with three days jammed packed in London, I did not want to waste my time with this. So closed the drawer, put it from my mind, although the impression it left, would seep through the rest of the experience and taint it forever.

Sadly will not stay at Claridges again. Would suggest they implement a simple check list for their house maids. Conclusion – wonderful but not quite!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathrynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear “KathrynTraveller”

I want to thank you for your wonderful descriptions in the first two paragraphs of your review. It was so beautifully written and it made me think “yes that is Claridge’s”.

However, when I continued reading you can imagine how mortified I was to learn, not only that you found something left behind by a previous guest but what you found. What can I say? It is obviously a serious oversight on behalf of our Housekeeping Department which Nathalie Semence, our Head of Housekeeping, and I apologise for.

I can only hope that, in time, this memory will fade and that when you think back to your stay at Claridge’s you will simply recall the wonderfulness and gloriousness that you spoke of in your review.

With all good wishes,

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had the privilege of a weekend at Claridge's in March to enjoy the city, purely for pleasure. I wanted to stay in one of London's traditional, iconic hotels and thus picked Claridge's. It exceeded expectations! From the moment of arrival all of the staff were welcoming, kind and made sure I had the maximum experience for my stay. I had a beautiful suite and as I was enjoying some me time, I had delicious meals in my room and they were served beautifully and tasted incredible! What an amazing chef! I felt completely spoiled, especially when I spent two hours in the spa before leaving on Sunday. Sisley products and wonderfully experienced therapists. The location is spectacular for shopping and long walks in Hyde Park. I realized once I arrived home that I had left my Hermes bracelet in my robe at the spa. I called the hotel and within 30 minutes I had a call back that the staff had found it and turned it in. The next day it arrived at my home. A very special place with very special people who work there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creatingjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Kochs, General Manager at Claridge's, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear “creatingjoy”,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

All the team join me in sending you our good wishes and in looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#8 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#3 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#21 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#40 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#25 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge's

Property: Claridge's
Address: Brook Street, London W1K 4HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in London
#50 Luxury Hotel in London
#79 Business Hotel in London
#124 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Claridge's 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of London’s Mayfair, Claridge’s embodies grand English style, timeless glamour and impeccable, intuitive and highly tailored service. It is London’s art deco jewel, and home to breathtaking rooms and suites. From London’s finest afternoon tea in the Foyer and Reading Room to vintage champagnes and rare spirits at Claridge’s Bar or after-dinner drinks in the Fumoir, all are part of the hotel’s unique splendour and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Claridge's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge`s Hotel London
Claridges London
Claridges Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing