We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Savoy
Ranked #45 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Deal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

From start to finish our stay was remarkable. The staff went that extra mile to make sure my Birthday was a special one. The food was excellent. The Beaufort Bar simply breathtaking.Beyond my expectations.We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed a celebratory stay at The Savoy. Many thanks for your feedback with regards to the wonderfully theatrical Beaufort Bar and dining experience. I look forward to sharing your review with the team and hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,388
    596
    237
    106
    86
See reviews for
912
2,116
159
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Savoy for a 2 night stop over in London. Hotel room was a Junior Suite and a decent size, we were at the side of the hotel which gave us a view down the Thames. Bathroom was a good size with a shower and bath. Only downside of the hotel was you had to pay for internet which is a major gripe of mine esp when hotels give anyone free wifi in public areas and you are a guest of the hotel but have to pay for wifi in your room. Over all hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and will def stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staying at the Savoy was a delight. The Savoy Grill, a Gordon Ramsey restaurant, was fantastic! The American Bar knew how to make a Sidecar, which is an older cocktail, without explanation. The Rolls-Royce Phantom limo with Driver was another great perq of staying at the Savoy. The Savoy is a great example of The Best in London.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank GREEKMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a fantastic stay at The Savoy. Many thanks for your kind words, I know that all the team here will be proud to hear them.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was the opportunity of a lifetime. Everyone should experience the property at least once. The best location in London. The room was spacious and well appointed. Fresh fruit every day. We watched some of the Tour de France from our window. The concierge could do enough for us. The best piano bar. (The American Bar). This hotel has so much history that you can feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We were very fortunate to have the Tour de France come past the embankment last month and what a spectacle! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed a visit to the American bar. As you have so kindly mentioned, The Savoy is very munch steeped in history and this year we are celebrating our 125th anniversary.

Kind regards,

Kiaran McDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went to london to buy our wedding rings and stayed at the Savoy to make a weekend of it, all it can say it was an amazing weekend made extra special by a truely fantastic hotel where the staff are second to none.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a fantastic weekend stay at The Savoy. I very much appreciate your kind words and know that all the team here will be proud to hear them.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My partner surprised me with a Sunday night at this truly wonderful hotel. I would describe it as the best of British. Our room was elegant, spacious and spotless. We ate at the grill which was sublime. We then watched the cabaret/burlesque show, which was very entertaining. The staff are professional and we felt very looked after. I must say I loved every second of our stay!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your glowing review of The Savoy following your recent stay with us and I’m so pleased the experience went beyond expectations. I look forward to sharing your positive feedback with my team and hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Surprised my brother by having his birthday here. He loves Gordon Ramsey and we had dinner in his restaurant the Savoy Grill - wow!!! Followed by cocktails in the cocktail lounge. Wonderful hotel - rooms beautiful and this surely has to be one of Londons finest!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N6RDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiaran_MacDonald, Managing Director at The Savoy, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to hear you chose The Savoy to celebrate such a special occasion. From our guest rooms to Gordon Ramsay’s Savoy Grill and our wonderful cocktails, many thanks for your kind comments which I look forward to sharing with the team.

Kind regards,

Kiaran MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#39 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#20 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
ME London
ME London
#74 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy

Property: The Savoy
Address: The Strand, London WC2R 0EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in London
#44 Luxury Hotel in London
#44 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Business Hotel in London
#60 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Savoy 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your The Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel London
Savoy London
Savoy Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing