We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in The Savoy”
Review of The Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Savoy
Ranked #38 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in The Savoy on a Saturday night in July for my wife's birthday, and went to the theatre to see Miss Saigon (very, very good!) We were really looking forward to our stay, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel offer a valet parking service, so we drove to London and they took the car for us and parked it until we checked out, at which point it was bought back to the hotel entrance. We had a spacious room with huge ensuite, and a view of the River Thames and London Eye.

Dined in Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill, which was delicious. We enjoyed cocktails in the Beaufort Bar after the show - great cocktails, and a superb pianist/singer playing live music.

Breakfast the following morning, also in Kaspar's, was superb.

All the staff we encountered were exceptionally helpful, friendly and polite, and the Hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. We will certainly be going back again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at The Savoy. I’m so pleased you enjoyed the visit, from appreciating the wonderful panoramic river views to the service you experienced throughout the hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest has made the most of their visit.

We hope you will visit The Savoy again.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,730)
There are newer reviews for The Savoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,561 - 2,567 of 4,731 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

An outstanding weekend! We stayed for two nights at The Savoy with our two little children - and everything was just perfect. All our needs were perfectly fulfilled. It was a very warm and personal atmosphere throughout the whole weekend; service, room, food & beverage etc - everything was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Your comments are praise indeed! We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed a stay at The Savoy, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I have been traveling frequently
To London on business and thought I try a hotel in central London as opposed to canary wharf
Omg I have to say it was amazing / they treat you and everyone alike as if you are VIP. Rooms vary in size but still great!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sibel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a fantastic stay at The Savoy whilst on a business trip. One of the unique features of The Savoy is that we have a variety of guest rooms in either Art Deco or Edwardian styles, of different sizes, colour schemes and aspects to suit all our guests’ tastes and requirements. Please do mention any preferences when making your reservation. I look forward to sharing your review with the team and hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The time at The Savoy was wonderfull, the service perfect and the waiter simply amazing. A special thanks to William who made apreciate even better our experience in this glorious hotel.

The time at The Savoy was wonderfull, the service perfect and the waiter simply amazing. A special thanks to William who made apreciate even better our experience in this glorious hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Savoy experience. It is always lovely when a guest takes the time to single out a member of staff for special praise. I will be sure to share your kind words with William and hope you will be back with us again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was without a doubt the best hotel I've ever had the privilege of staying in. The minute the valet opens the door they ask for your name and two minutes later when you enter the lobby the concierge greets you by your name! Absolutely the best service! In addition, The American Bar served impeccable drinks and an atmosphere that transport you back to pretty much ever era. You could feel the history in the bar!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to hear your very positive feedback with regards to the perfect arrival experience and visit to the American Bar. I look forward to sharing your review with the team and hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here during the last two nights of our honeymoon tour of the UK. We were looking forward to this stay the most of all our hotels, and it was even better than we could have imagined. The staff is attentive, welcoming, and polished and the hotel itself emits world-class elegance and style. Our room itself was a one-bedroom suite, which was a thoughtful upgrade from the hotel staff to celebrate our honeymoon. We also enjoyed the Silver Darling private river cruise, the American Bar, and afternoon tea in the Thames Foyer. All were outstanding and deserve 5 stars on their own. We will look forward to the next time we are able to stay at our new favorite hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoRoamingTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, congratulations and I am delighted to hear that you celebrated your honeymoon at The Savoy. It is great to hear the experience went beyond expectations and that you plan to visit us again. I look forward to sharing your positive feedback with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stay at The Savoy you wont be disappointed! We spent my husbands 60th birthday there and it was fantastic.The hotel is immaculate, staff friendly but professional and the service excellent. Thank you Savoy for making our trip so memorable - we'll be back. Mrs Jager, Sussex.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your glowing review of The Savoy following your recent stay with us and I’m so pleased the experience went beyond expectations. It is particularly nice to hear you chose The Savoy to celebrate your husband’s birthday. Many congratulations from all of us here. I look forward to sharing your positive feedback with my team who always appreciate kind words regarding their service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#16 of 1,072 in London
2,547 reviews
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#40 of 1,072 in London
2,157 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#37 of 1,072 in London
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,072 in London
813 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,072 in London
1,753 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy

Address: The Strand, London WC2R 0EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Luxury Hotel in London
#44 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Business Hotel in London
#60 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £437 - £827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel London
Savoy London
Savoy Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing