We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Savoy
Ranked #42 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The truly first class hotel you would expect it to be. Quality service with staff who genuinely care and are proud to be looking after you. This 2 night stay was a treat for my wife's 50th birthday.
She was treated with complimentary drinks at the American Bar and had a birthday cake and card in the room.
We had afternoon tea which was super, just could not eat all the courses though!
The attention to detail is the best we have seen and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a celebratory visit to The Savoy. Thank you for taking the time to mention the efforts made by our dedicated team, which all work towards creating some wonderful memories for you both to share.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,431
    600
    238
    106
    86
See reviews for
928
2,138
162
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel has recently been renovated. Its a very nice hotel, very clean and nicely decorated. The service is very friendly and all staff veru helpful. The location is perfect and very close to Covent Garden and great shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorte-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. Many thanks for your review and kind words, which I look forward to sharing with the team.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

An iconic hotel that lived up to expectations with an ask and it will be done attitude. We spent the night there going to the theatre and returning to the American Bar and then the Beaufort Bar where we particularly enjoyed the jazz with grand piano and singer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

What an exsprience !!!!!!!!!
Wonderfully put together
Over priced drinks but the people are very interesting would love to spend a whole weekend in pure luxary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Would also like if they were to acclimate disabled people more as my antie would like the better rooms with an view

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a three night break to celebrate our 25th.
Had the champagne on arrival, enjoyed every moment we we in the hotel,
Room perfect, staff friendly and efficient, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast great,
Can't recommend it enough, if you want to feel special here's the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. It was a pleasure to hear you chose The Savoy as a venue to celebrate such an important milestone. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team and hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Made to feel special on arrival and greeted well. Service throught our stay was very good. Unfortunately seeing staff tuck into the nibbles before delivering to table did not look good but over all very good service but this was expected given price of stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent two nights at the Savoy and enjoyed every minute of it. Every one of the staff we came in contact with were extremely professional and could not do enough for us. We were are not big spenders but at no point did we feel less valued. The Savoy obviously takes pride in their customer service and attention to detail and are not complacent about their great reputation. They value their clients and do everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible from start to finish. The location could not be better for all the prime tourist spots in London. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back again very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#30 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#39 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#19 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
ME London Hotel
ME London Hotel
#70 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy

Property: The Savoy
Address: The Strand, London WC2R 0EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in London
#42 Luxury Hotel in London
#44 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Business Hotel in London
#60 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel London
Savoy London
Savoy Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing