We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in London”
Review of The Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Savoy
Ranked #38 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Attractive facilities, highly professional and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, enjoyable dining experiences and a terrific bar/lounge. I've had several different styles of rooms over several stays at the hotel but all are pleasant and worthy of a 5 star hotel.
There's really nothing not to like about the Savoy. It's always my first choice when travelling to London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,743 - 2,749 of 4,787 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have been to the savoy many times but this time we were going there for a seafood cookery school master class which my wife bought for my birthday
We arrived early and were warmly greeted and given coffee and cake
We were then taken into the kitchens and taught how to cook lobsters scallops .
Then shown how to deal with oysters we were taught by a charming German lady chef, at the end we ate the lobsters oysters and scallops washed down by a complementary glass of champagne
A thoroughly good day at this top hotel I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

As a long-standing, loyal guest of The Savoy, I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Kaspar’s Seafood Master Class. I look forward to sharing your review with Conny, and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a superb hotel; the staff offer a level of service I have not experienced before, even when staying at other 5 star hotels. The surroundings are exquisite. The location is very convenient for the West End

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the Savoy Experience. I look forward to sharing your review with the team and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Savoy is an elegant and quiet oasis in the heart of a bustling, noisy metropolis. Guests are met by friendly, professional staff, checkin is quick and efficient. Your luggage awaits you on arrival to your room. The rooms are large, elegant, tastefully restrained decor. The bathrooms, huge, inviting, robes fluffy, underfoor is heated. Room service breakfast made me feel like a princess, linen
cloth, silver service was wheeled in, served, delicious. Our bed was very
comfortable. Cleanliness of all areas of the hotel was exceptional. Location of
The Savoy, on the Strand was perfect for sightseeing, shopping, restaurants. . Really there was not one thing about The Savoy that was not perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bronjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great feedback.
We also believe that The Savoy is very much an oasis in the heart of the city, with metropolitan London waiting just beyond our world famous entrance. I look forward to sharing you kind words with the team, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed for one night with my husband when we hired the private dining room for his work's dinner. The food in the restaurant was amazing, and the hotel itself is beautiful. The Art Deco room was perfect and we had a great night's sleep. Five star and more, when Fred Astair has danced on the roof, Churchill a regular visitor, and countless other stars have stayed, how can you not feel like you are living a part of history - priceless!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyMum1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! Stayed just for one night for my 21st birthday and loved it! Treat like royalty.. rooms were to die for, nice and spacious. I even had a complimentary cake waiting on the room table for my birthday.. the staff are so friendly and polite too, we ordered breakfast to our room & couldn't believe it! All placed on a big table, two english breakfasts, waffles & croissants, juice, water and miniature sauces.. Really nice! We ate in the kaspars restaurant and couldn't fault it at all! I would recommend the seafood linguini.. overall a lovely stay cant fault anything.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank birchy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed a celebratory stay at The Savoy- what better way to celebrate your 21st birthday? Many thanks for your kind words, which I look forward to sharing with the team.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just been once for lucky job trip contest, luxury at best in the heart of London, everithing looks just perfect. The rooms are in an immaculate condictions and the bathrooms looks like new never used.
Everyone is so helpfull in these Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such great feedback following your recent visit.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,076 in London
2,572 reviews
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#42 of 1,076 in London
2,181 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#31 of 1,076 in London
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,785 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,076 in London
820 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy

Address: The Strand, London WC2R 0EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Luxury Hotel in London
#44 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Business Hotel in London
#60 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £472 - £797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel London
Savoy London
Savoy Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing